Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Korean Philosophy and Culture

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Korean Philosophy and Culture von Sungkyunkwan University

4.9
Sterne
69 Bewertungen
16 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you the cultural and historical background to begin your journey into Korean philosophy, and there is no prerequisite knowledge on philosophy required. Anybody who either has an interest in Korean culture, maybe through K-Dramas or K-pop, or an interest in philosophy from a cross-cultural perspective, are all welcome. Despite the growing interest in Korean culture, there are few courses which explore the fascinating topic of Korean philosophy. On this course, you’ll be introduced to concepts in Korean philosophy through an exploration of the Korean language, culture and perspective. The Korean cultural, social, and political environment has informed and transformed the intellectual assets of China and the West. You’ll explore the creative tensions that Koreans have experienced, and broaden your worldview as you discover a new philosophical approach....

Top-Bewertungen

OS
16. Okt. 2021

Through this course I have enhanced my knowledge about Korean Philosophy and culture.

EG
30. Sep. 2021

I am so impressed with this course. Many I have just known about Korean

Filtern nach:

1 - 17 von 17 Bewertungen für Introduction to Korean Philosophy and Culture

von Marina d L

6. Juli 2021

I​ started the course because I am learning korean and I belive you can undestand a langue a lot more if you have historical, cultural and phylosophical notions from the country. For exemple, I had memorized when to use 이, 그 and 저 but only after the 우리-self discussion I could trully learn about them. It was a great intruduction couse and I am excited to learn more.

von Juan F C

24. Mai 2021

Great course, it is a unique experience to have a first approach to korean philosophy which is unique in the world and embraces a lot of asian philosophies. The lectures are very interesting, there is a lot of history, culture and philosophy. It's great for everyone from philosophers to fans of korean culture.

von Dayana B G M

27. Juni 2021

agradezco mucho la oportunidad que se me fue otorgada para poder llevar este curso tan enriquecedor ,gracias a este curso pude entender muchas cosas sobre la cultura, pensamiento y lenguaje coreano.

-gracias coursera y gracias Sungkyunkwan university.

von Patrizio M

20. Juni 2021

It was a great experience for me and i have gain lots of knowledge through this course, in a very efficient way, so thank you so much.

von Maria C D B G

29. Aug. 2021

Very insightful study of Korean culture under philosophy, and the inseparable relation of philosophy and language.

von Ofelia d J S

17. Okt. 2021

Through this course I have enhanced my knowledge about Korean Philosophy and culture.

von Elvin G

1. Okt. 2021

I​ am so impressed with this course. Many I have just known about Korean

von diah n a

31. Aug. 2021

it's a amazing experience. I'm very grateful :')

von Mark J S

13. Juni 2021

Very better, It's study hard for the SKK.

von Deleted A

17. Mai 2021

It was inspirational and interesting.

von Dana V

4. Juli 2021

​it was so intresting🙏감사합니다

von ABHIJIT B

28. Mai 2021

Extremely Satisfied,”

von Hassan U B

22. Mai 2021

nice Experience

von Tainá F

27. Sep. 2021

Great course

von Yuda P A S

21. Mai 2021

Good course

von Richie R

2. Juli 2021

although it's a bit boring there are many things that I get and understand rather than just assuming that philosophy in Korea is the same as Asian philosophy as a whole

von Elizabeth N C

30. Okt. 2021

It is interesting to know the culture and philosophy of another country but I would have given examples of culture and philosophy in the lessons