Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Medical Software

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Medical Software von Yale University

4.8
Sterne
66 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this class, we present a broad overview of the field of medical software. You will learn from Yale professors and a series of industry experts who connect the course concepts to their real world applications. We begin by discussing medical device regulatory structures, data privacy and cybersecurity regulations, and key support technologies such quality management systems and risk management. We then take a detailed look at the medical software life cycle, starting with identifying user needs, mapping these to system requirements and then the process of software design, coding, testing and validation. We continue by exploring issues related to the use of machine learning techniques in medical applications from both a software engineering and a regulatory perspective. We conclude with a discussion of the business and management issues in this area focusing on the impact on digital health on modern healthcare and issues related to starting new ventures. This is a class aimed at either third- or fourth-year undergraduates in computer science, biomedical engineering, and related fields, and to junior software engineers currently either working in, or interested in moving to, the medical device industry....

Top-Bewertungen

HH

16. Dez. 2021

This course from Yale University is really amazing as it covers all aspects of Software Medical devices starting from Designing to clinical aspects and regulatory requirements.

NB

9. März 2023

It's a great course from Yale and it helped me to enhance my knowledge in the biomedical field. I would like to give special thanks to professor and coursera team.

Filtern nach:

1 - 17 von 17 Bewertungen für Introduction to Medical Software

von Rafael S P

12. Aug. 2022

Great course even for people without a programming background (such as myself). The Quizzes were also very well designed

von Daniel P

22. Apr. 2022

In my case it has been enriching.

I think it gives a complete view and starting point if you have little or no information about Medical Software. It is a good starting point and 100% recommended.

von Hemali p

17. Dez. 2021

This course from Yale University is really amazing as it covers all aspects of Software Medical devices starting from Designing to clinical aspects and regulatory requirements.

von Mikhail V

6. Juli 2022

It's really good course on Medical Software, it's more that just "introduction". Big thanks to the Yale team!

von Regina Z

4. Sep. 2022

Overall a very comprehensive introduction. Well structured and lots of reading material (not good was that some of the reading material had to be purchased). Prof. Papademetris talks very fast and subtitles really need to be edited. There were so many mistakes e.g. sexual device instead of surgical device, it was better to just rewind the passages that you did not understand until you did.

von Perry " I K

14. Nov. 2022

Excellent information delivered clearly and professionally by an amazing professor. Really enjoyed learning the material. The one "ask" is for a way to buy the book they keep showing! It is not yet available and I think many people, including me, would love to get a copy of it!

von Alicia L

3. Nov. 2022

It is a complete course that one can take even if one is not an expert in some of the areas that are involved. Also, it has useful information about the regulatory process of developing medical software.

von Namrata B

10. März 2023

It's a great course from Yale and it helped me to enhance my knowledge in the biomedical field. I would like to give special thanks to professor and coursera team.

von Mr T

9. Dez. 2022

A great course to learn about basics and working Medical Software. Helped me to learn many things regarding my field. I highly recommend this to everyone ^-^

von Anton B

1. Jan. 2023

Very useful course. Clear and rather detailed explanations of whole process of software development.

von Ulysses E V F

28. Jan. 2022

Excellent introductory course for medical software! humble and down to earth teacher

von Vanessa R

27. Nov. 2021

Great course. Thank you Coursera for the opportunity to learn more everyday.

von Radu D

31. Okt. 2022

This course is awsome.

von gaby s

6. Feb. 2023

great course, spot on!

von Gabriel A

17. Jan. 2023

Muy buenis temas

von Rajat k s

31. Juli 2022

great course

von Ongoue k y

23. Nov. 2022

le rythme au début semblait rapide mais avec le temps et le nombre de notions acquiseacquises j'ai compris que c'était nécessaire. Très bonbonne structuration des leçons et interventions des experts.