Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to NoSQL Databases

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to NoSQL Databases von IBM Skills Network

4.6
Sterne
96 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with technical hands-on knowledge of NoSQL databases and Database-as-a-Service (DaaS) offerings. With the advent of Big Data and agile development methodologies, NoSQL databases have gained a lot of relevance in the database landscape. Their main advantage is the ability to effectively handle scalability and flexibility issues raised by modern applications. You will start by learning the history and the basics of NoSQL databases and discover their key characteristics and benefits. You will learn about the four categories of NoSQL databases and how they differ from each other. You will explore the architecture and features of several different implementations of NoSQL databases, namely MongoDB, Cassandra, and IBM Cloudant. You will then get hands-on experience using those NoSQL databases to perform standard database management tasks, such as creating and replicating databases, loading and querying data, modifying database permissions, indexing and aggregating data, and sharding (or partitioning) data....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

4. Okt. 2021

Useful lab for skimming through different databases. The session of Cloudant, however, looks more like a sales material... This course is overall very good!

AM

8. Aug. 2022

Ita really amazing course specially for that one who want to explore things related to offline-database, cloud -base and web access

Filtern nach:

1 - 24 von 24 Bewertungen für Introduction to NoSQL Databases

von RLee

5. Okt. 2021

U​seful lab for skimming through different databases. The session of Cloudant, however, looks more like a sales material... This course is overall very good!

von Roberto S G

22. März 2022

The appropiate share of theoretical and practical work makes this course an excellent way or learning difficult concepts related to Big Data. Glad and proud I finished it. Roberto

von Afaq M

9. Aug. 2022

Ita really amazing course specially for that one who want to explore things related to offline-database, cloud -base and web access

von Talha T

25. Aug. 2021

This course is one of the best 'Intrıduction To...' courses. The content is very clear and easy to understand.

von Jabesa G

18. Juni 2022

I am really happy for earning this NoSQL certificate. which is great work !

von kunal k

12. Nov. 2021

Great course with Great Learning. Mentors and Teachers are Perfect.

von Santiago B

30. Okt. 2021

Muy completo a nivel practico y teórico.

von David S S

15. Nov. 2021

Really good course! a great challenge

von dumebi j

20. Sep. 2021

really quite challenging but good

von Abusha A

25. Juni 2022

t​his course is really helpful

von MILAD A D

8. Okt. 2021

Great and Usefull Course

von Suraj k

19. März 2022

nice learning plateform

von Peter D

15. Aug. 2021

Very challenge course

von Muhammad T K

6. Aug. 2022

B​rilliant .....

von Aya I

15. Nov. 2021

Great Course

von Philip P

10. Okt. 2021

The course discusses four types of NoSQL databases but provides training on one type, the document database. Fortunately, this course offers an excellent introduction to three different NoSQL document databases: MongoDB, Apache Cassandra, and IBM Cloudant. Between the videos and hands-on labs, I am confident enough to begin using any of these databases. I would have given the course five stars if it included training on other types of NoSQL databases.

von Omar H

23. Sep. 2021

The course is great material, explanations and quizzes. The problem with this course is technical. You will face some problems with ibm cloud.

von Kernel P

11. Apr. 2022

The hand On are very useful, only I have troubles sometimes to enter to the Labs, but when I was able to, I really enjoy them

von Claudio A E

16. Mai 2022

Good introduction course, only I had problem in the final assigment (mongo)

von Tijani S

30. Nov. 2021

The course really teaches Non-Structural data

von Jhoana R

11. Apr. 2022

Hand on's are very useful

von Matthieu G

10. Aug. 2022

I liked the hands on activities. The final exam really requires thinking and searching which makes the exam worth.

The developement studio is super slow, it is impossible to work directly in it.

The presentation of the noSQL database could be clearer. I found better videos (and shorter) on youtube.

I do not think it is necessary to advertise so much for IBM Cloudant. We already pay for the course, it should be add free.

von James N

8. Nov. 2021

Would be a good course but all of the assignments do not work and have not worked for more than a week. The staff has not provided any information about when the issue may be resolved and no refunds were offered

von Ivan M

5. Juli 2022

couldn't complete the course because my IBM Cloud Lite Account doesn't work and to obtain help from IBM is almost impossible if you have a Lite account