Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Petroleum Engineering

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Petroleum Engineering von E-Learning Development Fund

4.8
Sterne
101 Bewertungen
33 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn such concepts as oil and gas production, reservoir energy and forces, petroleum deposit drainage, development systems, well operation techniques and much more. Each participant in the course will develop an understanding of field life cycle and interdisciplinary approach to petroleum field development and operation. Throughout the course, we will address the following topical areas: • History of oil and gas application, international petroleum reserves. • Fundamentals of Petroleum Geology: rock cycle; oil, gas and water deposits; oil and gas composition; oil generation; prospecting for oil and gas fields. • Major exploration techniques, seismic methods, well testing; basics of reservoir engineering and modelling. • Basics of well drilling and production. Anyone who is interested in learning more about the petroleum industry is welcome to join this introductory course. More specific groups include: • High school students planning a career, and their parents. • Graduates holding BSc or Engineering degrees looking for further training options. • Petroleum company employees with a non-petroleum educational background who are not involved directly in field exploration and development (finance, marketing, management, HR, etc.) but require general understanding of petroleum industry....

Top-Bewertungen

AM
15. Aug. 2021

there are English language problems with the instructor but she explained everything in a very good manner and this course if absolute perfect for a beginner

JR
13. Sep. 2021

I'm very thankful to you for release of this course. This is very helpful to me for complition my degree and one of the best petroleum course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 31 Bewertungen für Introduction to Petroleum Engineering

von Pawel M

24. Juni 2021

I found myself here because I will be doing data science in this area. I signed up for this course with zero knowledge in this field. I'll admit it wasn't easy, I was missing a lot of vocabulary, but I managed. Mrs. Liubova, I would like to thank you for a well-prepared material, sometimes it was difficult for me to understand you, but who of us does not have an accent when we do not speak our native language. The material was very well prepared, everything had the right order and sense, was understandable. I learned a lot and I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to take their first steps in this area. Finally, I would just like to add that the black dress fits you best! Warm greetings from Warsaw!

von Joshua A

25. Apr. 2021

A thoroughly entertaining and educative course. Course provided some highly relevant basic details about the petroleum industry. Course lecturer displayed a mastery of the subject . We will appreciate a follow up course to deal with the midstream and downstream sectors of the vast petroleum industry

von Mark F P J

2. Mai 2021

Great insight and knowledge of the overall introductory concept of petroleum engineering from petroleum expert

von Muamen J A

23. Nov. 2021

very good for everybody working in petroleum company...thanks for Tomsk Polytechnic University and Coursera.

von Michael V T

28. März 2021

Very entertaining and full of learning. I hope this kind of courses will continue for the next decade.

von NITIN J

14. März 2021

Well balanced course for Petroleum Engineering Graduates, from the basic to a level with the basic topics covered

von Rudellie A

24. Juli 2021

Thank you for this wonderful journey of Introduction to Petroleum Engineering. I have enjoyed this course so much.

von tajedeen

11. Okt. 2021

very instructive course about petroleum industry. i have learned a lot and enjoyed this course.

kind regards

von Sarthak S

15. Mai 2021

very informative course for 1 st year undergraduate students of petroleum engineering, like me.

von Marisa F

5. März 2021

Really good course full of insightful readings and teachings.

von Kevin M M

18. Nov. 2021

For those looking to understand the complete Petroleum production process, from geolocating, to sizing the well, to then drilling, and extracting the Petroleum well, this class is definitely for you. Not to be missed is the section dedicated to down hole submersible pumps, which are a Russian invention, and a really cool explanation follows, by the Russian faculty. Overall, one of the most interesting, and important classes that I've taken at Coursera, or online period. This is coming from someone who has taken over 100 courses on the Coursera platform alone. Professor Vorobyeva presents a masterful introduction to the Petroleum Industry, and Petroleum Engineering, and provides some of the best sources I've seen on the subject during her class.

von Sudeepto B

30. Okt. 2021

It's very difficult to understand what teacher was saying as she is Russian and her accent was way absurd. Even the subtitles were wrong in the lectures but se did her best and tried to teach everything systematically and as easy as possible, so thumbs up.

von Paola G

22. Juli 2021

A really helpful course, that give you strong principles about petroleum engineer!! It was a good experience, I enjoy all the extra materials and quizes. I also love all the video formats and inphografics. Thanks to all the team.

von Ahmad B

15. Aug. 2021

there are English language problems with the instructor but she explained everything in a very good manner and this course if absolute perfect for a beginner

von Junaid u r

13. Sep. 2021

I'm very thankful to you for release of this course. This is very helpful to me for complition my degree and one of the best petroleum course.

von tammana s

11. Juni 2021

We will be familiarized with all the basic concepts of petroleum engineering.

von CHOUDARI A

18. Nov. 2021

NICE INFO .GOOD FOR MSc GEOLOGY students

von Farhan A

19. Aug. 2021

Great learning experience !!

von Rohit D

28. Juni 2021

Good course for beginners

von sailesh a

18. Mai 2021

one of the best course

von Rashid S

29. Sep. 2021

very helpful course

von Hadi A

3. Nov. 2021

absolutely useful

von S. D R

28. Aug. 2021

VERY GOOD

von AA_az

22. Juni 2021

A very good course that provides a comprehensive overview of petroleum engineering. All the topics are well taught and the slides that are easy to follow.

The instructor is great and seems to know her stuff but accent of the is quite a challenge to comprehend sometimes. The written note helps a lot but the caption needs to be modified because auto-caption just displays rubbish and doesn't help. The note is already there so it should not be too difficult to time it to turn it into caption. This will improve this course a lot.

I would be great it we could download the slides as well, not only the written note. Thanks for the course, I really enjoyed it. Would give 5-star if the caption is corrected.

von Muhammad H J

21. Nov. 2021

Absolutely informative lectures. I really enjoyed learning about petroleum engineering and its basics. The lecturer was quite nice and delivered adequate details about the topics. However, I had a slight difficulty in comprehending her Russian accent but it was rectified by reading the lecture notes.