Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Quantum Information

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Quantum Information von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.3
Sterne
51 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course provides an introduction to quantum information at a beginning graduate level. It focuses on the fundamental understanding of how information is processed with quantum systems and how the quantum properties apply to computing and communication tasks. The course begins by presenting quantum theory as the framework of information processing. Quantum systems are introduced with single and two qubits. Axioms of quantum theory such as states, dynamics, and measurements are explained as preparation, evolution, and readout of qubits. Quantum computing and quantum communication are explained. Entanglement is identified as a key resource of quantum information processing. Manipulation and quantification of entangled states are provided.  Quantum information processing opens an avenue to new information technologies beyond the current limitations but, more importantly, provides an approach to understanding information processing at the most fundamental level. What is desired is to find how Nature performs information processing with the quantum and classical systems. The ultimate power of Nature in computing and communication may be found and understood. The course provides a modest step to learn quantum information about how physical systems can be manipulated by the laws of quantum mechanics, how powerful they are in practical applications, and how the fundamental results make quantum advantages....

Top-Bewertungen

EE

17. Dez. 2021

Challenging quizzes and final exam; understanding solutions to problems boosts understanding of the topic. Many topics clearly, albeit rapidly, covered.Review with self-reading contextualizes material

DA

27. Aug. 2022

The course was challenging as an Introductory course. I had to read through books and solve problems before taking the test, as the lectures and assignments required a fair bit of formalization.

Filtern nach:

1 - 14 von 14 Bewertungen für Introduction to Quantum Information

von Anerudh K

18. Dez. 2021

Challenging quizzes and final exam; understanding solutions to problems boosts understanding of the topic. Many topics clearly, albeit rapidly, covered.Review with self-reading contextualizes material

von Merlin C

28. März 2022

Good material; it would be nice to have some example calculations. In some cases, the jump from general theory to concrete calculation in the exercises is a bit large.

von Deleted A

28. Aug. 2022

The course was challenging as an Introductory course. I had to read through books and solve problems before taking the test, as the lectures and assignments required a fair bit of formalization.

von Sebastián M G

30. Aug. 2022

Exactly what I was looking for! A more theorical and mathematical aproach to Quantum Computing. The crystal clear whiteboard is genius!

von Aryan k

2. Aug. 2022

One of the best courses. It's really worth your time and it's well structured.

von Ahmed A A A Z

3. Jan. 2023

It was a really great course full of effective information.

von Chalal S

17. Nov. 2021

The course was great

von Joanderson M

26. Mai 2022

Gotei demais!!!

von YS T

14. Juli 2022

I have some engineering/physics background but no formal training on quantum information. Am trying to understand more through self-learning.

Tried this course after going through some basic quantum computing books on qubits and gates. Found this to be useful to introduce deeper topics to me and push me to work out problems to learn some of these concepts.

Would have been nicer if Dr Bae could provide some reference answers or help in the forums as I'm still not confident that my understanding of problems was correct even though I passed the quizzes.

von Laurent D V

3. Dez. 2022

More clarifications could be expected in some mathematical concepts and in the notations. Some answers proposed in a few exerices seem not coherent of the right answer. This can lead to misunderstandings. Moreover, we could expect a detailed correction of the exercices when the course is paid in order to better understand the correct results and how to achieve it.

von Triet H

27. Dez. 2022

This is an advanced topic taught by an expert in the field. I would love to have materials to read outside of the course.

von 민지김

8. Aug. 2022

수업내용은 좋았고 양자에 대해 알게되다.

하지만 한국어 자막도 있으면 더 잘 이해하고 르게 이해할것같다.

von 221910308017 G Y

29. Okt. 2022

Great

von Richard K

6. Aug. 2022

no intuitions or explanation given