Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Relational Databases (RDBMS)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Relational Databases (RDBMS) von IBM

4.6
Sterne
141 Bewertungen
24 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you ready to dive into the world of data engineering? You’ll need a solid understanding of how data is stored, processed, and accessed. You’ll need to identify the different types of database that are appropriate for the kind of data you are working with and what processing the data requires. In this course, you will learn the essential concepts behind relational databases and Relational Database Management Systems (RDBMS). You’ll study relational data models and discover how they are created and what benefits they bring, and how you can apply them to your own data. You’ll be introduced to several industry standard relational databases, including IBM DB2, MySQL, and PostgreSQL. This course incorporates hands-on, practical exercises to help you demonstrate your learning. You will work with real databases and explore real-world datasets. You will create database instances and populate them with tables. No prior knowledge of databases or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

28. Nov. 2021

The course is well structured and well explained with extra hands on experience. I strongly recommend this course.

DP

28. Sep. 2021

Really great and gives a foundation of relational databases.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 26 Bewertungen für Introduction to Relational Databases (RDBMS)

von Amarendra P

29. Nov. 2021

The course is well structured and well explained with extra hands on experience. I strongly recommend this course.

von Jathine W

12. Feb. 2022

This is an introduction course, very basic. I was always able to connect to the Skill Lab server for the hands on assignments. I was also not able to get extension for my IBM cloud account to finish my assignment, this shouldn't part of requirement. When I post messages for help in the forums, there is no TA to answer your question promptly.

von Michael C

17. März 2022

The use of IBM services limited opportunities to study. Generally methods and common practices werre explained in great detail.

von Huynh N P

22. Juli 2021

The position of course outline is not correct!

von Dmitry K

29. Juli 2021

Half of the course reference to non existant UI (cloud DB2 has new UI). Postgress lab don't work. Lab cli just hangs forever. Had to use my own local instance

von Thibault

11. Nov. 2021

Many problems with the Skill Labs tools and I had to instal everything on my local computer in order to complete this course

von Lu L

8. Jan. 2022

Please make sure lab instruction are 100% currect!!! A misleading screenshot waste at least 2 hours of my time!!!

von Natale F

10. Nov. 2021

Excellent course on relational databases. After a theoretical knowledge base you can apply it to PostgreSQL, MySQL and the IBM DB2 cloud.

The final project is complete and allows you to create your own database.

I recommend it!

von 克兰弗

22. Okt. 2021

The course is useful for understanding the basic knowledge of database

von Desten P

29. Sep. 2021

R​eally great and gives a foundation of relational databases.

von Santiago B

28. Okt. 2021

Muy completo a nivel practico y teórico.

von Joseph R M

14. Okt. 2021

Good overview of several popular RDBMS's

von Jamrus R

2. Apr. 2022

g​reat introduction to how RDBMS works

von Abhinav R

26. Aug. 2021

One of the best courses for beginners

von Panagiotis B

12. Aug. 2021

Up to the point, met my expectations

von Christian R

9. Dez. 2021

Very informative and instructive.

von ENUONYE D J

5. Sep. 2021

Very interesting course

von Olabode A

29. März 2022

Wonderful Course

von sơn n

26. Feb. 2022

fantastic course

von IMSC-IT-A-18 D h

19. Feb. 2022

good cource

von Loh J Y

22. Nov. 2021

Good course

von Francisco E M

22. März 2022

Buen curso

von Lírick P

2. Sep. 2021

the best

von 徐志

28. Dez. 2021

I think this course is so high level, the real useful knowledge is so little in so much videos.

von Alaa B

14. Okt. 2021

old way of teaching. Alot of content is suitable for google search engine. Exercises are labor intensive yet the focus could have been put more on understanding and solving problems....