Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Software Engineering

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Software Engineering von IBM Skills Network

4.7
Sterne
69 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you are curious to learn more about the field of software engineering, this course is for you. No prior knowledge or qualification in programming or software development is necessary. Software Engineers are in great demand and now is a great time to learn more about this exciting career path. The field of software engineering is growing at an estimated rate of 22% according to the US Bureau of Labor and Statistics. In addition to aspiring software engineers, this course is also suitable for those in related careers such as Product and Project Managers, IT Managers, Information Developers and others who communicate and interact with software engineers. This course teaches you about the power of the Software Development Lifecycle (SDLC) and software development methodologies like Agile. Explore fundamental programming principles and foundations of design, architecture, and deployment. Investigate skills a software engineer needs and identify job opportunities with hands-on projects. You will also learn about programming basics and software development tools and stacks. Throughout this course, you’ll hear from expert and novice software engineers to get a feel for what the job is like from their perspective. After completing this introductory course you will be conversant in the tools, technologies, terminology, processes, and practices in software engineering....

Top-Bewertungen

SE

8. Okt. 2022

This is a great course taught by industry experts.

I find the experts viewpoints very educating because it gives insight into how Software Engineers solve problems daily

RL

3. Jan. 2023

Simple enough to fast track the learning, while it still manages to maintain the depth levels which allows learner to grapsh the main aspects on software engineering

Filtern nach:

1 - 22 von 22 Bewertungen für Introduction to Software Engineering

von Von B M

6. Okt. 2022

This is my first cource from IBM and I have to say, I really liked it. It was fun, straight to the point, and no time wasted. I also liked the subtle touches of personal experiences, and insider viewpoints from experience software engineers from the industry. Overall, great course! I learned a lot.

von KATLEGO W M

19. Jan. 2023

This Course exceptionally designed with relevant and indepth knowledge that makes one confident after learning, I've been studying IT related Modules but I've never felt this confident and now more than ever I'm eager to study more!

Intro to python coding is highly appreciated.

von Nathan S

28. Nov. 2022

I a new to software engineering and this course gave me an excellent view into the field. It helped to lay out a good foundation and gave me a lot of info that I am able build on. If you are new to software engineering I highly recommend taking this course.

von Saviour A E

9. Okt. 2022

This is a great course taught by industry experts.

I find the experts viewpoints very educating because it gives insight into how Software Engineers solve problems daily

von roy l

4. Jan. 2023

Simple enough to fast track the learning, while it still manages to maintain the depth levels which allows learner to grapsh the main aspects on software engineering

von mon m

21. Nov. 2022

This course is a must to enroll for beginners in software engineering. I really like the way they present the lecture, and the hands-on activity.

von ngum a

7. Nov. 2022

A very effective and straight- forward course. I have attained so much in so little time.

von Shivam K

8. Sep. 2022

I found this course very helpful for basic understanding of software engineering.

von Paul K

2. Aug. 2022

A substantial course, comparable to a university Coursera offering.

von chandrasiris

5. Sep. 2022

Vwell organized and very suitable to starters in SWeng.

von BRIAN L

15. Jan. 2023

Excellent information and examples

von Gabriel K E

14. Jan. 2023

Great course by all standards.

von Carlos D C O

16. Jan. 2023

Nice introductory course!

von JOHNREX C

21. Jan. 2023

I enjoyed learning it.

von Muvhango M

1. Jan. 2023

Very informative.

von igor a

19. Jan. 2023

muito bom

von Akram M A Q A

20. Okt. 2022

Good

von RefiloeMaseko

25. Nov. 2022

I enjoyed this course and it made me gain more interest to want to learn more so I can execute in this career field. Except that i could not view the backend lecture in one of the video modules. i have been emailing the coursera team and still got no help.

von Guillermo C F

25. Okt. 2022

very well explain but a bit tedious, more exercises should be implemented

von Mpumelelo

26. Jan. 2023

Solid foundation to Software Engineering, all the void is gone...

von Gandham S

26. Jan. 2023

Gave me a good overview

von Sebastian S

15. Sep. 2022

sss