Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Software Product Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Software Product Management von University of Alberta

4.6
Sterne
7,046 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top-Bewertungen

NK

10. Jan. 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

18. Feb. 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtern nach:

1176 - 1200 von 1,296 Bewertungen für Introduction to Software Product Management

von Megha G

12. Okt. 2016

It is a super-short course and is helpful mainly to give one an idea of what software product management means. I found the lectures on Agile principles, etc., very theoretical and textbook-style -- not too interesting.

von Sean H

26. Nov. 2016

Good information, but the material is a little dry (the subsequent courses in the specialization are much more fun) - it's hard to make the introduction exciting, but adding some interactivity would be helpful.

von Scott K

26. Okt. 2015

Very theoretical course. If you don't know much about software management, this course might have some good info, but covers things you probably know if you have been involved in any software management.

von Rahul N

20. Sep. 2016

This course is very theory heavy. Not sure how memorizing concepts from the Agile manifesto will help in becoming a better product manager. I hope further courses are more application oriented.

von ΒΑΣΙΛΕΙΟΣ Η

25. Dez. 2020

I would prefer both weeks 1 & 2 be introductive.

And agile manifesto broke into 2 weeks in another part (Iwould like more examples of it as it seems to be the hole theory of this profession)

von Steven S

23. Okt. 2015

Seemed like more of two week advertisement of the specialization and Agile, rather than a course. Some good information in the video lectures, but very heavy handed on the delivery.

von Alexander P

12. Dez. 2018

A very basic entry level course for people without any background in Product Management, in my opinion should be integrated within follow up courses and not be a standalone course.

von Omar F

5. Jan. 2016

This is good content, but way too broad and general to be considered a proper introduction. The course was too easy for my taste to be considered worthy of a certification.

von Janneke S

19. Dez. 2016

Good intro course on software product management. The interviews with software product managers were interesting, as well as the supplemental materials (TEDtalks, reads).

von Gabriella H

10. Jan. 2020

Not suitable as a course on it's own - definitely more of an introduction to a more detailed course.

Supplementary resources need to be updated as not all links work.

von Lindsay R

30. Dez. 2018

I appreciate the material covered but would have preferred being able to opt out with an alternative "Agile refresher" for people coming from a software background.

von Larisa R

19. Jan. 2019

Questions in quizzes sometimes are not difficult, but confusing (wording itself). So even knowing the correct answer might not help to read the question properly.

von Semeon P

13. Okt. 2015

The course is helpful for covering many aspects of project and product management, still it seems to be to basic which put in question whole specialization.

von Washington d A S F

2. Juli 2017

Um curso completamente teórico. Pra pessoas que gostam de práticas é um curso "chato". Apesar disso, passa com clareza os fundamentos do assunto abordado.

von Vivian N H

3. Feb. 2020

The course could be more direct in passing the information. I liked the extra material provided such as ted talks and links to published articles.

von Nikita R

9. Jan. 2018

Course should be named as Introduction to Software Project Management, not Product Management. Authors and lectors actually mix this concepts.

von Shehjar K

7. Juli 2021

There were a lot of redundancies in the questions that were a part of the quizzes. Otherwise, pretty informative course as an introduction!

von Andrei G

26. Juni 2016

Decent introduction course.

Without the rest it is useless in my opinion.

So only take in case you want to follow the entire learning path.

von Trinh L

27. Dez. 2015

The course was ok, just an introduction for the specialization. I'm looking forward to learn more in next courses in this specialization.

von Travis P

2. Dez. 2015

The information is good, but basic. Even at the reduced price, it seems pricey and this information could be rolled into another course.

von Francisco C

10. Juni 2017

It is good to get a nice introduction, but it feels like it could have gone a little deeper, since by itself it has very little value.

von Brad H

29. Apr. 2018

It's a bit high level, with not too much actual content. If you've spent any time around software, you can probably skip this course.

von Yuliia K

13. Okt. 2017

Extremely easy course with just introductory information. It may be very helpful but only on the very beginning of the BA carrier

von J. S

21. Mai 2016

Useful overview for the specialization....not sure it's the best overview of software product management outside of that context.

von Ellinor G

9. Okt. 2020

Not a great course by any means but useful if you’re just starting in this field and want to get a hang of the terminology.