Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Software Product Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Software Product Management von University of Alberta

4.6
Sterne
7,032 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top-Bewertungen

NK

10. Jan. 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

18. Feb. 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtern nach:

1226 - 1250 von 1,296 Bewertungen für Introduction to Software Product Management

von P Y R

26. Aug. 2019

learn more about Software Project Management

von Emilio F

6. Feb. 2016

Maybe not enough content to be a course.

von Magdalena

12. Okt. 2017

to fast but good additional resources

von Nishant R

18. Feb. 2017

A decent introduction to the topic.

von Agustin E S

17. Juni 2016

Cobertura superficial de los temas

von Andy B

2. März 2016

Very simple course introduction.

von Nithin S

26. Dez. 2016

Could be more in depth

von Konstantin K

22. Aug. 2017

Content is too common

von Roman H

21. Nov. 2015

Course about courses

von Steven G

15. Dez. 2016

Not so inpiring

von David D

4. Jan. 2019

Very remedial.

von Jane S

30. März 2019

Too simple.

von Marc H

4. Dez. 2015

quite short

von Комиренко М

26. Juli 2017

Much water

von Hussein H

7. März 2016

Very basic

von Valeria

25. Nov. 2015

very basic

von Arkadiusz

8. Nov. 2015

It is ok.

von Vasileva T

23. Aug. 2019

basic

von Néstor d J M G

24. März 2016

..

von Daria S

20. Juni 2020

I will continue watching the courses in the Specialization, hoping that maybe the next ones will be useful. But overall, I would say that they course is not really oriented at the real world. I appreciate the quality of the videos and the animations. But the purpose of the animations and the concept of the course are still not clear to me. Course seems to pay a lot of attention to the Agile without clearly explaining how Agile works. Seems to be almost a commercial to the Agile approach, without any good argument why should you use it.

I found quizzes, in-video questions and animations to be barely relatable to the course. Most of the things that are asked in the quizzes are not explicitly explained throughout the course, answers have to be rather guessed that learnt or extrapolated.

Also, in real world, SPM job requires not just the knowledge of the waterlike theory, but a lot of tech skills that are not mentioned in the course.

von Mehdi R S

9. Juni 2021

Although the instructors were great, the course was good however I personally expect many more! the materials covered in this course are simply accessible and "free" via a simple search on first page of google or agile manifesto website itself. This course need to be more comprehensive and interactive.

Another problem was the assessments , they were not only covered in some cases such as "right product" and "done right" but also were about the upcoming courses!! This is were I believe that when somebody pay or ask for financial aid for this course expect a wider range of materials to be covered.

Once again I appreciate the effort and wish the best for the team.

von Allen J

18. Apr. 2017

The course seems to be a course in Scrummerfall, i.e., a mixture of Scrum and Waterfall. After having briefly discussed the Agile Manifesto, which emphasizes things like "People over processes," what is the first thing that they dive into? Processes where they say things like "Requirements combined with processes are the backbone of any successful software project." I would disagree. Requirements and processes are important, but people and communications are the backbone of any successful software project.

I'm dropping this specialization and searching for another course that really follows Agile methodologies.

von Mikaela K

22. Apr. 2022

A product manager's job begins with the user, understanding what users need and which user problems could be solved to move towards strategic goals. Prioritization of feature requests and backlog grooming is also an essential part of a PM's work.

This course pushes the user to the side, forgets about prioritization, and begins with receiving product requirements from a client. Some PM's in some companies may work this way--writing requirements for whichever new feature they are handed to work on--but omitting deep content on the user research and feature prioritization portions of the PM role is a big oversight.

von Carolina L

3. Juli 2021

I generally enjoyed it and found it easy to follow.

However, although it was only an introduction to software PM, I still found the course a bit too basic and I would have liked to receive deeper information about different tools available to start, process, plan, and monitor software PM projects.

I would have liked to receive info about DevOps too.