Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Software Product Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Software Product Management von University of Alberta

4.6
Sterne
6,979 Bewertungen
1,295 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top-Bewertungen

NK

10. Jan. 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

18. Feb. 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtern nach:

1251 - 1275 von 1,280 Bewertungen für Introduction to Software Product Management

von Igor A

17. Feb. 2016

Not really about Product Management, but about Project Management

von Vaibhav R

1. Nov. 2015

The Course could have been covered in a more interesting way

von Mitesh P

7. Nov. 2015

Small introduction. I was expecting some thing concrete.

von Peter A

9. Dez. 2020

Informative but not monitored or up to date

von Oleg K

8. Feb. 2018

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

von BAI X

24. Aug. 2019

Too general without any specific skills

von Mostafa I

12. Sep. 2017

need more examples to be more specific

von Olga G

9. Aug. 2020

Could be more concise.

von Apurva P

18. Juli 2017

can be better

von durga k

11. März 2018

Fair course

von Roy V

6. Jan. 2016

This is a very old fashion way of looking at development and developers. Where developers are considered resources and minions that need to follow orders. Modern development techniques value developers and allow them to be much more active players. Product Manager is not a MANAGER but a facilitator. This course describes the view that developers are loose canons that need to be managed and that upfront planning and estimation are the right path. I do not agree at all with this view.

Should you happen to agree with this view, the Course is well explained and presented well.

von Suresh S

22. Okt. 2015

Difference between a Software Project and a Software Product - of course it is defined by convention, but it is there and is pretty generally understood. Typical software projects are bespoke applications developed for the use of one organization and typically automates a business process. A S/w product, on the other hand, is built and sold to a range of users in the target group, who can be individuals to large organizations. This course does not seem to address any of the issues faced by a S/w Product Manager. I think this course completely misses the point.

von Florian S

15. Jan. 2020

Unfortunately, this course focuses on the role of an IT delivery manager / development team lead rather than looking at the business side a Product Owner or Product Manager will mostly care about. I cannot see the focus on the job a Product Owner / Manager (as in Scrum) will do. Therefore no value added for me. Apart from that, I miss the use of helpful graphics / slides in the videos and do not see a consistent use of references for the statements made.

von A W

24. Jan. 2022

Aside from the poorly written questions, I was really disappointed with this course.

I enrolled because I need to complete some Agile certificates to show my employers I have completed training in this area, but after I paid and finished the final test, it says I have to wait a whole month to get my certificate! What a rip off. I need to show my employer this week that I have the certificate, not in a month!

This course has really put me off Coursera.

von Jelena S

11. Dez. 2020

This is an introduction to an introduction. They keep telling you what you will learn, but they don't team much. It looks like the course is done in the 1980s. It's for people who know nothing about agile and development. if you have at least some knowledge this is gonna be boring. The quiz questions are sometimes abbigous.

von Oleg K

20. Feb. 2020

This course (at least a specific introduction module) is more targeted for very very beginners in software development. It tries to sell Agile Manifesto as Holy Bible and tells nothing about PRODUCT development. Just very common words about Software *PROJECT* Management.

von Yourie K

22. Juli 2017

Wasted time, material is super common sense, I went straight to the quiz and was able to ace it using common sense, and then I watched the videos/read. I don't have any background in this PM stuff. I think the next course will be more useful.

von Kiran V

19. Dez. 2017

No useful info(at least in the introduction course). This is just an overview of what they're going to cover in the rest of the specialization and a huge waste of time. Thanks!

von Boris B

10. Feb. 2016

Content is very basic. I believe this can be useful for school graduates, but if you have at least a couple years of hands-on experience, you shouldn't find anything new.

von Catherine M

11. Mai 2016

I can't complete the course without passing the graded content, but I can't complete the graded content unless I pay money and upgrade. Not the purpose of thes courses.

von Paulo A

17. Dez. 2015

Mostly a bunch of unsubstantiated and dogmatic cliches flaunted around. The "Agile" buzzword in its best and most "religious" form.

von Alberto G G

17. Jan. 2016

Not really useful as course, but only as introduction to other materials... feels more like an ad than a real course

von pengwei

4. Juli 2016

This course is just pulling the knowledge without basic logic. I have no idea what I have learned.

von Daniel O

30. Okt. 2017

Good overview for people without any background at all.

Otherwise, mostly stating the obvious.

von Maria

16. Sep. 2021

​about nothing. Too much “water” which could be telling in 1 video of 10 minutes