Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP von Google Cloud

3.9
Sterne
436 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for finance professionals, investment management professionals, and traders. Alternatively, this course can be for machine learning professionals who seek to apply their craft to trading strategies. At the end of the course you will be able to do the following: - Understand the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss and volatility - Understand the differences between supervised/unsupervised and regression/classification machine learning models - Identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies - Gauge how well the model generalizes its learning - Explain the differences between regression and forecasting - Identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters - Use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks To be successful in this course, you should have a basic competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL will be helpful. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jan 30, 2020

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

BA

Mar 16, 2020

Very good course us introduction to Trading, ML models for trading, ML, Neural networks concept and approaches, Google cloud platform.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 121 Bewertungen für Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP

von jamesguo

Feb 15, 2020

a bit too easy, looking forward to next courses

von Albert W D P

Jan 13, 2020

I have taken multiple courses on Coursera. This course had particular strengths and weaknesses. For strengths, I certainly learned a fair amount from the course, particularly as it applied to ARIMA models for finance. For weaknesses, the course seemed to have been somewhat haphazardly thrown together. Week 4, the last week, was particularly poor. The lectures had little to do with one another and appeared pulled from multiple other sources. One was geared for people with advanced skills in mathematics and machine learning and was way out of my, and most people's, wheelhouse for learning.

von Silviu M

Dec 27, 2019

Rather good content but I believe it is not always presented in the right order. In addition, some of the revision questions were extremely superficial. Last, I really don't like lecturers reading out the content from their laptops. I can do that by myself!

von Martin S

Jan 30, 2020

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

von Ricardo B

Jan 22, 2020

Maybe Week 4 can be Week 1. It has the description of the tools used in the rest of the weeks.

von Kar T Q

Feb 01, 2020

Excellent introduction

von Leonardo G B

Mar 09, 2020

Great course

von Raguram S

Feb 08, 2020

Great Course

von Gabija

Feb 02, 2020

Giving 4 stars as there were some technical problems with AI Platform in week 3 and could not access the lab work, which is pretty disappointing.

von Marcos F

Jan 21, 2020

A good intro to machine learning in finance. I does not goes very deep, but hat some useful exercises and practice with google cloud.

von Abby M

Mar 08, 2020

Great for beginners! A lot of examples and theories with practices. It let me learn more about the underlying principles.

von Manfred R

Mar 08, 2020

The instructors presented their topics very clear and understandable.

von Chaikit R

Feb 22, 2020

Good point to start, but need to clarify more in some points.

von Rodrigo L D

Feb 19, 2020

Good introduction to ML and GCP, shallow content on Trading

von Filip Š

Jan 03, 2020

Rather easy

von Yue C

Jan 11, 2020

I am a AI research engineer and I can follow the technical content without problem. But I can imagine students who are new to these topics would get lost very quickly. In my opinion, this course talked very little about the fundamentals of the models, and I don't think anyone would be able to understand these models by taking this course.

von Esteban Z

Jan 17, 2020

One could basically get a very high grade just copying, pasting and clicking SHIFT + ENTER

von Oleksandr I

Jan 17, 2020

Almost no trading-related content (except the brief introduction in the 1st week).

ML content is poor comparing to other ML courses on Coursera. Instructors teach how to do simple ML tasks with some third-rate chargeable Google product (like SQL but with tweaks on it). In the course itself the product is free of charge, but why teach anyone to do this in paid software, when there is a lot of good open source solutions used in the industry?

Overall extremely poor trading and ML content is charged $50 per month, which is a too high price.

von Joe

Jan 18, 2020

The course is mostly an advertisement for google cloud. What little there is about ML is a freshman 101 course — targeted at someone who has no idea, not practitioners as the syllabus suggests. But mostly, it’s about google cloud.

von SENTHIL V K

Jan 09, 2020

good introductory to ML and AI. however in the context of mostly trading, which is typically a regression problem. useful for some one who is new to ML and looking to learn or get exposed to possible use cases of ML and AI. Advanced users, probably know most of these techniques

von DeWitt G

May 13, 2020

Although I would have liked to see some examples of these models actually working in production, this course is a great introduction to the principles of using Google Cloud Tools to build machine learning models for trading.

von Киселев А А

May 29, 2020

Very interesting course, I totally agree that there are very few courses that cover time-series analysis. I haven't tried BigQuery before. Looking forward to next courses in this specialization.

von belachkar a

Mar 16, 2020

Very good course us introduction to Trading, ML models for trading, ML, Neural networks concept and approaches, Google cloud platform.

von Jo O

May 02, 2020

This is a very good course because it tuned my already forecasting knowledge to look more into machine learning

von Andrew

Jan 13, 2020

Good course that gives a lot of breadth as an introduction to machine learning in finance. Well put together