Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP von Google Cloud

4.0
Sterne
446 Bewertungen
125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

At the end of the course, you will be able to do the following: - Understand the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss, and volatility - Identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies - Gauge how well the model generalizes its learning - Explain the differences between regression and forecasting - Identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters - Use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL will be helpful. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jan 30, 2020

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

BA

Mar 16, 2020

Very good course us introduction to Trading, ML models for trading, ML, Neural networks concept and approaches, Google cloud platform.

Filtern nach:

101 - 123 von 123 Bewertungen für Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP

von Lazaris A

Mar 20, 2020

Nice theory very poor explaining in application not very useful to make you build a model

von Steve W

Dec 28, 2019

Some good parts, but several sections were cobbled together from other courses I've taken

von Hilmi E

Feb 01, 2020

The relationship between these three topics are somewhat loosely presented..

von Animesh

Jan 18, 2020

Not much learn from them, but whatever is there it's good.

von Jean-Luc B

Jan 11, 2020

Material sometimes seems like a patchwork in random order.

von Joe M

Apr 02, 2020

Good intro to concepts. Labs could use more thought.

von Alain T

Apr 04, 2020

Good Introduction to Time Series, ML and GCP!

von Mohammad S A

Jun 12, 2020

I generally have high respect for whoever teaches me something useful, but I have to tell my try opinion here. Maybe passing other online courses has risen my expectations, and that it the reason I give two stars to this course. So here are my critiques to this course: 1- The contents are at different difficulty levels in this course, for example, the explanation on ML are very elementary, while the programming assignments are for advanced programmers proficient in SQL, Python, BiqQuery, ...

2- The material is not coherent. It doesn't start with general and straightforward explanations and then gradually elaborate on the details—3- The method of lecturing. I had to close my eyes while listening to some of the lecturers because the way of lecturing is very unnatural, and it is a distraction. Sometimes watching the presenter helps in learning because you can connect to their mind, but sometimes their hand movements, gestures, the way they look at the camera, and all these things are simply distractions.

But I must also mention some advantages of this course. 1- You will learn about some keywords on the topic of Trading using ML. You can generally understand what's going on in this area and what are the tools being used. 2- You'll find some links to useful resources so you can self-study and go through the direction you desire.

Anyway, I am sure this course will gradually improve after feedback from learners.

von Bryan D

Jan 13, 2020

Ok as an introduction (it is what the title says after all), but I ended up doing a lot of things in the lab without really knowing why I was doing them (e.g. loading different libraries, a lot of the syntax, etc.). Granted I can research that on my own, but more guidance would have been appreciated.

More broadly, this course feels a bit chaotic, jumping from one topic to the other, and then getting back at a previous one. This is ok to explore the fundamentals, which is clearly the intent here, but more structure would be welcome. Particularly, the introduction to Jupyter notebooks coming at the end of the course, after three labs, feels a bit frustrating. On a similar note, the course really feels like (and clearly is) something that was patched together from bits and pieces of other courses, with often times instructors referring to "previous" topics that were not actually covered (e.g. random forests). For a paid specialisation, this feels a bit sub-par. I have had free Coursera courses that felt more consistant.

von Sam F

Jan 03, 2020

Had I not read another book on ML, I probably wouldn't understand a lot of material covered here. The course might be a good recap if you already know the material. However for someone who is new to ML, the videos just dumps a lot of definition on you without real explanation in layman term. I ended up having to go to other YouTube videos for explanation.

von Oleksandr S

Feb 02, 2020

The course gives you a very limited introduction to ML for trading. More examples of time series models, basic trading strategies, use of ML methods etc are needed.

von Michael K

Jan 23, 2020

Lacks depth of most topics , too brief of an introduction

von Yaron G

Jun 22, 2020

Not sure it is good material for real tradings bots

von Harshit M B

Jun 12, 2020

No labs or quizzes for auditing students

von John Q

Mar 02, 2020

of all the courses I've taken at Coursera, and I admit many times I took on too many courses at once and only partially finished. .....this one was the worst. Poorly put together, almost a mish-mash. Lectures that had a true information content of maybe 20%, presenters who on video were simply reading a script, Quizzes that were trivial to pass, Exercises/Labs that were no better than copy-paste exercises (or typing exercises if you felt that represented value). It's like they had to put together *something* for a 4 week course, so each part of the team got one of those weeks, ... and no one ever got together to review the overall gestalt. And, some of the videos were clearly coddled together from other only semi-randomly related courses. I shudder to think what would happen to Coursera if more of their courses were like this. A major FAIL for online learning.

von Steven K

Dec 22, 2019

The required labs for passing are not uploaded and there is no support in the discussion forums. This means you can not effectively undertake this course without recreating the required cloud systems yourself.

Also, the content is massively outdated and uses an old version of tensor flow which is now deprecated. The course feels like its around 3 years old but only just been uploaded to coursera now.

Very poor experience in my humble opinion and I want my 2 hours of troubleshooting this back.

von Conor W

Jan 21, 2020

A waste of time and money really. Appears to cobbled together from other courses. It doesnt flow, instead jumps around on random topics and none of them link up. It can jump from very basic concepts to suddenly covering complex topics in the in a 2 minute video. The "graded" exercises are pointless. Just following a series of (convoluted) steps and nothing is learned and nothing is actually graded. Dont waste you time with this.

von liweipace

Mar 13, 2020

It not available in China whatsoever. The course works fine. Yet the Qwiklabs are dumb. Even if you log in with a VPN, google will still block you because of geographic location, which is China. You should mention that at the info page or fix the problem.

von Edward L

Feb 07, 2020

Constant headaches trying to get GCP to work. Even if you do get it to run without crashing (unlikely) you don't really learn much in the labs because they are already 100% written for you - its just run this code we provided.

von Santhosh R S

Apr 25, 2020

More of theory.

Labs are not very poor. Doesn't explain the important part of code.

Intuition is not explained well.

Waste of money

von Cesar V

Jun 16, 2020

Sorry, this is a mess.

A frankestein of different coursers, you are much better with something like Quantopian.

von Nikhil

Apr 11, 2020

I find better organized and applicable content than this by googling

von HE J

Jan 01, 2020

Too simple