Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
53 Bewertungen
16 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C++ programming language and the Unreal Engine on Windows or Mac. This course assumes you have previous programming experience in some other language. Although we'll start at the very beginning for C++, hardly anybody learns (or teaches) C++ as a first language. Similarly, Unreal Engine is a commercial, industrial strength game engine. With great power comes great ... complexity, so it's important that you have the will to work hard to learn how to use C++ in Unreal Engine. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Introduction (starting to learn C++ and Unreal Engine) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program using C++ in Unreal Engine IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C++ console application and Unreal script Module 2: Learn how we store and use data in our programs Module 3: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 4: Learn the basics of Unreal Engine...

Top-Bewertungen

CC

26. Jan. 2022

Great intro course. Dr. T is correct in that having learned a prior programming language helps a ton. As a result I was able to complete the course in just a few days.

SA

2. Okt. 2021

One of the best beginer unreal courses that were taught carefully for a beginer to C++ programming.

Filtern nach:

1 - 17 von 17 Bewertungen für Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal

von Sukith C A

3. Okt. 2021

One of the best beginer unreal courses that were taught carefully for a beginer to C++ programming.

von Denis

9. Apr. 2022

Grear course!

von daniel b

4. Feb. 2022

G​ood introduction! the week 3 challenge was entertaining, the visual studio project does not include the sources *.cpp it only has the headers, it was a challenge completing it like this I attempted to implement it all until I got frustrated with the grader and found out that the xcode project does include the sources, it was way easier like that

von Rodrigo H F

8. Apr. 2022

Tim "Dr. T" Chamillard is such an amazing professor, the way he explains things is just wonderful! It's been a long time since I've met someone as capable of teaching as Tim is. Thanks!

von Christopher C

27. Jan. 2022

Great intro course. Dr. T is correct in that having learned a prior programming language helps a ton. As a result I was able to complete the course in just a few days.

von Edgar S M

18. Dez. 2021

I love the way the teacher presents the content with stories and anecdotes, very helpful

von Yikai Y

3. Apr. 2022

I have learned a lot from this course. Dr T teach the useful knowlage.

von Pavlo M

28. Apr. 2022

Very positive tutor) Made the course enjoyable.

von jimo

8. Jan. 2022

Simple but effective Intro to Unreal Engine

von Andrew R

5. Feb. 2022

Thank you Dr. Tim!

von Florin C

7. Juni 2022

Love me Dr.Tim

von Tarun S

7. März 2022

Great work for beginners.

von Артём

22. Juni 2022

Not bad for a begin

von Ziya B

23. Jan. 2022

There is very little knowledge about Unreal C++ development. Very little C++ and Unreal is taught in this course. I would rather get 2 different courses for Unreal basics and C++ basics. Also, the instructions of exams are very unclear. You have to assume some things and hope that you're assuming it right.

von Diamaudix A L

17. März 2022

Pedantically goes over the most inconsequential details countless times yet totally glosses over the actual important information.

Week 1 takes < 30 minutes

Week 4 takes > 8 hours

von Mohamed A S

24. Mai 2022

ça ma pas plais

von DP M

2. Jan. 2022

Test cases for programming assignments are entered incorrectly. Not worth taking.