Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C++ programming language and the Unreal Engine on Windows or Mac. This course assumes you have previous programming experience in some other language. Although we'll start at the very beginning for C++, hardly anybody learns (or teaches) C++ as a first language. Similarly, Unreal Engine is a commercial, industrial strength game engine. With great power comes great ... complexity, so it's important that you have the will to work hard to learn how to use C++ in Unreal Engine. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Introduction (starting to learn C++ and Unreal Engine) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program using C++ in Unreal Engine IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C++ console application and Unreal script Module 2: Learn how we store and use data in our programs Module 3: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 4: Learn the basics of Unreal Engine...

Top-Bewertungen

CC

26. Jan. 2022

Great intro course. Dr. T is correct in that having learned a prior programming language helps a ton. As a result I was able to complete the course in just a few days.

SA

2. Okt. 2021

One of the best beginer unreal courses that were taught carefully for a beginer to C++ programming.

Filtern nach:

1 - 20 von 20 Bewertungen für Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal

von Sukith C A

3. Okt. 2021

One of the best beginer unreal courses that were taught carefully for a beginer to C++ programming.

von Denis

9. Apr. 2022

Grear course!

von daniel b

4. Feb. 2022

G​ood introduction! the week 3 challenge was entertaining, the visual studio project does not include the sources *.cpp it only has the headers, it was a challenge completing it like this I attempted to implement it all until I got frustrated with the grader and found out that the xcode project does include the sources, it was way easier like that

von Rodrigo H F

8. Apr. 2022

Tim "Dr. T" Chamillard is such an amazing professor, the way he explains things is just wonderful! It's been a long time since I've met someone as capable of teaching as Tim is. Thanks!

von Christopher C

27. Jan. 2022

Great intro course. Dr. T is correct in that having learned a prior programming language helps a ton. As a result I was able to complete the course in just a few days.

von Edgar S M

18. Dez. 2021

I love the way the teacher presents the content with stories and anecdotes, very helpful

von Yikai Y

3. Apr. 2022

I have learned a lot from this course. Dr T teach the useful knowlage.

von Pavlo M

28. Apr. 2022

Very positive tutor) Made the course enjoyable.

von jimo

8. Jan. 2022

Simple but effective Intro to Unreal Engine

von Jorge V

28. Juli 2022

Excellent introductory course.

von Andrew R

5. Feb. 2022

Thank you Dr. Tim!

von Florin C

7. Juni 2022

Love me Dr.Tim

von Akshay S

12. Juli 2022

good course

von Ridwan D

14. Juli 2022

wrong estimated time on reading.

von Tarun S

7. März 2022

Great work for beginners.

von Артём

22. Juni 2022

Not bad for a begin

von Ziya B

23. Jan. 2022

There is very little knowledge about Unreal C++ development. Very little C++ and Unreal is taught in this course. I would rather get 2 different courses for Unreal basics and C++ basics. Also, the instructions of exams are very unclear. You have to assume some things and hope that you're assuming it right.

von Diamaudix A L

17. März 2022

Pedantically goes over the most inconsequential details countless times yet totally glosses over the actual important information.

Week 1 takes < 30 minutes

Week 4 takes > 8 hours

von Mohamed A S

24. Mai 2022

ça ma pas plais

von DP M

2. Jan. 2022

Test cases for programming assignments are entered incorrectly. Not worth taking.