Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.8
Sterne
1,303 Bewertungen
514 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

VI

26. Apr. 2022

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

NS

16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 518 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Harshad

21. Juni 2017

All concepts are very well explained along with practical applications.

Wish I was taught this way at school.

von minram z

3. Dez. 2021

"Probability is fun and useful and I want to learn more." This is exactly happened to me just after week 1.

von Kazis L

13. Nov. 2019

This is indeed a very good course since it's giving the real fundamentals for the subjects. Thanks a lot!!!

von Yijie X

26. Jan. 2019

Prof Karl is fun. I like this course very much and I wish there will be more advanced course taught by him.

von Sarthak K

31. März 2019

Amazing refresher for important probability concepts with intriguing real world applications and examples!

von Deepak S

16. Juni 2017

This was a a very interesting course and it helped me appreciate probability even more. Thank you so much.

von Jason G

8. Mai 2022

E​xtremely well taught, and entertaining too. I dearly wish my undergrad statistics course was this good.

von Alexei K

6. Mai 2019

The best Probability course ever. I would like to take an advanced Probability course by Karl Schmedders.

von en g

21. Jan. 2022

a masterful plus a joyful teacher, informative exercises, overall a very pleasent learning experience!!

von bhanu m

10. Nov. 2019

Best introductory course on probability. Gave me confidence to seek advance knowledge in probability.

von Marwan B

20. Nov. 2018

A new way to see the world around you especially in the statistical and probalitily view of the world

von Louis N

6. Mai 2022

G​ood course, easy to follow and with a lot of real life example. Easy to understand the application

von Thành Đ Đ

24. Aug. 2020

This course helps me see the real world applications of probabilities and the practical of its uses

von Néstor I P M

20. Juli 2019

It's really very intuitive. And it helped me to remember some basic stuff of probability. Thank you.

von Christos G

22. Jan. 2019

A spectacular course to make you start wondering about chances and the way you are taking decisions!

von Marcel M

8. Jan. 2021

Very nice MOOC that helps me refreshing my knowledge and terminology of statistics and probability.

von James H

7. Juli 2020

The main presenter was very good. Worth reading the course notes as instructed before each lecture.

von George S R

2. Feb. 2018

Very easy to understand the explanations. The examples are also intuitive and easy to follow along.

von Rand A H

1. Nov. 2021

Very clear and intuitive explanation of a hard subject. Thank you very much for the awesome course

von Claudia D

19. Nov. 2020

I'm excited about statistics and probability now! Thanks so much Karl for your engaging classes :)

von Hanek M

4. Juni 2020

Karl is a really great lector, I appreciate his jokes so much! This course leaves me in great awe!

von Co C

18. Jan. 2022

This is one of the best courses I have seen on Coursera. Simplest and very friendly explanations!

von nishan p

8. Jan. 2018

The best course I have taken on probability. The intuition for every concept was awesome. Thanks.

von Parakh S

24. Sep. 2018

Nice way to get the knowledge of probability. Beginners must try this if they HATE probability.

von Андрей Б

1. Nov. 2018

Great course, thanks a lot! Incredible simple and understandable presentation of the material.