Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
Sterne
712 Bewertungen
287 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

RR

Jun 17, 2017

Amazing course to understand the nature of probability and its applications. Lecture delivery by Karl is fabulous and the efforts put in by Jose is highly appreciable. Hoping for an advance course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 285 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Mostafa A A

Jul 31, 2018

A very simple, clear and easy-to-understand course about probabilities and their applications in real life.

von Tomasz S

Mar 07, 2019

Very good course, i would like to have more open questions . Explanation was super - very intuitive :)

von Robert D

Oct 11, 2018

Both the professor and instructor made this course enjoyable and helped me like probability more.

von Mohammad A

Jan 14, 2018

Nice and well prepared course. I think it deserve better a assignment methods. Btw, Thanks Karl

von Jakob P

Jun 10, 2017

A very basic introduction to probability. The lecturer and TA carefully explain all concepts.

von EIRINI M

Jun 10, 2017

Very interesting course, I would like it going a little bit deeper in theoretical level.

von Andrey M

Sep 13, 2018

Nice introduction, especially if you are more interested in applications than math.

von Cris

May 16, 2017

overview is quite good.

couple of intuitive explanations.

script is more deep.

von Ali H

Jun 01, 2017

Every thing was fine, just I expected a little bit more advanced materials.

von Jason N

May 12, 2019

not bad, not technical enough but applications were interesting

von ayhan k

Jun 05, 2017

very clear explanation, good examples to make better understood

von Francisco P

Apr 28, 2018

Nice course it is a wonderful way to introduce to probabiility

von Ahmad M

Nov 01, 2019

I had a better understanding of probability concepts now

von Fatih C

Jul 10, 2018

Fun but too basic so a good intro for a complete newbie

von Jordi M

Sep 21, 2018

An intuitive basic introduction to Probability

von Steven G

Dec 30, 2019

Excellent introductory course on probability.

von Noah P

Jun 01, 2017

Quick introductory course

von Max B

Sep 16, 2018

Helpful introduction!

von vijeta i

Dec 04, 2017

was a good course

von Methaphatt N

Aug 27, 2018

Nice one course

von Ahmed A A

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you

von Nicola

Nov 14, 2017

Awesome

von Evgeny G

Dec 20, 2018

While the lectures was interesting, I found flaws in exercises part and material navigation. We need more difficult exercises to practice or maybe links to some external tasks. Also navigation bar is bad. There's no way we can get back to completed videos on different weeks.

von Marcos M

Sep 01, 2017

The questions were too easy. Always just two questions. It's too much of watching the teacher talk, video edition could be used more. Some graphs and animations to "see" the concepts would be wellcome.

von Amir G

Aug 13, 2019

after week 4 it is more teaching excel than probability and quiz was more "learn to find a calculator for this kind of subjects" than examine knowledge of probability.