Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.8
Sterne
1,339 Bewertungen
526 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

VI

26. Apr. 2022

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

NS

16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 531 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Ahmad M

1. Nov. 2019

I had a better understanding of probability concepts now

von Fatih C

9. Juli 2018

Fun but too basic so a good intro for a complete newbie

von Petra S

29. März 2022

clear teaching with good examples for illustration

von Jordi M

21. Sep. 2018

An intuitive basic introduction to Probability

von Steven G

29. Dez. 2019

Excellent introductory course on probability.

von Noah P

1. Juni 2017

Quick introductory course

von Max B

16. Sep. 2018

Helpful introduction!

von vijeta i

4. Dez. 2017

was a good course

von Mr. B S R A

16. Mai 2020

Excellent course

von Methaphatt K

27. Aug. 2018

Nice one course

von jiangyi

23. Juni 2020

very easy

von Ahmed A A

26. Apr. 2019

Thank you

von TARIT G

14. Nov. 2017

Awesome

von Kamran K

9. Juli 2020

It was a good basic course of the intuitive introductory course.

keep it up and provide it with some more extension.

and provide the basic structure of the formulas as well to the excel built in function.

I personally didn't understand the infrastructure of the NORM.S.INV() what is the logic behind?

von Eugene G

20. Dez. 2018

While the lectures was interesting, I found flaws in exercises part and material navigation. We need more difficult exercises to practice or maybe links to some external tasks. Also navigation bar is bad. There's no way we can get back to completed videos on different weeks.

von Marcos M

1. Sep. 2017

The questions were too easy. Always just two questions. It's too much of watching the teacher talk, video edition could be used more. Some graphs and animations to "see" the concepts would be wellcome.

von Amir G

13. Aug. 2019

after week 4 it is more teaching excel than probability and quiz was more "learn to find a calculator for this kind of subjects" than examine knowledge of probability.

von Abhipsa M

31. März 2020

For an introduction, it is fine. But could have been way deeper. I could not learn how to tackle difficult and tricky probability problems.

von Jan P

16. Dez. 2018

The in-class quizzes are not relevant and exercises uninteresting. Otherwise interestingly conducted and helpful course.

von Kenta A

6. Dez. 2021

Overall solid, for beginners. Could be a tad more interactive.

von Yogesh S D 5 I B E

26. Apr. 2018

The course was basic. Exercises were way too easy.

von Paul K

3. März 2018

Very basic, but a great introduction

von Deleted A

28. Feb. 2017

Funny and Intuitive explanations.

von Thuan A B

1. März 2019

Not that challenging

von Bhavya S

29. Okt. 2017

It started out very well, but towards the end there was inadequate intuition provided. For instance, the binomial and normal distribution done directly through functions in excel stripped away the intuition. There was a missing base to these. Overall, the examples picked out were very interesting and would capture my attention.