Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
Sterne
1,080 Bewertungen
435 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS
16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

FR
20. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are clear and, as suggested by the title, the lecturer uses intuition and daily-life examples rather than abstract and formal definitions and notations.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 434 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Rachit

17. Juni 2017

Amazing course to understand the nature of probability and its applications. Lecture delivery by Karl is fabulous and the efforts put in by Jose is highly appreciable. Hoping for an advance course.

von Usha R

3. Nov. 2017

This course is an absolute GEM. I am glad I took it before my CFA preparation. I would highly recommend this course . I thoroughly enjoyed all the real time applications given by the professor!!!

von Paul K

29. Juli 2017

Taught from a very practical standpoint with no math derivations or excessive theory. The use of Microsoft Excel made it very easy to calculate probabilities. This course has numerous ral-world

von Hristo H

25. Feb. 2018

Really enjoyed this class. It gives a nice introduction to probability with engaging examples. It require that you have excel and in the later part you spend sometime solving exercises in Excel.

von Nitin M

4. Juli 2017

It is a gentle introduction to probability. The professor and the teaching assistant are excellent. This indeed is a intuitive introduction to probability, I would highly recommend this course.

von Curt E

29. März 2017

This course is great. Karl is really smart and funny. I hope he makes more courses. Thanks Karl!

ps. I thought I had already rated it, but don't see my star count and it deserves every star!

von Stefano M

11. Jan. 2018

Excellent explanations, clear, concise and fun. Best course I found on basic probability, really entertained me and got me stuck to the computer wanting to learn more. Definitely recommended!

von Michael B

30. Apr. 2020

What an incredible course! Dr. Schmedders' energy combined with his knowledge made for an insightful introduction to probability that I will use as a launchpad for further explorations!

von Venkata R S R

3. Apr. 2020

The course is taught in very basic manner so that everyone can understand easily. I am looking forward to advanced course in probability with real world practical examples in detail.

von Leopold G

16. Juni 2017

All the concepts and examples are taught very intuitive and accessible. One can also find useful Excel hints for calculating probabilities. Many thanks to the authors of the course!

von Vassilis V

3. Mai 2020

First of all, Carl congrats! Always so good to see a passionate about his/her subject lecturer! The course was great. Looking forward to more online courses from you. Thanks a lot!

von SRINATH N M

14. Sep. 2017

This course was very well taught. Without using much of Math, the instructor has given a good feel for probability. Would recommend this course to anyone interested in probability.

von Rodrigo S

17. Nov. 2020

Fun Course. Even though I am an engineer I lacked the intuition....also very good excercises. Easy and good references. I missed the excels made by the Professor. ,-)

Best regards.

von Boshi T

3. Sep. 2017

The course is really really intuitive, I'm from Mechanical Engineering and I still find this to be interesting, despite the fact that some of the examples are focused on business.

von Atin J

25. Juli 2019

The course provides introduction to probability in a very interesting manner along with the common misinterpretations of it as well.

Go for it to clear your basics of probability.

von Sophia A

28. Dez. 2017

It really has inspired my interest in the probability in this uncertain world. A lot of quite useful applications as well. I've had a lot of fun in the study. I love this course!

von Andrew W T

18. Sep. 2017

A really excellent class- I learned a good deal about probability and (more importantly) really felt like I *finally* understood things! The professor and TA were very good too.

von Harald v F

9. Jan. 2021

Excellent refresher to probability. The professor made very good examples to bring the important concepts home. At last I understand now Bayes' Theorem.

Danke, Professor! :-)

von Bharat D

25. Juli 2020

A simple and elegant explanation of each and every topic.

I highly recommend this course.

Thanks for the great content. It helped me build the intuition towards probability.

von Pramey R

14. Juli 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Mr. Karl is a wonderful teacher. I would love to know if there are more advanced versions of this course which I can take up. Thanks again.

von Robert B

2. März 2020

Excellent course, thoroughly enjoyed learning statistics, very straightforward, excellent presenters engaged me in the work. Highly recommended. I want to continue learning

von Eduardo C M

8. Nov. 2020

Nice course, my college teacher recommend me this course to have a little taste of probability and stadistics, right now I'm still learning more other topics in my course.

von Valentin A

12. März 2019

Very informative course. Excellent instructors. Supplement materials are also very useful.

I can actually say that probability is fun and useful, and I want to learn more.

von Nadia S

27. Feb. 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course! After this course I feel confident to learn more about probability as it doesn't seem intimidating as it did before I started . Many Thanks!

von Khan H

23. Okt. 2018

Nice intuition about probability that can help you to understand the problems in daily life, and how to solve it. Appreciate the teacher of this class for best intuition.