Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
Sterne
711 Bewertungen
286 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

RR

Jun 17, 2017

Amazing course to understand the nature of probability and its applications. Lecture delivery by Karl is fabulous and the efforts put in by Jose is highly appreciable. Hoping for an advance course.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 284 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Georgia P

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you!

von Sherif N B

May 15, 2018

Thank you!

von MAURICIO W

Oct 02, 2017

Brilliant!

von Jayaganesh G

Dec 17, 2017

The Best.

von Michael P

Jul 27, 2017

Engaging!

von 谭庭玺

Aug 17, 2019

老师教的好

von Vladimir L

Aug 21, 2017

Down to earth explanation of probability basics, explanations are clear and mostly intuitively understandable. Great examples of Excel use for different probability tasks resolution. However use of Normal distribution Excel functionality is not needed when explaining 5 coins toss. It is more intuitive to show it using combination formula.

von Max G

Jan 26, 2019

An interesting course in probablity and statistics. In some cases the equations given are not explained clearly enough. I would have preferred a demonstration of how the equations were actually derived, but perhaps that was beyond the scope of this course.

von Ibrahim N

Jan 13, 2018

A very good course, especially if you are interested in the applications of probability theory. The title fulfills itself and this course is kind of an alternative approach to the very popular problem: how to understand probability theory in a better way.

von Antonio P

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent teaching of a well designed introductory course about probability. I’ve appreciated how much can be taught while keeping tough maths out of sight. I’ve also appreciated the connection between theory and non-scholastic, real life applications.

von Tengfei H

May 06, 2017

The course is very interesting. It has taught me a lot about basic ideas/definitions/applications of probability. But the difficulties of the exercises may be raised a little bit to bring a little bit more challenge to this course.

von aineko

Feb 22, 2018

Good and remarkably easy introduction to probability theory. The chosen real world applications really helped me to understand the subject better. Might have to recap some lessons to really grasp the subject.

von Mayank J

Jun 15, 2017

As written in course introduction this course covers basics of Probability. Instructor is good and explains everything from scratch. Would recommend this course for someone who want to learn about basics.

von Prashant

Apr 15, 2018

This COURSE is quite interesting to learn many new thing which has explained very interestingly by karl

but add more on this as many topics are missing in this course and teach more on excel part

von AJAY H

Sep 19, 2019

This course covers very basic and does not explain how the normal distribution works, the maths behind it, and does not have rigorous exercise for practice

von Prajjwal A

May 20, 2017

I really liked the ease with which Karl taught some of the most intriguing concepts of probability. I would suggest more numerical s to be included.

von Hasan B

Feb 01, 2017

Very nice and entertaining course

Sometimes the quizzes can be a bit frustrating. They could be set better.

Also, often the quizzes are very trivial.

von vinod n

Sep 19, 2019

An excellent coverage of topics and good lectures by Karl. My only quibble is that the exercises could be a little more challenging.

von PRASAD K

Apr 04, 2019

Very enthusiastic professor. The real world examples were the highlight of the course. Would have liked more math content though.

von Robert C P

Apr 29, 2017

A very nice introduction. The instructor shows a lot of enthusiasm for the subject. The exercises help reinforce the material.

von Crispin R

Mar 29, 2019

Videos were very useful and interesting. This helped me develop my understanding of statistics in my A-Level Maths course.

von Karrtik I

Nov 16, 2019

Excellent intuition till week 4, however week 5 could have been better. Also exercises can be more tougher and rigourous.

von Jeremi S

Nov 29, 2017

Karl has a nice tone, cadence and rhythm. More intuitive than other courses I have taken on the same subject.

von Issam B

Jul 31, 2019

It's an interesting course because it has many applications .Thank you very much to Professor Karl Schmedders

von Mostafa A A

Jul 31, 2018

A very simple, clear and easy-to-understand course about probabilities and their applications in real life.