Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
686 Bewertungen
277 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

RR

Jun 17, 2017

Amazing course to understand the nature of probability and its applications. Lecture delivery by Karl is fabulous and the efforts put in by Jose is highly appreciable. Hoping for an advance course.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 275 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Methaphatt N

Aug 27, 2018

Nice one course

von Robert D

Oct 11, 2018

Both the professor and instructor made this course enjoyable and helped me like probability more.

von Max B

Sep 16, 2018

Helpful introduction!

von Jordi M

Sep 21, 2018

An intuitive basic introduction to Probability

von Nicola

Nov 14, 2017

Awesome

von Prashant

Apr 15, 2018

This COURSE is quite interesting to learn many new thing which has explained very interestingly by karl

but add more on this as many topics are missing in this course and teach more on excel part

von Mohammad A

Jan 14, 2018

Nice and well prepared course. I think it deserve better a assignment methods. Btw, Thanks Karl

von Jakob P

Jun 10, 2017

A very basic introduction to probability. The lecturer and TA carefully explain all concepts.

von Jeremi S

Nov 29, 2017

Karl has a nice tone, cadence and rhythm. More intuitive than other courses I have taken on the same subject.

von aineko

Feb 22, 2018

Good and remarkably easy introduction to probability theory. The chosen real world applications really helped me to understand the subject better. Might have to recap some lessons to really grasp the subject.

von Ali H

Jun 01, 2017

Every thing was fine, just I expected a little bit more advanced materials.

von Ibrahim N

Jan 13, 2018

A very good course, especially if you are interested in the applications of probability theory. The title fulfills itself and this course is kind of an alternative approach to the very popular problem: how to understand probability theory in a better way.

von Robert C P

Apr 29, 2017

A very nice introduction. The instructor shows a lot of enthusiasm for the subject. The exercises help reinforce the material.

von Vladimir L

Aug 21, 2017

Down to earth explanation of probability basics, explanations are clear and mostly intuitively understandable. Great examples of Excel use for different probability tasks resolution. However use of Normal distribution Excel functionality is not needed when explaining 5 coins toss. It is more intuitive to show it using combination formula.

von Cris

May 16, 2017

overview is quite good.

couple of intuitive explanations.

script is more deep.

von ayhan k

Jun 05, 2017

very clear explanation, good examples to make better understood

von Noah P

Jun 01, 2017

Quick introductory course

von Mayank J

Jun 15, 2017

As written in course introduction this course covers basics of Probability. Instructor is good and explains everything from scratch. Would recommend this course for someone who want to learn about basics.

von Francisco P

Apr 28, 2018

Nice course it is a wonderful way to introduce to probabiility

von EIRINI M

Jun 10, 2017

Very interesting course, I would like it going a little bit deeper in theoretical level.

von Tengfei H

May 06, 2017

The course is very interesting. It has taught me a lot about basic ideas/definitions/applications of probability. But the difficulties of the exercises may be raised a little bit to bring a little bit more challenge to this course.

von PRASAD K

Apr 04, 2019

Very enthusiastic professor. The real world examples were the highlight of the course. Would have liked more math content though.

von Jason N

May 12, 2019

not bad, not technical enough but applications were interesting

von Ahmed A A

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you

von vinod n

Sep 19, 2019

An excellent coverage of topics and good lectures by Karl. My only quibble is that the exercises could be a little more challenging.