Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
stars
697 Bewertungen
281 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

RR

Jun 17, 2017

Amazing course to understand the nature of probability and its applications. Lecture delivery by Karl is fabulous and the efforts put in by Jose is highly appreciable. Hoping for an advance course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 279 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Andrey M

Sep 13, 2018

Nice introduction, especially if you are more interested in applications than math.

von Cris

May 16, 2017

overview is quite good.

couple of intuitive explanations.

script is more deep.

von Ali H

Jun 01, 2017

Every thing was fine, just I expected a little bit more advanced materials.

von Jason N

May 12, 2019

not bad, not technical enough but applications were interesting

von ayhan k

Jun 05, 2017

very clear explanation, good examples to make better understood

von Francisco P

Apr 28, 2018

Nice course it is a wonderful way to introduce to probabiility

von Ahmad M

Nov 01, 2019

I had a better understanding of probability concepts now

von Fatih C

Jul 10, 2018

Fun but too basic so a good intro for a complete newbie

von Jordi M

Sep 21, 2018

An intuitive basic introduction to Probability

von Steven G

Dec 30, 2019

Excellent introductory course on probability.

von Noah P

Jun 01, 2017

Quick introductory course

von Max B

Sep 16, 2018

Helpful introduction!

von vijeta i

Dec 04, 2017

was a good course

von Methaphatt N

Aug 27, 2018

Nice one course

von Ahmed A A

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you

von Nicola

Nov 14, 2017

Awesome

von Evgeny G

Dec 20, 2018

While the lectures was interesting, I found flaws in exercises part and material navigation. We need more difficult exercises to practice or maybe links to some external tasks. Also navigation bar is bad. There's no way we can get back to completed videos on different weeks.

von Marcos M

Sep 01, 2017

The questions were too easy. Always just two questions. It's too much of watching the teacher talk, video edition could be used more. Some graphs and animations to "see" the concepts would be wellcome.

von Amir G

Aug 13, 2019

after week 4 it is more teaching excel than probability and quiz was more "learn to find a calculator for this kind of subjects" than examine knowledge of probability.

von Jan P

Dec 16, 2018

The in-class quizzes are not relevant and exercises uninteresting. Otherwise interestingly conducted and helpful course.

von yogesh s d

Apr 26, 2018

The course was basic. Exercises were way too easy.

von Paul K

Mar 03, 2018

Very basic, but a great introduction

von Deleted A

Feb 28, 2017

Funny and Intuitive explanations.

von Lucas B

Mar 01, 2019

Not that challenging

von Bhavya S

Oct 29, 2017

It started out very well, but towards the end there was inadequate intuition provided. For instance, the binomial and normal distribution done directly through functions in excel stripped away the intuition. There was a missing base to these. Overall, the examples picked out were very interesting and would capture my attention.