Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
Sterne
823 Bewertungen
323 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

FR

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are clear and, as suggested by the title, the lecturer uses intuition and daily-life examples rather than abstract and formal definitions and notations.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 322 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Hasan B

Feb 01, 2017

Very nice and entertaining course

Sometimes the quizzes can be a bit frustrating. They could be set better.

Also, often the quizzes are very trivial.

von Roland R

Mar 25, 2020

I loved the practical examples which really helped me to grasped the essence of statistics without becoming confused with theoretical formulas

von vinod n

Sep 19, 2019

An excellent coverage of topics and good lectures by Karl. My only quibble is that the exercises could be a little more challenging.

von PRASAD K

Apr 04, 2019

Very enthusiastic professor. The real world examples were the highlight of the course. Would have liked more math content though.

von Robert C P

Apr 29, 2017

A very nice introduction. The instructor shows a lot of enthusiasm for the subject. The exercises help reinforce the material.

von Crispin R

Mar 29, 2019

Videos were very useful and interesting. This helped me develop my understanding of statistics in my A-Level Maths course.

von Karrtik I

Nov 16, 2019

Excellent intuition till week 4, however week 5 could have been better. Also exercises can be more tougher and rigourous.

von Jeremi S

Nov 29, 2017

Karl has a nice tone, cadence and rhythm. More intuitive than other courses I have taken on the same subject.

von Issam B

Jul 31, 2019

It's an interesting course because it has many applications .Thank you very much to Professor Karl Schmedders

von Mostafa A

May 21, 2020

A very simple, clear and easy-to-understand course about probabilities and their applications in real life.

von Tomasz S

Mar 07, 2019

Very good course, i would like to have more open questions . Explanation was super - very intuitive :)

von Robert D

Oct 11, 2018

Both the professor and instructor made this course enjoyable and helped me like probability more.

von Mohammad A

Jan 14, 2018

Nice and well prepared course. I think it deserve better a assignment methods. Btw, Thanks Karl

von Jakob P

Jun 10, 2017

A very basic introduction to probability. The lecturer and TA carefully explain all concepts.

von EIRINI M

Jun 10, 2017

Very interesting course, I would like it going a little bit deeper in theoretical level.

von Andrey M

Sep 13, 2018

Nice introduction, especially if you are more interested in applications than math.

von Cris

May 16, 2017

overview is quite good.

couple of intuitive explanations.

script is more deep.

von Ali H

Jun 01, 2017

Every thing was fine, just I expected a little bit more advanced materials.

von Jason N

May 12, 2019

not bad, not technical enough but applications were interesting

von ayhan k

Jun 05, 2017

very clear explanation, good examples to make better understood

von George P

May 04, 2020

Instructor was very engaging. I actually learned quite a bit.

von Francisco P

Apr 28, 2018

Nice course it is a wonderful way to introduce to probabiility

von Ahmad M

Nov 01, 2019

I had a better understanding of probability concepts now

von Fatih C

Jul 10, 2018

Fun but too basic so a good intro for a complete newbie

von Jordi M

Sep 21, 2018

An intuitive basic introduction to Probability