Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
Sterne
1,118 Bewertungen
449 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS
16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

FR
20. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are clear and, as suggested by the title, the lecturer uses intuition and daily-life examples rather than abstract and formal definitions and notations.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 447 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Vincent V

1. Mai 2018

very good course.

von claudia s

17. Aug. 2017

Excelente course!

von Rebk S

30. Dez. 2017

Very nice course

von ARIFUZZAMAN M

17. Apr. 2020

Excellent!!!!

von Paul B

2. März 2018

I enjoyed it.

von HUEY C S

26. Okt. 2020

Good course!

von Jaime E F

16. Aug. 2020

Great course

von Amir Z

13. Juni 2020

Great course

von Robin C

14. Sep. 2019

Wonderful co

von Komal S

28. Jan. 2017

Nice course.

von WojciechŚwiderski

30. Jan. 2018

nice course

von Yogesh

20. Juli 2017

Good course

von Georgia P

6. Juni 2018

Thank you!

von Sherif N B

15. Mai 2018

Thank you!

von MAURICIO W

2. Okt. 2017

Brilliant!

von Sri R W

22. Sep. 2020

Excellent

von Jayaganesh G

17. Dez. 2017

The Best.

von Michael P

27. Juli 2017

Engaging!

von RAMAKRISHNA R

22. Apr. 2020

Excellen

von 谭庭玺

17. Aug. 2019

老师教的好

von Emanuele M

2. Juli 2020

Very enjoyable and interesting introductory course to probability. The first part is very easy to follow, but I feel that starting from week four there is a decisive gap in the material difficulty(due to heavy notation). Anyway the teacher expectations seem low and the exercises and tests are too easy. The course is accompanied by a well detailed(but not very well edited) PDF. Overall a nice and fun introductory course, with a decisive lack in exercises and tests(the in class quiz are self-evident- the exercises are already solved by a tutor), which I found better developed in another similar and almost complementary course, Data Science Math Skills.

von karthik K

28. Mai 2020

I wish i had taken this course 15 years ago ie during my school days which would have made my life lot better :) It has given a strong fundamental understanding of the key concepts in probability. More difficult and varied exercise problems would have helped to deepen my understanding more. Nevertheless, truly worthy and fun time spent learning P. Thanks a lot Karl, Jose and all the other people for putting together this wonderful world class course together and truly making knowledge accessible to everyone.

von Radka P

29. Apr. 2020

It's very good course on introduction to probability. The lectures were taught very clear and comprehensibly. To finish this course you must complete all quizzes on 100 %, and sometimes it can be very tricky. For better understanding I would appreciate, if there were more exercises that I have solve myself. Although I think the quizzes following the Jose's lectures were unnecessarily easy, because the questions and answers in the quizzes were the same as were taught in the lectures.

von Xi W

14. Feb. 2021

I very nice course overall. I would recommend it to others. I few minor things that didn't give it a five stars. First, there are some minor errors in the videos that haven't. been fixed over the years. Second, the instructor and the TA are not available in the discussion forum. The instructor for the Calculus course on Coursera was very interactive in the discussion forum.

Again, I still think it's a great course and thank you very much for providing it.

von Hosein N

17. März 2021

In comparison to other similar courses available at coursera and in terms of the course design and structure, content and the extent to which the topic of Stats and Probability at intro level is covered this course also covers it quite well, but more explanations on wk 5 content was needed as there seems to be a sense of rush to roundup and finish the course at the end. All in all, great for kickstarters!