Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
Sterne
1,082 Bewertungen
436 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS
16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

FR
20. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are clear and, as suggested by the title, the lecturer uses intuition and daily-life examples rather than abstract and formal definitions and notations.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 435 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Cris

16. Mai 2017

overview is quite good.

couple of intuitive explanations.

script is more deep.

von Ali H

1. Juni 2017

Every thing was fine, just I expected a little bit more advanced materials.

von Kalyani k

18. Sep. 2020

Very nice course. This course help me to to increase my knowledge.

von Jason N

12. Mai 2019

not bad, not technical enough but applications were interesting

von Ayhan K

5. Juni 2017

very clear explanation, good examples to make better understood

von George P

4. Mai 2020

Instructor was very engaging. I actually learned quite a bit.

von Francisco P

28. Apr. 2018

Nice course it is a wonderful way to introduce to probabiility

von Ahmad M

1. Nov. 2019

I had a better understanding of probability concepts now

von Fatih C

9. Juli 2018

Fun but too basic so a good intro for a complete newbie

von Jordi M

21. Sep. 2018

An intuitive basic introduction to Probability

von Steven G

29. Dez. 2019

Excellent introductory course on probability.

von Noah P

1. Juni 2017

Quick introductory course

von Max B

16. Sep. 2018

Helpful introduction!

von vijeta i

4. Dez. 2017

was a good course

von Mr. B S R A

16. Mai 2020

Excellent course

von Methaphatt N

27. Aug. 2018

Nice one course

von jiangyi

23. Juni 2020

very easy

von Ahmed A A

26. Apr. 2019

Thank you

von TARIT G

14. Nov. 2017

Awesome

von Kamran K

9. Juli 2020

It was a good basic course of the intuitive introductory course.

keep it up and provide it with some more extension.

and provide the basic structure of the formulas as well to the excel built in function.

I personally didn't understand the infrastructure of the NORM.S.INV() what is the logic behind?

von Evgeny G

20. Dez. 2018

While the lectures was interesting, I found flaws in exercises part and material navigation. We need more difficult exercises to practice or maybe links to some external tasks. Also navigation bar is bad. There's no way we can get back to completed videos on different weeks.

von Marcos M

1. Sep. 2017

The questions were too easy. Always just two questions. It's too much of watching the teacher talk, video edition could be used more. Some graphs and animations to "see" the concepts would be wellcome.

von Amir G

13. Aug. 2019

after week 4 it is more teaching excel than probability and quiz was more "learn to find a calculator for this kind of subjects" than examine knowledge of probability.

von Abhipsa M

31. März 2020

For an introduction, it is fine. But could have been way deeper. I could not learn how to tackle difficult and tricky probability problems.

von Jan P

16. Dez. 2018

The in-class quizzes are not relevant and exercises uninteresting. Otherwise interestingly conducted and helpful course.