Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
Sterne
1,133 Bewertungen
451 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS
16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

MI
9. Aug. 2020

This course has made me fall in love with probability. Highly recommended for anyone who dislikes probability. You will end up loving probability later. Great instructor and quality lecture material.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 449 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Karrtik I

15. Nov. 2019

Excellent intuition till week 4, however week 5 could have been better. Also exercises can be more tougher and rigourous.

von Shivraj R

27. Juni 2020

Enjoyed the course. The instructor seemed very involved in teaching and was able to easily impart difficult concepts.

von Vera J

19. März 2021

It would be most welcome to have the course in R. But overall a good and interesting introduction into probability

von ARUNDHATHI N S

26. Juli 2020

The instructor was awesome.He made it really easy to cope up with the schedule.This course is really worth trying.

von Jeremi S

29. Nov. 2017

Karl has a nice tone, cadence and rhythm. More intuitive than other courses I have taken on the same subject.

von Issam B

31. Juli 2019

It's an interesting course because it has many applications .Thank you very much to Professor Karl Schmedders

von Mostafa A

21. Mai 2020

A very simple, clear and easy-to-understand course about probabilities and their applications in real life.

von Tomasz S

7. März 2019

Very good course, i would like to have more open questions . Explanation was super - very intuitive :)

von Rob D

11. Okt. 2018

Both the professor and instructor made this course enjoyable and helped me like probability more.

von Mohammad A

14. Jan. 2018

Nice and well prepared course. I think it deserve better a assignment methods. Btw, Thanks Karl

von Jakob P

10. Juni 2017

A very basic introduction to probability. The lecturer and TA carefully explain all concepts.

von EIRINI M

10. Juni 2017

Very interesting course, I would like it going a little bit deeper in theoretical level.

von Harshil v

30. Aug. 2020

The discussion forum was not much active . Otherwise a good intoductory course.

Thankyou

von Andrey M

13. Sep. 2018

Nice introduction, especially if you are more interested in applications than math.

von Cris N

16. Mai 2017

overview is quite good.

couple of intuitive explanations.

script is more deep.

von Ali H

1. Juni 2017

Every thing was fine, just I expected a little bit more advanced materials.

von Kalyani k

18. Sep. 2020

Very nice course. This course help me to to increase my knowledge.

von Jason N

12. Mai 2019

not bad, not technical enough but applications were interesting

von Ayhan K

5. Juni 2017

very clear explanation, good examples to make better understood

von George P

4. Mai 2020

Instructor was very engaging. I actually learned quite a bit.

von Francisco P

28. Apr. 2018

Nice course it is a wonderful way to introduce to probabiility

von Ahmad M

1. Nov. 2019

I had a better understanding of probability concepts now

von Fatih C

9. Juli 2018

Fun but too basic so a good intro for a complete newbie

von Jordi M

21. Sep. 2018

An intuitive basic introduction to Probability

von Steven G

29. Dez. 2019

Excellent introductory course on probability.