Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.8
Sterne
1,376 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

26. Apr. 2022

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 546 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von shailaja s

5. März 2022

Excellent course. Makes maths interesting. I understood the bell curve which i did not understand in school and lost marks because i did not attempt that question . i feel better now having done this course.

von Jawad

14. Aug. 2021

The passion of the instructor was great and motivating to learn this course.

There were some errors in the transcript. It would have been great if the instructor prepared a pdf format of each lecture note.

von Mayank J

15. Juni 2017

As written in course introduction this course covers basics of Probability. Instructor is good and explains everything from scratch. Would recommend this course for someone who want to learn about basics.

von Prashant

15. Apr. 2018

This COURSE is quite interesting to learn many new thing which has explained very interestingly by karl

but add more on this as many topics are missing in this course and teach more on excel part

von Shriya S

5. Juni 2020

This course was pretty amazing! I learnt so I much about how to calculate probability, and Professor Karl gave many examples too, which made me understand the concepts well.

von Marcomini D U

25. Mai 2020

This course has been extremely powerful giving a lot of intresting example of ststistics application far away from my previous knowledge on industrial process.

von AJAY H

19. Sep. 2019

This course covers very basic and does not explain how the normal distribution works, the maths behind it, and does not have rigorous exercise for practice

von Prajjwal a

20. Mai 2017

I really liked the ease with which Karl taught some of the most intriguing concepts of probability. I would suggest more numerical s to be included.

von Hasan B

1. Feb. 2017

Very nice and entertaining course

Sometimes the quizzes can be a bit frustrating. They could be set better.

Also, often the quizzes are very trivial.

von Roland R

25. März 2020

I loved the practical examples which really helped me to grasped the essence of statistics without becoming confused with theoretical formulas

von Vinod N

19. Sep. 2019

An excellent coverage of topics and good lectures by Karl. My only quibble is that the exercises could be a little more challenging.

von David M

10. Feb. 2022

T​he course is intuitively and well explained. But there are missing materials and there are several typos in the reading material.

von Prasad K

4. Apr. 2019

Very enthusiastic professor. The real world examples were the highlight of the course. Would have liked more math content though.

von Robert C P

29. Apr. 2017

A very nice introduction. The instructor shows a lot of enthusiasm for the subject. The exercises help reinforce the material.

von Crispin R

29. März 2019

Videos were very useful and interesting. This helped me develop my understanding of statistics in my A-Level Maths course.

von Karrtik I

15. Nov. 2019

Excellent intuition till week 4, however week 5 could have been better. Also exercises can be more tougher and rigourous.

von Shivraj R

27. Juni 2020

Enjoyed the course. The instructor seemed very involved in teaching and was able to easily impart difficult concepts.

von Vera J

19. März 2021

It would be most welcome to have the course in R. But overall a good and interesting introduction into probability

von ARUNDHATHI N S

26. Juli 2020

The instructor was awesome.He made it really easy to cope up with the schedule.This course is really worth trying.

von Jeremi S

29. Nov. 2017

Karl has a nice tone, cadence and rhythm. More intuitive than other courses I have taken on the same subject.

von Franco A M

16. Aug. 2022

Some things were not clarified during the course.

Definitions and insights into probability were very useful.

von Issam B

31. Juli 2019

It's an interesting course because it has many applications .Thank you very much to Professor Karl Schmedders

von Mostafa A

21. Mai 2020

A very simple, clear and easy-to-understand course about probabilities and their applications in real life.

von Tomasz S

7. März 2019

Very good course, i would like to have more open questions . Explanation was super - very intuitive :)

von Robert D

11. Okt. 2018

Both the professor and instructor made this course enjoyable and helped me like probability more.