Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
Sterne
909 Bewertungen
370 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

FR

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are clear and, as suggested by the title, the lecturer uses intuition and daily-life examples rather than abstract and formal definitions and notations.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 369 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Nika I

Oct 13, 2019

The course was very interesting and informative. I repeated what I knew and studied everything I had never heard of. Everything was very clear.

von Rohit M

May 30, 2017

Great effort by both, Instructor and TA. Very good collection of quiz questions. Which enhanced the learning's form this course. Great work!!!

von Igor I

Jun 10, 2017

Great course! Fun professor, easy to listen. Very good for learning basic skills in calculating probability. Fun exercises (Millenium Falcon)

von Feng L

Jun 30, 2020

Nicely explained by Karl, a great lecture for students to really understand the concepts. Looking forward to the next level of probability.

von Preetha J

Jul 06, 2018

Great course with truly interesting and engaging lectures. Lecturer is excellent and exercises at the end of each module are very helpful.

von Walid Z

Nov 04, 2018

Simply excellent. I had a lot of fun learning about probabilities and clarifying some notions that I missunderstood.

Thank you very much

von Atulya G

Jun 12, 2017

A wonderful course for beginners in probability. Interesting problem set and exercises, especially the applications of Benford's law.

von Mauricio M P

Jul 02, 2020

In some formulas it is necessary to separate the operations with square brackets. There are times when the operations are confused.

von Raghu T P

Feb 18, 2018

Instructor is simply awesome. The way lecture is delivered with superb examples. Its an excellent course and no one shoudl miss it.

von Paulo P M

Nov 26, 2019

It is a great introdutory course. It explains statistical concepts in an easy way to understand, and also statistical notation.

von Joep M

Sep 26, 2019

Very clear and fun course! Excellent teacher with lots of examples, but also explains all the basic theory from the ground up.

von Ujjawal J

May 20, 2020

Explained the basic concepts of probability very well and through real-life examples. A very interesting and helpful course.

von Jason L

Jun 17, 2017

Great Course! The real world application examples really help to deepen ones intuitive understand of the concepts presented.

von I G A A

May 06, 2017

The course is really interesting. I like how Prof. Karl and Jose explained the materials. Thank you for creating the course!

von Tobias A

Sep 30, 2018

Very interesting. Even with a limited unterstanding of the math behind probability you will get the gist of the course.

von Sarwar S

Nov 01, 2017

very well structured course , a must take for someone who is looking for a career in field of analytics and statistics.

von Camilo A V

Jul 16, 2020

Muy bien explicado, con ejemplos sencillos y casos de la vida real que le ayudan a uno a comprender mejor los temas.

von Irina B

Oct 28, 2017

Great course with interesting examples. Have a lot of motivation to continue learning theory of probability further.

von Thomas J H

Mar 19, 2017

Good introduction to key concepts. Wish I had taken this course before I had started other Stat Courses on Coursera.

von Angel R

May 11, 2017

excellent take on a difficult subjet. Very clear explanations of complex concepts and with every day life examples.

von Carlos V

Sep 19, 2017

Excelente curso introductorio a las probabilidades. Es un gran comienzo para entrar en el mundo de las decisiones.

von Muhammed A

Jul 01, 2020

By watching this course you will understand the basics of probability, and how we used it in real-life problems

von ameya

Dec 05, 2017

Simple to follow, structured well. Good examples. Both the professor and the teaching assistant do a great job.

von Nancy W

Aug 16, 2017

Really enjoyed this well prepared course. A gentle introduction that creates interest in toward further study.

von Shiwam B

May 12, 2020

The course was really helpful and gave a proper intuitive approach to probability which satisfied my curiosity