Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
684 Bewertungen
276 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

RR

Jun 17, 2017

Amazing course to understand the nature of probability and its applications. Lecture delivery by Karl is fabulous and the efforts put in by Jose is highly appreciable. Hoping for an advance course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 274 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Krishna C C

Feb 12, 2018

Very good introductory course with relevant real world examples to understand the concepts better without just showing some formulas. Really thankful to Prof. Schmedders and TA Jose for exercises. Note that some quiz questions in Wk-3 (3.2) are not opening in Chrome. Very good and quick intro course!

von yijin

Dec 27, 2017

provide intuitive explanations and examples of the most famous cases.

von Dmitriy K

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent course for students seeking for understanding of underlying concepts of probability. The course structure and problems are very helpful. Application based problems help to see concepts discussed in the course in action. Would like to see a higher-level course on probability from Professor Schmedder.

von Anand D

Jun 09, 2018

It is a great course that teaches you HOW to think about probability and really helped me find new ways to think of probability and Maths. Greatly appreciate the work put in by Karl Schmedders and Jose. Their enthusiasm for the subject is infectious even in a MOOC. :)

von Rebeca S O

Dec 30, 2017

Very nice course

von Antonia

Sep 25, 2017

Great introduction to probabilities. The lectures are easy to grasp and entertaining.

von ameya

Dec 05, 2017

Simple to follow, structured well. Good examples. Both the professor and the teaching assistant do a great job.

von Camilo R

Nov 05, 2017

The contain is very clear, much better than other courses and books. It would be a fantastic idea whether the Prof will launch a new MOOC Advanced Stat course :).

von Raghu T P

Feb 18, 2018

Instructor is simply awesome. The way lecture is delivered with superb examples. Its an excellent course and no one shoudl miss it.

von Anirudha I

Dec 01, 2017

I liked the instruction style and example used. Good refresher !

von Rachit

Jun 17, 2017

Amazing course to understand the nature of probability and its applications. Lecture delivery by Karl is fabulous and the efforts put in by Jose is highly appreciable. Hoping for an advance course.

von Atulya G

Jun 12, 2017

A wonderful course for beginners in probability. Interesting problem set and exercises, especially the applications of Benford's law.

von Luisa G

Sep 16, 2017

This is not a math heavy introduction, but will walk you through probability with fun business applications.

von Rafael B

Feb 17, 2018

Really fascinating course very well done. I just loved it!

von Jack S

Feb 09, 2018

I value the real world approach.

von Kaveh

Mar 04, 2018

very interesting way of teaching. Enjoyed the video's a lot.

von matthew s

Apr 10, 2018

I never thought probability could be interesting ! Great stuff.

von Herbert E D

Jun 01, 2017

A thoughtful and engaging course to help one think critically about probability without getting bogged down in too many maths details: really helpful.

von jack s

Jul 30, 2017

Excellent. Very clear instruction with some very interesting real life examples. Course a bit basic for me. Wish there was a follow-up with more advanced material.

von leo

Sep 21, 2017

very usefull to develop intuitive skills about probaIlity, to understand beyond the rules.

von Thomas J H

Mar 19, 2017

Good introduction to key concepts. Wish I had taken this course before I had started other Stat Courses on Coursera.

von Komal S

Jan 28, 2017

Nice course.

von Ahamed M I

Jan 11, 2017

I wish this course never ends.

von Yogesh

Jul 20, 2017

Good course

von Manideep L

Aug 25, 2017

This is a superbly crafted course, as it truly gives an intuitive introduction to probability. You'll get a sense of how important a role this intriguing subject plays in the real world thanks to the inclusion of its applications.