Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.8
Sterne
1,369 Bewertungen
539 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

26. Apr. 2022

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 543 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Shashank M

8. Okt. 2018

Wonderfully helpful. If you ever need help in probability, take this course. It teaches you all important fundamentals in a engaging and fun way. Loved it.

von Tim L

24. Juli 2020

Karl does not always take you through all of the math, but his enthusiasm for learning and of the subject matter counteracts any short-coming he may have.

von Rachid Z

3. Aug. 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I learned some concepts that were incomprehensible for me before. Excellent Instructor. He knows his stuff. Thinks a lot.

von Violet A

6. Juli 2021

the course was very interesting and easy to follow and many real cases are talked about, which makes the learning process more enjoyable and make sense.

von Asha S

24. Nov. 2020

Clear, solid content with relatable real-world applications make it fun. Quite lively too. Prof. Schmedders is how we wish our Math professors would be!

von Arun T

7. Feb. 2020

Exceptional course. Stands out amongst the many I have completed or attempted. The humour is particularly engaging and makes the course a treat to take.

von Learner4Life

3. Feb. 2018

Very nice course. It does what the title says. Excellent instructor. Thank you so much professor

Karl Schmedders, the TA, and the whole Coursera team.

.

von Seungwan K

7. Sep. 2017

Easy, smart, and funny introduction to probability. Recommend this course to those who feel that probability would be difficult but would like to learn!

von Mariam K M

4. Aug. 2022

Very well designed course. It was easy to follow and very informative. I wish more advanced follow up courses from the same instructors were available.

von peter n

24. Feb. 2021

Extremely entertaining professor and very interesting examples / stories / exercises that are cleverly structured and in an easily understandable way.

von Robert E

11. Aug. 2017

A really great course with good explanations. My favorite parts were the applications in week 3 and finally understanding what a z-score is (week 5).

von Herbert E D

1. Juni 2017

A thoughtful and engaging course to help one think critically about probability without getting bogged down in too many maths details: really helpful.

von Mounikaa S

27. Juni 2022

This course is very useful. The professor clearly explained all the concepts in probability from basic. I have gained more knowledge from this course

von Shweta n

21. Okt. 2020

i liked the nice broken down explanations, sometimes during the excercise and table my mind would wobble but on repeat watching it, it was understood

von Monika M

3. Dez. 2019

Excellent course for beginners! It has really sparked an active interest of probability and has prepared me for an intermediate statistics course.

von Maksim U

13. Jan. 2019

The course was just awesome! Both instructors are super charismatic and give extremely clear life examples to illustrate their points. Thank you.

von Nika I

13. Okt. 2019

The course was very interesting and informative. I repeated what I knew and studied everything I had never heard of. Everything was very clear.

von Reethika B

9. Juni 2022

It was an interesting course. The lectures were taught in a fun and educative way. I hope to take more courses from the University of Zurich.

von Rohit M

30. Mai 2017

Great effort by both, Instructor and TA. Very good collection of quiz questions. Which enhanced the learning's form this course. Great work!!!

von Igor I

10. Juni 2017

Great course! Fun professor, easy to listen. Very good for learning basic skills in calculating probability. Fun exercises (Millenium Falcon)

von Денисов А

28. März 2021

Thank you so much to Karl and Jose! A very interesting, fun, easy-to-learn course! I want to continue my studies with Karl in other courses!

von Ms. N B A H

3. Sep. 2020

Its a great course to learn basic knowledge about probability. Love the simple example and yet easy to understand. Recommended this course.

von Alexander M D

25. Aug. 2020

Great teacher, great information. Some classes are a lot to digest for a beginner and may take a few re-watches before fully comprehending.

von Feng L

30. Juni 2020

Nicely explained by Karl, a great lecture for students to really understand the concepts. Looking forward to the next level of probability.

von Preetha J

6. Juli 2018

Great course with truly interesting and engaging lectures. Lecturer is excellent and exercises at the end of each module are very helpful.