Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.8
Sterne
1,303 Bewertungen
514 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

26. Apr. 2022

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 519 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Paulo P M

26. Nov. 2019

It is a great introdutory course. It explains statistical concepts in an easy way to understand, and also statistical notation.

von Joep M

26. Sep. 2019

Very clear and fun course! Excellent teacher with lots of examples, but also explains all the basic theory from the ground up.

von Ignatius V

19. Sep. 2020

I love this course, insightful, and Karl is a very good lecture, He isn't boring and could understands students. THANKS KARLL

von emilio t

19. Juli 2021

E​l curso resulta una introducción muy divertida e interesante sobre probabilidades. Además, el instructor es muy didáctico.

von Ujjawal J

20. Mai 2020

Explained the basic concepts of probability very well and through real-life examples. A very interesting and helpful course.

von Jason L

17. Juni 2017

Great Course! The real world application examples really help to deepen ones intuitive understand of the concepts presented.

von I G A A

6. Mai 2017

The course is really interesting. I like how Prof. Karl and Jose explained the materials. Thank you for creating the course!

von Sanjoy S

28. Apr. 2022

Thank you for teaching the basic and real world application of Probability with easy interesting approach ...Sanjoy Sarkar.

von 林燕滨

1. März 2021

it is interesting and helpful. Recommend it to anyone who hate probability. Believe me. This course will change your mind!

von Tobias A

30. Sep. 2018

Very interesting. Even with a limited unterstanding of the math behind probability you will get the gist of the course.

von Sarwar S

1. Nov. 2017

very well structured course , a must take for someone who is looking for a career in field of analytics and statistics.

von Xiangjun K

23. Dez. 2021

Great course, just as Karl has hoped, I feel like that Probability is fun after taking this course. Great job to Karl!

von Camilo A V

15. Juli 2020

Muy bien explicado, con ejemplos sencillos y casos de la vida real que le ayudan a uno a comprender mejor los temas.

von Irina B

28. Okt. 2017

Great course with interesting examples. Have a lot of motivation to continue learning theory of probability further.

von Thomas J H

19. März 2017

Good introduction to key concepts. Wish I had taken this course before I had started other Stat Courses on Coursera.

von Angel R

10. Mai 2017

excellent take on a difficult subjet. Very clear explanations of complex concepts and with every day life examples.

von Carlos V

19. Sep. 2017

Excelente curso introductorio a las probabilidades. Es un gran comienzo para entrar en el mundo de las decisiones.

von Muhammed A

1. Juli 2020

By watching this course you will understand the basics of probability, and how we used it in real-life problems

von ameya

5. Dez. 2017

Simple to follow, structured well. Good examples. Both the professor and the teaching assistant do a great job.

von Nancy W

16. Aug. 2017

Really enjoyed this well prepared course. A gentle introduction that creates interest in toward further study.

von Shiwam B

12. Mai 2020

The course was really helpful and gave a proper intuitive approach to probability which satisfied my curiosity

von George

22. Apr. 2017

Well narrated, really easy to understand. A hundred percent will recommend to my friends. Thank you Professor!

von vidya b

10. Sep. 2017

wonderful course, covers basic probability and its applications in the most interesting way i have seen ever.

von Mounika K

30. Juni 2020

Amazing course for a beginner, works as a brush-up course for someone getting started with machine learning.

von Luisa G

16. Sep. 2017

This is not a math heavy introduction, but will walk you through probability with fun business applications.