Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
Sterne
1,113 Bewertungen
448 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS
16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

FR
20. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are clear and, as suggested by the title, the lecturer uses intuition and daily-life examples rather than abstract and formal definitions and notations.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 447 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von bhanu m

10. Nov. 2019

Best introductory course on probability. Gave me confidence to seek advance knowledge in probability.

von Marwan B

20. Nov. 2018

A new way to see the world around you especially in the statistical and probalitily view of the world

von Dat T D

24. Aug. 2020

This course helps me see the real world applications of probabilities and the practical of its uses

von Iván P M

20. Juli 2019

It's really very intuitive. And it helped me to remember some basic stuff of probability. Thank you.

von Christos G

22. Jan. 2019

A spectacular course to make you start wondering about chances and the way you are taking decisions!

von Marcel M

8. Jan. 2021

Very nice MOOC that helps me refreshing my knowledge and terminology of statistics and probability.

von James H

7. Juli 2020

The main presenter was very good. Worth reading the course notes as instructed before each lecture.

von George S R

2. Feb. 2018

Very easy to understand the explanations. The examples are also intuitive and easy to follow along.

von Claudia D

19. Nov. 2020

I'm excited about statistics and probability now! Thanks so much Karl for your engaging classes :)

von Hanek M

4. Juni 2020

Karl is a really great lector, I appreciate his jokes so much! This course leaves me in great awe!

von nishan p

8. Jan. 2018

The best course I have taken on probability. The intuition for every concept was awesome. Thanks.

von Parakh S

24. Sep. 2018

Nice way to get the knowledge of probability. Beginners must try this if they HATE probability.

von Андрей Б

1. Nov. 2018

Great course, thanks a lot! Incredible simple and understandable presentation of the material.

von Leonard I S

5. Juli 2020

Karl Shmedders is a wonderful instructor and loves statistics. His enthusiasm is contagious!

von Ian G A

14. Dez. 2018

Engaging, entertaining, taught as if teaching to students and not mindless drones. Great fun!

von Hugues T

13. Mai 2019

Bonne introduction qui permet d'aborder dans sa globalité les notions de base sur les Proba.

von Javier P R

21. Feb. 2017

Very interesting introduction to probabilities.

Satisfactorily explained and quite enjoyable.

von Hannes R

29. Dez. 2019

Very good step-by-step introduction to Statistics and Probability. Thanks for your efforts!

von Hoda

26. Dez. 2019

I really enjoyed the course and the exercises. Thank you so much for an enlightening course

von vara P

10. Dez. 2017

Excellent course. Very good examples, really makes you want to learn more about probability

von Rupak K

17. Aug. 2017

Best course for those who wants to understand the real time implementations of probability.

von Echo

24. Juli 2017

Mr Karl is passionate and I had a great experience in this class. Thank you very very much.

von James A

25. Nov. 2017

A great introduction to the subject, very well taught and with engaging and fun exercises.

von leo

21. Sep. 2017

very usefull to develop intuitive skills about probaIlity, to understand beyond the rules.

von Steven L

5. Mai 2017

Great intro to probability concepts and Karl is a very personable and interesting teacher