Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to R Programming for Data Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to R Programming for Data Science von IBM Skills Network

4.4
Sterne
164 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

When working in the data science field you will definitely become acquainted with the R language and the role it plays in data analysis. This course introduces you to the basics of the R language such as data types, techniques for manipulation, and how to implement fundamental programming tasks. You will begin the process of understanding common data structures, programming fundamentals and how to manipulate data all with the help of the R programming language. The emphasis in this course is hands-on and practical learning . You will write a simple program using RStudio, manipulate data in a data frame or matrix, and complete a final project as a data analyst using Watson Studio and Jupyter notebooks to acquire and analyze data-driven insights. No prior knowledge of R, or programming is required....

Top-Bewertungen

HD

29. Jan. 2022

Very good materials, clear and precise. Very useful for anyone with a knowledge of another programming language and very easy to understand for begineers. Highly recommended.

GC

23. Sep. 2021

Iam new beginner to the R-programming. It was taught very well to make me understand R basic skills. Thank you Coursea.

Filtern nach:

26 - 43 von 43 Bewertungen für Introduction to R Programming for Data Science

von Christian P P

16. Juli 2022

I really learned the basic of R from this course.

von Rahul R T

30. März 2022

G​reat Course for getting started with R language

von Rajsee s

23. Dez. 2021

It is great and knowledgeable IBM

von Aline d O W

28. Juni 2022

It's great learn with Cousera!

von Chandan T

19. Apr. 2022

good basic learning

von Daniel S

4. Feb. 2022

Es un buen curso.

von Aditi

31. März 2022

​Excellent!

von Het J

13. Apr. 2022

best

von DINH B C

23. Okt. 2021

Good

von Greg V

12. Juni 2022

Great course to learn the basics or R. The labs provided good reinforcement for concepts learned in lessons, but I had hoped for better instructions to install Jupyter Lab (notebook) for the final lab. Having to use Watson for the final lab (ie, setting the account up) didn't work too well.

von Lama H B I

5. Aug. 2021

I​t was very useful course, I made good use of my free time during evenings, I like the fact that there is a project at the end

von Amal H

14. Feb. 2022

Very good course, and easy to engage to finish it, thank you

von Bahareh K D

15. Aug. 2021

It was clear and professional. Thank you so much

von asma y

18. Juni 2022

Thank you

von Ian M

11. Juni 2022

A lot of information is technically there, but some things like the end of course peer-graded assignment feel disjointed and aren't as clear as they could be.

von Amy P

14. Dez. 2021

I had alot of problems with the labs and I encountered questions and things in the labs that wouldn't even be introduced until a few videos later.

von Liam O

28. Dez. 2021

Moves too fast, the exercises they have are broken links (the website has said under maintenance for over a week now). The videos are quickly done, here is what the end product looks like, and let's move on, and there is very little material to help learn R. If you're hoping to learn beginning coding, forget it. Basically, you spend about 30 minutes watching videos rapidly go by and keep taking the quizzes until you pass. The design really needs to be redone, this so far is the worst course I have taken on Coursera.

von King F C

6. Juni 2022

The instructor probably doesn't understand what is "introduction"... the course is shabby, putting together many irrelevant and very difficult concepts, and pretend it is a course. It is not a good course, you can't realistically complete the course without crazy amounts of effort. Don't be fooled this is certainly not a 20 hour course, and you can end up spending like a hundred hours without getting the cert. Don't choose this course.