Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inventory Analytics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inventory Analytics von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.5
Sterne
171 Bewertungen
30 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Inventory analytics is the corner stone of supply chain analytics. A company in trade industries may have 30-50% of their assets tied up in inventory. An effective inventory management can improve revenue by increasing product variety and availability, and reduce cost and speed up cash cycle by reducing excessive inventory and waste. Through real-life examples (e.g., Amazon vs. Macy’s), you will learn hands-on tools and skills to discover and solve inventory problems by data analytics. Upon completion, you can answer the following questions: 1. For which industries is inventory important? 2. How may inventory drive a company’s financial performance? 3. How do I know that I have an inventory problem? 4. How to classify inventory and manage it accordingly? Note: This course is for beginners and thus focuses more on discovering inventory problems than solving them. It is my belief that discovering a problem and knowing which directions to go is at least equally important as solving the problem. We are planning to launch new courses or expand this course to cover more sophisticated inventory solutions in the future - thank you....

Top-Bewertungen

S

2. Juli 2020

This is an excellent course for those who would like to get the exact knowledge of how inventory is classified and its importance in industry

MA

1. Apr. 2021

I have gained tangible knowledge through this course. It is one of the best courses I have studied in Coursera Platform.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Inventory Analytics

von Rajesh D

5. Juli 2020

The course should have included Replenishment Systems, FSN, VED, SDE Analysis, Statistical Perspectives in details.

von Joydeep K

7. Juli 2020

The name of the course is deceptive, macro level concepts are being taught without actual deep dive into how to manage inventory

von Yahye Y H

30. März 2021

Absolutely loved this course, I a sure it will always be guiding to those involved in supply chain activities.

von Niranjan P B

15. Sep. 2020

The course is much useful, Clear all concepts with Practical experience of data analysis and ABC Analysis

von SREERAG R S

2. Juli 2020

This is an excellent course for those who would like to get the exact knowledge of how inventory is classified and its importance in industry

von Sudarshan B N

19. Okt. 2021

This course covers the essential aspects of Inventory Analytics for business requirements. How to diagnose the inventory problem by comparing various benchmarking and KPI(inventory turns, days) and also provides understanding on financial perspective of inventory problem. This is followed by explanation about how manage the inventory with concepts like ABC analysis, pareto chart and various approach to manage different type/class of items.

von christian j v h

6. Mai 2022

EXCELENTE CURSO , MUY DINAMICO , EL INSTRUCTOR EXPONE PASO A PASO LOS PROCEDIMIENTO , DE MUCHO BENEFICIO PARA ESTUDIANTES

von Mohamed S A

2. Apr. 2021

I have gained tangible knowledge through this course. It is one of the best courses I have studied in Coursera Platform.

von Tran H Q A

18. Juni 2022

This course is very helpful. I really appreciate it. I want to thank you Dr.Yao and Coursera to much

von Rahul g

28. Aug. 2020

Excellent learning on industry and competition Analysis, inventory levels for various industry

von DANIEL A N C

13. Okt. 2020

This course is very accord to i need use in my career

von Soundarya K

11. Aug. 2021

good experience to know about inventory analytics

von Maricielo D G

14. Sep. 2021

Me encantó el curso, 100% recomendado.

von Iris S V M

28. Mai 2022

Muy buen curso, muy provechoso.

von B.G O P S

13. Nov. 2021

very knowledgeable course.

von Daniel P

29. Aug. 2021

Brief but great course!

von Alvaro I F

12. Okt. 2020

Great course

von Carlos Z

22. Juni 2022

M​uy bueeno

von Maria I D P

13. Apr. 2021

Good course

von Abel C

29. Sep. 2020

Excellent.

von Bruno T A

3. Juli 2021

me gusto

von Elmer J C F

19. Nov. 2021

nice

von Raneem

14. Dez. 2021

.

von Charan E

22. Sep. 2020

This course covered broader way of looking at inventory. However in terms of analysis this course only covered ABC analysis. including any other inventory calculation methods would have been much helpful

von Spyros M

29. Nov. 2020

Having to go around chasing people to grade your assignments is a nightmare. Other than that it was a good course refreshing concepts i already knew but also learning some new ones.