Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inventory Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inventory Analytics von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.4
Sterne
127 Bewertungen
21 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Inventory analytics is the corner stone of supply chain analytics. A company in trade industries may have 30-50% of their assets tied up in inventory. An effective inventory management can improve revenue by increasing product variety and availability, and reduce cost and speed up cash cycle by reducing excessive inventory and waste. Through real-life examples (e.g., Amazon vs Macy’s), you will learn hands-on tools and skills to discover and solve inventory problems by data analytics. Upon completion, you can answer the following questions: 1. For which industries is inventory important? 2. How may inventory drive a company’s financial performance? 3. How do I know that I have an inventory problem? 4. How to classify inventory and manage it accordingly? Note: This course is for beginners and thus focuses more on discovering inventory problems than solving them. It is our belief that discovering a problem and knowing which directions to go is at least equally important as solving the problem. We are planning to launch new courses or expand this course to cover more sophisticated inventory solutions in the future - thank you....

Top-Bewertungen

S
2. Juli 2020

This is an excellent course for those who would like to get the exact knowledge of how inventory is classified and its importance in industry

MA
1. Apr. 2021

I have gained tangible knowledge through this course. It is one of the best courses I have studied in Coursera Platform.

Filtern nach:

1 - 21 von 21 Bewertungen für Inventory Analytics

von Joydeep K

7. Juli 2020

The name of the course is deceptive, macro level concepts are being taught without actual deep dive into how to manage inventory

von Rajesh D

5. Juli 2020

The course should have included Replenishment Systems, FSN, VED, SDE Analysis, Statistical Perspectives in details.

von SREERAG R S

2. Juli 2020

This is an excellent course for those who would like to get the exact knowledge of how inventory is classified and its importance in industry

von Yahye Y H

30. März 2021

Absolutely loved this course, I a sure it will always be guiding to those involved in supply chain activities.

von Niranjan P B

15. Sep. 2020

The course is much useful, Clear all concepts with Practical experience of data analysis and ABC Analysis

von Mohamed S A

2. Apr. 2021

I have gained tangible knowledge through this course. It is one of the best courses I have studied in Coursera Platform.

von Rahul g

28. Aug. 2020

Excellent learning on industry and competition Analysis, inventory levels for various industry

von DANIEL A N C

13. Okt. 2020

This course is very accord to i need use in my career

von Soundarya K

11. Aug. 2021

good experience to know about inventory analytics

von Maricielo D G

14. Sep. 2021

Me encantó el curso, 100% recomendado.

von Daniel P

29. Aug. 2021

Brief but great course!

von Alvaro I F

12. Okt. 2020

Great course

von Maria I D P

13. Apr. 2021

Good course

von Abel C

29. Sep. 2020

Excellent.

von Bruno T A

3. Juli 2021

me gusto

von Charan E

22. Sep. 2020

This course covered broader way of looking at inventory. However in terms of analysis this course only covered ABC analysis. including any other inventory calculation methods would have been much helpful

von Spyros M

29. Nov. 2020

Having to go around chasing people to grade your assignments is a nightmare. Other than that it was a good course refreshing concepts i already knew but also learning some new ones.

von Vishal R S

27. März 2021

More case studies needed

von Shrikant P

12. Juli 2020

Good

von Fabiola R W

13. Nov. 2020

Just fine, not exceptional. Has some pretty basic concepts, maybe I would have liked to dig somewhat deeper in them.

von Adrian S

4. März 2021

no me fue posible continuar por el idioma, ni tenia la facilidad de subtítulos o alguna herramienta que me ayudara a traducir.