Chevron Left
Zurück zu Investment Management in an Evolving and Volatile World by HEC Paris and AXA Investment Managers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Investment Management in an Evolving and Volatile World by HEC Paris and AXA Investment Managers by HEC Paris

4.5
365 Bewertungen
79 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wanted to invest in financial markets, but were always afraid that you didn’t have the proper tools or knowledge to make informed decisions? Have you ever wondered how investment management companies operate and what fund managers do? AXA Investment Managers, in partnership with HEC Paris, will introduce you to the most important ideas and concepts in investment management, to help you better understand your financial future. This course will enable you to: • Define what type of investor you are, your investment objectives, and potential constraints. • Identify the main investable assets and important players in financial markets. • Understand basic portfolio management techniques. • Apply these techniques in real case studies from the outset, through practical assessments. Finally, we will provide a comprehensive overview of today's asset management industry: the product cycles, professionals, and regulations. For those who want to identify a talented fund manager to invest for you, we offer important criteria for selecting one. For those who are interested in learning more about this fascinating industry, we lay the foundation for your ongoing financial journey. Join us now to explore the world of investment management! Course Specialists The course has been developed in collaboration between HEC Paris, with Hugues Langlois managing the academic aspect, and AXA Investment Managers specialists, sharing their experiences and expertise and coordinated by Marion Le Morhedec. AXA Investment Managers participants include Maxime Alimi, Stephanie Condra, Nicholas Jeans, Elodie Laugel, Pierre-François de Mont-Serrat, Jean-Gabriel Pierre (AXA Group), Dorothée Sauloup, Irina Topa-Serry, Fiona Southall, Patrice Viot Coster, Susanna Warner, and Joachim Weitgasser. Recommended Background We expect most participants to have a basic level of knowledge in mathematics and economics. However this is not essential, and we believe that people from any background can succeed with commitment and a strong interest. Be aware that in the case study, you will have to use Excel. Course Format This course will run for 4 weeks and consists of 4 modules, each with a series of lecture videos between 5 to 8 minutes long. Each module contains a set of practice and graded quiz questions. A complete portfolio management exercise covers concepts learned in all modules Language The course is in English, with Spanish, Italian, German, French, and Chinese (Simplified) subtitles. The Project The preparation of this MOOC has been an exciting adventure for many professionals at AXA Investment Managers and HEC, both for the speakers and a wealth of contributors. Thank you to all of them. We hope you enjoy this course as much as we enjoyed creating it!...

Top-Bewertungen

HR

Jun 08, 2017

Definitely rigorous and challenging. A great course to continue you maturation in investment management and portfolio analysis. Great resources and materials. Highly recommend this course.

FB

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent, enjoyed everything thoroughly! Would recommend to any other student/young professional like myself, looking to pursue a career in the Asset Management Industry.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 79 Reviews for Investment Management in an Evolving and Volatile World by HEC Paris and AXA Investment Managers

von Samer

Jan 15, 2018

This course provides an excellent and comprehensive introduction to Investment Management in an impressive timescale. Learners can feel the tangible benefit and knowledge of this course once they have taken it. Honour Tracks are an excellent way to challenge yourself to the core if you don't have a statistical background or a strong financial knowledge. I genuinely enjoyed the lectures and how the materials were distributed in an equal and light manner starting from knowing investor's types, how to allocate asset portfolios, types of investment techniques, and ending with how to choose your fund manager. My favourite parts was the least likely: the exams and quizzes parts. These were built in a way that educates and challenge to resolve and learn, but designed to be impossible. A profound pedagogical approach even in the quizzes and honour tracks. This course deserves nothing but the best rating. I recommend wholeheartedly.

von Pedro S

Dec 01, 2017

Very basic lessons. Maybe can be good for very beginners.

von Rishi R V

Jun 14, 2019

An informational course which explained some useful concepts and techniques. But it could have been more comprehensive with further examples and cases.

von Ashish K S

Jun 09, 2019

Wonderful and very insightful course. Theory plus practical inputs from the amazing team at Axa. Thank you Professor Hugues :)

von CONZANO J

May 05, 2019

Excellent cours avec de très bons intervenants !

von Abdoulaye B M

Apr 09, 2019

.

von Mathieu H

Mar 17, 2019

Good overview of the asset management industry. Week 4 start was a little too fast on beta and alpha it was hard to follow for non initiated students.

von Abhishek M

Feb 27, 2019

Good course to understand basics of personal investing.

von Asma D

Feb 10, 2019

not really an dvanced course but good for beginners

von SAUSSOL J

Feb 07, 2019

J'ai trouvé cela par moment assez complexe et manquant parfois d'explications en particulier sur le Module 4 - Lesson 2

von Simon C

Feb 07, 2019

Cours très intéressant, formateur. Exigeant mais accessible.

von Guillaume B

Jan 21, 2019

Very good insights over investment management principles and asset management sector, with both academic and real world aspects. Perfect reminder for people who have not practised for a long time and good introduction for ones who are new in the domain. Thanks to HEC and AXA IM for this

von Giovanni

Dec 18, 2018

Versatile and well structured. Offers a comprehensive and exaustive dissertation on topic.

von Didier D

Oct 29, 2018

Cours très intéressant. Plusieurs thèmes sont abordés en nous procurant des outils et des profils afin que nous puissions mieux appréhénder le monde l'asset management.

von Dylan S

Sep 05, 2018

Excellent !

von Christian R

Aug 20, 2018

A lot of interesting contents , well explained in few hours, my sincere congratulations to HEC Paris & Axa !

von Lucero C

Jul 09, 2018

The course offers a comprehensive introduction to the world of Investment Management in an accesible and engaging manner. I would recommend the course to anyone interested in getting a primer of the Investment Management industry and its most used portfolio analysis tools.

von Tatsuhiko N

Jun 22, 2018

Well-organized, great introductory course for investment managements, but it surely includes almost every important concept of investments.

von Quoc D D

Jun 18, 2018

Very good course with a good balance between general knowledge and technical formulas. The course summarised well the knowledge so that I felt that I have learnt a lot but that the workload was still appropriate. I will definitely recommend this course.

von David F

Jun 13, 2018

Really good and interesting content. Really nice for beginners like me. Just one bad thing : a wrong translation in a module, but nothing more. Thanks HEC, AXA IM & Coursera ! :-)

von Thanush P

Jun 11, 2018

Good course to expand knowledge of Investment.

von 司文杰

May 06, 2018

good

von Tamer H

Mar 19, 2018

Great course that explain the fundementals of Investment Management, teaches you how to analyze. It is necessary to understand the world of Asset management.

von Markus K

Mar 10, 2018

A very high-standard course. My only criticism is that it might be a bit heavy on the quantitative side.

von Maxime C

Feb 18, 2018

Mooc que je recommande : des questions techniques, quelques réflexions sur le secteur de l'investissement et une grande clarté dans les explications.