Chevron Left
Zurück zu Investment Management in an Evolving and Volatile World by HEC Paris and AXA Investment Managers

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Investment Management in an Evolving and Volatile World by HEC Paris and AXA Investment Managers von HEC Paris

4.6
stars
446 Bewertungen
95 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wanted to invest in financial markets, but were always afraid that you didn’t have the proper tools or knowledge to make informed decisions? Have you ever wondered how investment management companies operate and what fund managers do? AXA Investment Managers, in partnership with HEC Paris, will introduce you to the most important ideas and concepts in investment management, to help you better understand your financial future. This course will enable you to: • Define what type of investor you are, your investment objectives, and potential constraints. • Identify the main investable assets and important players in financial markets. • Understand basic portfolio management techniques. • Apply these techniques in real case studies from the outset, through practical assessments. Finally, we will provide a comprehensive overview of today's asset management industry: the product cycles, professionals, and regulations. For those who want to identify a talented fund manager to invest for you, we offer important criteria for selecting one. For those who are interested in learning more about this fascinating industry, we lay the foundation for your ongoing financial journey. Join us now to explore the world of investment management! Course Specialists The course has been developed in collaboration between HEC Paris, with Hugues Langlois managing the academic aspect, and AXA Investment Managers specialists, sharing their experiences and expertise and coordinated by Marion Le Morhedec. AXA Investment Managers participants include Maxime Alimi, Stephanie Condra, Nicholas Jeans, Elodie Laugel, Pierre-François de Mont-Serrat, Jean-Gabriel Pierre (AXA Group), Dorothée Sauloup, Irina Topa-Serry, Fiona Southall, Patrice Viot Coster, Susanna Warner, and Joachim Weitgasser. Recommended Background We expect most participants to have a basic level of knowledge in mathematics and economics. However this is not essential, and we believe that people from any background can succeed with commitment and a strong interest. Be aware that in the case study, you will have to use Excel. Course Format This course will run for 4 weeks and consists of 4 modules, each with a series of lecture videos between 5 to 8 minutes long. Each module contains a set of practice and graded quiz questions. A complete portfolio management exercise covers concepts learned in all modules Language The course is in English, with Spanish, Italian, German, French, and Chinese (Simplified) subtitles. The Project The preparation of this MOOC has been an exciting adventure for many professionals at AXA Investment Managers and HEC, both for the speakers and a wealth of contributors. Thank you to all of them. We hope you enjoy this course as much as we enjoyed creating it!...

Top-Bewertungen

HR

Jun 08, 2017

Definitely rigorous and challenging. A great course to continue you maturation in investment management and portfolio analysis. Great resources and materials. Highly recommend this course.

FB

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent, enjoyed everything thoroughly! Would recommend to any other student/young professional like myself, looking to pursue a career in the Asset Management Industry.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 94 Bewertungen für Investment Management in an Evolving and Volatile World by HEC Paris and AXA Investment Managers

von Samer

Jan 15, 2018

This course provides an excellent and comprehensive introduction to Investment Management in an impressive timescale. Learners can feel the tangible benefit and knowledge of this course once they have taken it. Honour Tracks are an excellent way to challenge yourself to the core if you don't have a statistical background or a strong financial knowledge. I genuinely enjoyed the lectures and how the materials were distributed in an equal and light manner starting from knowing investor's types, how to allocate asset portfolios, types of investment techniques, and ending with how to choose your fund manager. My favourite parts was the least likely: the exams and quizzes parts. These were built in a way that educates and challenge to resolve and learn, but designed to be impossible. A profound pedagogical approach even in the quizzes and honour tracks. This course deserves nothing but the best rating. I recommend wholeheartedly.

von Pedro S

Dec 01, 2017

Very basic lessons. Maybe can be good for very beginners.

von Philipp T K

May 12, 2016

This is a fantastic course about the basics of Investment Management. While it is an introductory course, it does not shy away from some basic maths and includes some very interesting and instructive spreadsheet exercises. The quality of the presentations, subtitles and slides is outstanding. The quizzes are challenging but always within the content of the lectures. I strongly recommend this course to anybody interested in investment management who is not afraid of some basic maths. Moreover, I strongly encourage the team, that organised this MOOC, to create more specialized and in depth courses, maybe even a Specialization.

von Varghese J

Jun 26, 2016

An excellent and an outstanding course. In 4 weeks, you go through a lot of material. The Honors mode in this course, is worth it. Do the Honors - dont miss it.

Professor Hugues Langlois of HEC Paris and others from AXA Investment Managers have done a great job in explaining the concepts and mathematical formulas.

I recommend this course to investment managers, bankers and students who are interested to know more about Investment Management as a subject and a field you may want to work in.

von Thomas A N

Apr 09, 2017

This Course is very complete and concise with very interestering extra materials and website links for those who are interested. It gave me a deep understanding of the asset management industry and was a great help for me when I started my internship as portfolio manager assistant. I can say without reserve that it is one of the best course I have taken.

Thank you HEC and AXA IM for this wonderful online course.

von Hector A

Feb 02, 2018

In some points I found it quite applied compared to just another milestone of theory. The excel spreadsheets were insightful and really helpful to understand the concepts. I would be keen to see a Part-2 course, where more advanced concepts are introduced, such as asymmetrical returns, alternative assets more stuff on tail risks with applications on Excel.

von Diederik K

Dec 02, 2017

I am an Economics and Business Economics student and this course really contributed to my knowledge about investment and investments management. The course was well-structered in a way that you also had to discover certain aspects yourself which was challenging, thus good. I would certainly recommend this course.

von Guillaume B

Jan 21, 2019

Very good insights over investment management principles and asset management sector, with both academic and real world aspects. Perfect reminder for people who have not practised for a long time and good introduction for ones who are new in the domain. Thanks to HEC and AXA IM for this

von Lucero C

Jul 09, 2018

The course offers a comprehensive introduction to the world of Investment Management in an accesible and engaging manner. I would recommend the course to anyone interested in getting a primer of the Investment Management industry and its most used portfolio analysis tools.

von Colin F

Sep 01, 2016

I am really enjoying the course. A lot more practical than other courses I have taken. It would be good to have an option to submit assignments and purchase the certificate at the end rather than the current way. Hope Courser will take this into consideration.

von Quoc D D

Jun 18, 2018

Very good course with a good balance between general knowledge and technical formulas. The course summarised well the knowledge so that I felt that I have learnt a lot but that the workload was still appropriate. I will definitely recommend this course.

von Anastasios I

Sep 30, 2016

A well designed course that is highly recommended to anyone interested in an investment management career. The practical insights provided by professionals at AXA Investment Managers add great value to the course.

von Damien R

Nov 20, 2017

Cours très complet et inspirant. Précis dans les explications, avec des exercices bien ciblé et qui permettent directement de voir si vous avez assimilé les cours. Merci pour le travail des professeurs

von Hector R

Jun 08, 2017

Definitely rigorous and challenging. A great course to continue you maturation in investment management and portfolio analysis. Great resources and materials. Highly recommend this course.

von Louis T

Nov 13, 2019

Mooc très intéressant, bonne approche sur certaines notions de gestion/création d'un portefeuille, donne envie d'en découvrir plus!

Merci à AXA Investment Managers, HEC et coursera.com

von Shreyas H

Aug 22, 2019

Exceptional course providing a broad overview of the asset management industry, its key players and functioning. Great mix of academic knowledge and practical application.

von Federico B

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent, enjoyed everything thoroughly! Would recommend to any other student/young professional like myself, looking to pursue a career in the Asset Management Industry.

von Didier D

Oct 29, 2018

Cours très intéressant. Plusieurs thèmes sont abordés en nous procurant des outils et des profils afin que nous puissions mieux appréhénder le monde l'asset management.

von Tamer H

Mar 19, 2018

Great course that explain the fundementals of Investment Management, teaches you how to analyze. It is necessary to understand the world of Asset management.

von Maxime C

Feb 18, 2018

Mooc que je recommande : des questions techniques, quelques réflexions sur le secteur de l'investissement et une grande clarté dans les explications.

von Bettina I R

Sep 05, 2016

Well prepared, and organised. I really appreciated that real life professionals could share their experiences. We need more of these courses!

von Tatsuhiko N

Jun 22, 2018

Well-organized, great introductory course for investment managements, but it surely includes almost every important concept of investments.

von Deleted A

May 29, 2016

Nice brief lectures with good market applications.

The lectures were relevant to real market places examples.

Keep it up HEC Paris.

Shaban

von julie.marie@axa-im.com

Jun 15, 2016

Ce cours est vraiment très bien fait et permet d'avoir une bonne connaissance de la gestion d'actifs. Beaucoup de notions s'éclairent

von MiaMDai

Nov 20, 2019

Very useful course for students who have basic knowledge in business and want to dig deeper in to the finance and investment world!