Chevron Left
Zurück zu Investment Management in an Evolving and Volatile World by HEC Paris and AXA Investment Managers

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Investment Management in an Evolving and Volatile World by HEC Paris and AXA Investment Managers von HEC Paris

4.5
409 Bewertungen
85 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wanted to invest in financial markets, but were always afraid that you didn’t have the proper tools or knowledge to make informed decisions? Have you ever wondered how investment management companies operate and what fund managers do? AXA Investment Managers, in partnership with HEC Paris, will introduce you to the most important ideas and concepts in investment management, to help you better understand your financial future. This course will enable you to: • Define what type of investor you are, your investment objectives, and potential constraints. • Identify the main investable assets and important players in financial markets. • Understand basic portfolio management techniques. • Apply these techniques in real case studies from the outset, through practical assessments. Finally, we will provide a comprehensive overview of today's asset management industry: the product cycles, professionals, and regulations. For those who want to identify a talented fund manager to invest for you, we offer important criteria for selecting one. For those who are interested in learning more about this fascinating industry, we lay the foundation for your ongoing financial journey. Join us now to explore the world of investment management! Course Specialists The course has been developed in collaboration between HEC Paris, with Hugues Langlois managing the academic aspect, and AXA Investment Managers specialists, sharing their experiences and expertise and coordinated by Marion Le Morhedec. AXA Investment Managers participants include Maxime Alimi, Stephanie Condra, Nicholas Jeans, Elodie Laugel, Pierre-François de Mont-Serrat, Jean-Gabriel Pierre (AXA Group), Dorothée Sauloup, Irina Topa-Serry, Fiona Southall, Patrice Viot Coster, Susanna Warner, and Joachim Weitgasser. Recommended Background We expect most participants to have a basic level of knowledge in mathematics and economics. However this is not essential, and we believe that people from any background can succeed with commitment and a strong interest. Be aware that in the case study, you will have to use Excel. Course Format This course will run for 4 weeks and consists of 4 modules, each with a series of lecture videos between 5 to 8 minutes long. Each module contains a set of practice and graded quiz questions. A complete portfolio management exercise covers concepts learned in all modules Language The course is in English, with Spanish, Italian, German, French, and Chinese (Simplified) subtitles. The Project The preparation of this MOOC has been an exciting adventure for many professionals at AXA Investment Managers and HEC, both for the speakers and a wealth of contributors. Thank you to all of them. We hope you enjoy this course as much as we enjoyed creating it!...

Top-Bewertungen

HR

Jun 08, 2017

Definitely rigorous and challenging. A great course to continue you maturation in investment management and portfolio analysis. Great resources and materials. Highly recommend this course.

SH

Aug 22, 2019

Exceptional course providing a broad overview of the asset management industry, its key players and functioning. Great mix of academic knowledge and practical application.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 83 Bewertungen für Investment Management in an Evolving and Volatile World by HEC Paris and AXA Investment Managers

von Samer

Jan 15, 2018

This course provides an excellent and comprehensive introduction to Investment Management in an impressive timescale. Learners can feel the tangible benefit and knowledge of this course once they have taken it. Honour Tracks are an excellent way to challenge yourself to the core if you don't have a statistical background or a strong financial knowledge. I genuinely enjoyed the lectures and how the materials were distributed in an equal and light manner starting from knowing investor's types, how to allocate asset portfolios, types of investment techniques, and ending with how to choose your fund manager. My favourite parts was the least likely: the exams and quizzes parts. These were built in a way that educates and challenge to resolve and learn, but designed to be impossible. A profound pedagogical approach even in the quizzes and honour tracks. This course deserves nothing but the best rating. I recommend wholeheartedly.

von Pedro S

Dec 01, 2017

Very basic lessons. Maybe can be good for very beginners.

von Simon C

Feb 07, 2019

Cours très intéressant, formateur. Exigeant mais accessible.

von Guillaume B

Jan 21, 2019

Very good insights over investment management principles and asset management sector, with both academic and real world aspects. Perfect reminder for people who have not practised for a long time and good introduction for ones who are new in the domain. Thanks to HEC and AXA IM for this

von Didier D

Oct 29, 2018

Cours très intéressant. Plusieurs thèmes sont abordés en nous procurant des outils et des profils afin que nous puissions mieux appréhénder le monde l'asset management.

von Tatsuhiko N

Jun 22, 2018

Well-organized, great introductory course for investment managements, but it surely includes almost every important concept of investments.

von Stylianos V

Oct 11, 2016

Excellent!

von Federico B

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent, enjoyed everything thoroughly! Would recommend to any other student/young professional like myself, looking to pursue a career in the Asset Management Industry.

von Bettina I R

Sep 05, 2016

Well prepared, and organised. I really appreciated that real life professionals could share their experiences. We need more of these courses!

von Hector A

Feb 02, 2018

In some points I found it quite applied compared to just another milestone of theory. The excel spreadsheets were insightful and really helpful to understand the concepts. I would be keen to see a Part-2 course, where more advanced concepts are introduced, such as asymmetrical returns, alternative assets more stuff on tail risks with applications on Excel.

von Anastasios I

Sep 30, 2016

A well designed course that is highly recommended to anyone interested in an investment management career. The practical insights provided by professionals at AXA Investment Managers add great value to the course.

von Jaswinder B

Sep 30, 2016

Excellent theoretical view and very good exposure to real life excel modeling

von Varghese J

Jun 26, 2016

An excellent and an outstanding course. In 4 weeks, you go through a lot of material. The Honors mode in this course, is worth it. Do the Honors - dont miss it.

Professor Hugues Langlois of HEC Paris and others from AXA Investment Managers have done a great job in explaining the concepts and mathematical formulas.

I recommend this course to investment managers, bankers and students who are interested to know more about Investment Management as a subject and a field you may want to work in.

von BERTRAND J

Dec 14, 2016

Excellent course. Very complete and gives a great overview of the asset manag

von Thomas A N

Apr 09, 2017

This Course is very complete and concise with very interestering extra materials and website links for those who are interested. It gave me a deep understanding of the asset management industry and was a great help for me when I started my internship as portfolio manager assistant. I can say without reserve that it is one of the best course I have taken.

Thank you HEC and AXA IM for this wonderful online course.

von Jian W

Aug 31, 2017

useful contend, easy to understand

von Dean A

Oct 13, 2017

I learnt a lot about the asset management industry.

von Wutthikrai C

Jun 26, 2016

Good instructors, well explanation and can apply for real world.

von thomas c

May 02, 2016

excellent work

von Philipp T K

May 12, 2016

This is a fantastic course about the basics of Investment Management. While it is an introductory course, it does not shy away from some basic maths and includes some very interesting and instructive spreadsheet exercises. The quality of the presentations, subtitles and slides is outstanding. The quizzes are challenging but always within the content of the lectures. I strongly recommend this course to anybody interested in investment management who is not afraid of some basic maths. Moreover, I strongly encourage the team, that organised this MOOC, to create more specialized and in depth courses, maybe even a Specialization.

von ROBIN A

Nov 21, 2016

Excellent

von Romain d L T

Oct 20, 2016

excellent

von Hector R

Jun 08, 2017

Definitely rigorous and challenging. A great course to continue you maturation in investment management and portfolio analysis. Great resources and materials. Highly recommend this course.

von KAUNG N S

Oct 15, 2016

it really difficult but it worth it!

von Tayyeb k

Sep 15, 2017

Great Course