Chevron Left
Zurück zu Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run von Universität von Genf

4.8
Sterne
1,078 Bewertungen
130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

FK
1. Mai 2020

As with the earlier courses, the content was comprehensive and presented in a very engaging style. Each and every faculty member stands out in her/his own way and Prof. Michel Girardin is THE BEST!

KS
13. Sep. 2016

Wonderful! This course help me a lot in learning how to evaluate the performance of investment vehicle such as mutual fund, also enlarge my perspectives towards future financial trends.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 132 Bewertungen für Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

von Emma G

1. Juni 2020

Very well taught course giving an overview of the fundamentals of sustainable investing both from an individual point of view, and when advising clients.

von KOUAME K J

25. Aug. 2016

Wonderful and informative course that help improve skills for a better career either in an organization or institution or entrerprise or as free lance.

von JONATHAN A G

27. Aug. 2017

Excelente programa, de altísima calidad y con un nivel muy alto en el profesorado que lo imparte. Totalmente recomendable por su calidad y contenido.

von Sanskar V

30. Jan. 2021

An excellent course of a brilliant specialization. Started at the zoo and ended at the zoo, Prof. Michel Girardin, YOU ARE THE BEST!

von Teo W X

5. Jan. 2017

Course provides a brief but insightful introduction into new trends in Finance, particularly Sustainable Investing, Neurofinance & F

von Carlos F

2. Dez. 2020

A big thank you to all the teachers and gusts! Really good and complete course for those who take the specialization.

Thanks again!

von Ann-Marie B

13. Okt. 2020

I must say I enjoyed this course very much. I will definitely keep the black swan in mind.

Special thanks to all the lecturers.

von Tushar C

23. Apr. 2020

One of the best course in this specialization, it is very much helpful for proper investment management with sustainability.

von Russell L M

25. Apr. 2021

A great way to cap off the previous four courses. I look forward to the fifth one where I will earn the specialization.

von EVANS W G

25. Mai 2017

Fantastic! Greatly enjoyed the course, especially the module on "Assessing Performance". And of course Michel's animals!

von Oussama A B

31. Dez. 2020

great course, btw dr michel girardin is an excellent instructor and i appreciate his funny jokes and examples.

von Leonardo V

12. Jan. 2021

Excellent materials, topics, and instructors. My approach to investment improved after taking this course.

von Selasi A

14. Juli 2020

An excellent course; I highly recommend it. Thank you to all the professors and those behind this course.

von Leonardo C d J

17. Sep. 2020

An excellent course taught by excellent professors from an excellent university. I highly recommend it!

von Zala P

1. Juni 2020

This was the best course I had ever taken. Really clear, fun(!) and GFRI has an amazing team!

von Paul M

15. Aug. 2021

Lots of valuable information in an appealing and easy to process format.

von Hongnapa I

26. Apr. 2020

The content is very easy to follow and understand. Thank you very much!

von Ross C

9. Dez. 2018

Great comparison of active vs passive, as well as the ESG discussions.

von Paolo N

29. Dez. 2018

Excellent course like all of the series from University of Geneva.

von Elly M

14. Mai 2018

Great instructors (esp Prof Girardin), and easy to follow course

von Fermin F V

27. Juni 2017

Excellent walk through of the current Major developments in the

von Ram K S

26. Juli 2020

Optimally constructed course. Special thanks to Prof Michel.

von Deleted A

15. Feb. 2017

Michel made the learning and watching videos fun. thank you

von Nikolas X

7. März 2021

Very well prepared with on point material and enough depth

von Nikita K

13. Juni 2020

It's was a great course especially the first 3 weeks.