Chevron Left
Zurück zu Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run von Universität von Genf

4.8
Sterne
1,078 Bewertungen
130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

FK
1. Mai 2020

As with the earlier courses, the content was comprehensive and presented in a very engaging style. Each and every faculty member stands out in her/his own way and Prof. Michel Girardin is THE BEST!

KS
13. Sep. 2016

Wonderful! This course help me a lot in learning how to evaluate the performance of investment vehicle such as mutual fund, also enlarge my perspectives towards future financial trends.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 133 Bewertungen für Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

von YESICA N J A

18. Juni 2020

excellent

von Leonard L

23. Aug. 2020

Amazing!

von Gnenegafolo f y

24. Juni 2021

merci

von Maria T R J

31. Okt. 2020

GREAT

von Md. R Q S

14. Sep. 2020

great

von David G

13. Dez. 2016

great

von Mona A A

21. Sep. 2021

GOOD

von ABHIJEET S

18. Apr. 2021

Nice

von Seshachalam A

18. Sep. 2020

Good

von Souhardya G

23. Aug. 2020

good

von Wadhah A

25. Jan. 2018

Good

von Deleted A

24. Aug. 2016

This is an well done, interesting class with a lot of good information, but the course seems much too biased toward active portfolios and management. The videos from UBS add nothing to the class and seem more like advertisements for UBS than class material. That being said, I highly recommend this class and Specialization as a whole.

von Evan B

19. Juni 2019

The course was very informative. This was a great course in which I learned much that I did not know, especially as regards sustainable investing and the returns it can generate. I highly recommend the course to anyone who is interested in finance, investments, or a touch of economics.

von Anthony T

25. Feb. 2021

This part of the specialization provided further theoretical knowledge to expand on other concepts within the entire course. I recommend it if you are interested in investing/investment management.

von Dmitriy B

19. Mai 2017

Generally good, but too much theory and not enough practise in building own portfolios and strategies in a long run

von Nikita P

30. Sep. 2017

Quite good course to get an overview on investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

von Prata V A

13. Juli 2020

The last few minutes in the video specialization outro was getting struck, content was good throughout.

von Karn L

19. Sep. 2021

Good Course, i would like to recommend to others who interesting in Portfolio Management.

von mpho m

13. Feb. 2020

Knowing what questions to ask when investing in a structured product is really insightful

von Chee-Khin C

15. Nov. 2016

Informative and illustrated how some quant concepts are put in practical use. Thank you.

von Amandeep K

10. Apr. 2018

Very well designed and taught course, absolutely loved Dr. Michel Girardin's lectures

von Milly

12. Jan. 2020

The neurofinance section was great, wish there were more concrete suggestions.

von Hector R

13. Juni 2017

Wonderful learning experience. Worth the time and effort.

von vijay k

4. Feb. 2018

Excellent Content and perfect Mentoring

von Rigoberto C

11. Juli 2020

good course learned a lot.