Chevron Left
Zurück zu iOS App Development Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for iOS App Development Basics by University of Toronto

4.2
487 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

Top-Bewertungen

MW

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC

Jul 07, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 104 Reviews for iOS App Development Basics

von Lokey C

Apr 23, 2018

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

von Adilson M

Apr 26, 2019

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

von Rashid A K

May 16, 2019

Useful contents.Good Explanation for ios developer.

von Akshay G

Apr 07, 2019

Content is static. its 2019 and they still using swift 3 and older version of X-code. and there is no one to review the codes

von V.A A

Mar 26, 2019

Well guidance from the master

von Thirumalvalavan

Feb 25, 2019

It is a good course to learn iOS.

von ETTAGHOUTI

Feb 11, 2019

Cela va faire 2 semaines que je n'ai pas étais noté très déçu

von Rengaraju B

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course.

von Ankit A

Sep 24, 2018

please update

von Adhipathi

Sep 19, 2018

Outdated

von Chithra S

Aug 20, 2018

course was divided into a neat and clean concepts which are required for an intermediate

von Akarsh S

Jul 22, 2018

Overall course is good. Some parts needs to be explained in more elaborative manner.

von Nakib A T

Jun 30, 2018

Very informative and up to date

von Md. T R

Jun 23, 2018

Very good course for iOS app development. Everyone should try this.

von LORENZO A L Q

Feb 15, 2018

Must think on updating to

von Afnan K

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course for beginners

von Samuel W

Nov 23, 2017

The class starts by requesting that one download an App from the Apple store that is no longer available and goes downhill from there. It seems everyone taking the class reports the App is not available on the Forums -- responses receive equals zero. The professors and moderators are not even on the Forums. A couple of the videos are very difficult to follow as the speaker seems to jump around. Lastly, the leap from the classes to the project is too great with few breadcrumbs to get you there and no way to get help (not surprising since the forums are useless). I ended up getting outside help to finish this class from a real iOS programmer. Will stop the specialization here.

von Kunle B

Nov 01, 2017

there IS no MIXIT APP....waste of time

von Mustafa J

Oct 24, 2017

the course not taking a clear path, it's more like we joined someone who building his app and we just watching what he is really doing!!!

more over the course is working on Autopilot!

von Guilherme B B

Apr 27, 2017

The content was pretty good and the class was intuitive and exciting.

The responses on the forums, however, have dropped dramatically. I had to raise 3 different threads on the forum for very specific questions but nobody from the staff ever even addressed them.

I don't want to give a lower rating, because the course itself is amazing, but the forums need to be read/responded by staffers if we expect the students to learn the most the course has to offer.

von Armando B

Apr 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very complete and practical.

von MOHAMED I I

Feb 24, 2017

Great course!, really learnt a lot out of it. hope that you guys switch to swift 3 on time.

von Jackson I

Feb 21, 2017

Very informative and interesting lectures.

von Shubham K

Feb 09, 2017

IOS App Development Basics best for basic knowledge..

von Bill T

Jan 24, 2017

I learned a lot - I look forward to it being updated to Swift 3 - I'll take it again then.