Chevron Left
Zurück zu iOS App Development Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für iOS App Development Basics von University of Toronto

4.2
505 Bewertungen
113 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

Top-Bewertungen

MW

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC

Jul 07, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 107 Bewertungen für iOS App Development Basics

von Lokey C

Apr 23, 2018

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

von Adilson M

Apr 26, 2019

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

von Maria W

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

von V.A A

Mar 26, 2019

Well guidance from the master

von Rengaraju B

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course.

von Caleb D

Jan 08, 2016

Amazing course! I love it

von Afnan K

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course for beginners

von Alexandru J

Jan 21, 2016

Great course.

von Mosen

Feb 07, 2016

很牛的课程 看过很多书 觉得还是这种课程让人进步最快最全面

von Armando B

Apr 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very complete and practical.

von Ateeq U R

Aug 19, 2016

One of the best courses I've taken online.

Sir Jack you are the best, thank you.

von Sergey P

Nov 23, 2015

good

von d'Arbaumont C

Nov 19, 2015

It is brillant !

By the end of the courses, you will know how to make a basic app and to be honest it is great fun and pleasure !

All the different aspect are well explained, the questions at the end of each course help you to get into the details.

von Nakib A T

Jun 30, 2018

Very informative and up to date

von Katamba M F

Jun 18, 2016

Very interesting course for development, with better clarification and new updates on Apple software and functionalities.

von Vinicius S T

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent!

von Shubham K

Feb 09, 2017

IOS App Development Basics best for basic knowledge..

von CH S K C

Sep 28, 2016

nice

von Volodymyr V

Feb 01, 2016

I glad to take this Course. It was Very helpful for me.

von Nguyen N H

Nov 05, 2016

Thank you for your course. After this course I handled more knowledge about UI in Xcode and interactive between element UI. Best regard.

von Nguyen N L

May 12, 2016

It's helpful for me

von Md. T R

Jun 23, 2018

Very good course for iOS app development. Everyone should try this.

von Yan C D R

Jan 13, 2017

Was fantastic, develop a app and see the things that we learned in the course

von Andrei B

Feb 27, 2016

well structured.

von Vladyslav

Dec 19, 2015

I like this course very much! It covers a lot of information in a limited time.