Chevron Left
Zurück zu iOS App Development Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für iOS App Development Basics von University of Toronto

4.2
Sterne
545 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

Top-Bewertungen

MW
10. Mai 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC
6. Juli 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 117 Bewertungen für iOS App Development Basics

von Andrei B

27. Feb. 2016

well structured.

von Alexandru J

20. Jan. 2016

Great course.

von Xuegen J

1. Dez. 2015

Great class!

von Mario E S

13. Dez. 2015

very good !

von Vinicius S T

5. Jan. 2016

Excellent!

von Himanshu M

18. Dez. 2019

Very Good

von Naiyan N

11. Apr. 2021

Awesome

von Fabricio(Dede) d S

8. Dez. 2015

Awesome

von Alexander B

8. Feb. 2016

Great!

von CH S K C

28. Sep. 2016

nice

von Sergey P

23. Nov. 2015

good

von Guilherme B B

27. Apr. 2017

The content was pretty good and the class was intuitive and exciting.

The responses on the forums, however, have dropped dramatically. I had to raise 3 different threads on the forum for very specific questions but nobody from the staff ever even addressed them.

I don't want to give a lower rating, because the course itself is amazing, but the forums need to be read/responded by staffers if we expect the students to learn the most the course has to offer.

von Anthony Y

21. Jan. 2017

Improvement over the first course. Most of the material did not require many references to the apple documentation in order to complete the assignments. Final project was comprehensive and built on previous work. A major flaw of this course is that it is not updated for the newest version of Swift. Many of the techniques and methods taught will not translate to Swift 3.0.

von Luciano G C

13. Apr. 2016

I didn't like and I couldn't take advantage of the videos of Mike Spears. As he doesn't write a line of code and has all the examples with snippets or just added in the project, it's quite difficult to understand the "programming process". The rest of the videos are really nice! Good work :)

von Lionel C

13. Okt. 2016

Better than the previous course in terms of structure and content, still think more practice exercises for each week would be beneficial beyond just copying the video.

von Mauricio C

15. Feb. 2016

You still haven't allowed for the users to download the video lessons in HD nor there's a transcript of the classes as there are in Android courses.

von Guru P C S

6. Dez. 2015

Pretty exciting. I found several improvements compared to course 1. Jack or Parham should take part in discussions I guess.

von Garcia

31. März 2016

Great aproach, but when the coding sample are explained the Teacher do it so fast and I think we need more why answers!

von Michel B

13. Jan. 2016

It really did help me to understand everything. I did not give 5 stars because the sound of some videos is bad

von Shabda R

15. März 2016

Quizes could have better questions, it seems they don't always test what was taught in the week.

von Bill T

24. Jan. 2017

I learned a lot - I look forward to it being updated to Swift 3 - I'll take it again then.

von Antonio L J

16. Jan. 2017

Good to understand, in special, xcode tool. Also, some of iOS features like autolayout.

von Akarsh S

22. Juli 2018

Overall course is good. Some parts needs to be explained in more elaborative manner.

von Dallas B K

4. Sep. 2016

The videos have been super helpful. I also think the assignment is pretty good.

von Madhujith H

15. Feb. 2016

Great Course. Learned a lot. Thank you