Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things by University System of Georgia

4.4
258 Bewertungen
69 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

Jan 23, 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

WV

Sep 03, 2016

It is always a good to experience the excellence of the delivery in this course. Great materials with real life experts experience and analysis. Thumbs up.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 66 Reviews for Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

von Shoham R

Aug 13, 2018

I find it very strange that adding together a few PDF's classifies as a course.

There are no interesting assignments, the amount of video content is low and you're left with almost only reading assignments.

This course is very general and should be taken only if you know absolutely nothing about IoT and you don't want any video lectures.

von Rukhsar

Jul 10, 2019

realy nice..

von godavarthi s s k

Apr 09, 2019

good

von Nikhil S

Feb 27, 2019

Reading material is too much which can be consolidated in a presentation format so that it is easy to understand the concepts. Video content is helpful and easy to understand.

von Andrei N F

Feb 15, 2019

This course is very interesting and you could learn a lot of new things and I think that it is very helpfull.

von Jahid A

Feb 04, 2019

I have learned lots of new security aspect in IoT.

von Bharath S

Jan 23, 2019

New insights for IoT...Interesting module

von Mark M

Jan 22, 2019

Great introductory overview course of IoT

von Vivek M M

Sep 21, 2018

Super Splendid course delivered by some super efficient faculties.

von JOAO B B D S

Sep 16, 2018

Outstanding course!

von Israr A

Jun 22, 2018

such an amazing and informative course.

von Sergio M

May 28, 2018

Great course with very nice content. Very good start up.

von Sui G

May 15, 2018

This course presents a comprehensive introduction to IoT in general, covering the various enabling and limiting technologies. While issues surrounding privacy and security are discussed, it was at an introductory level.

It has provided me with an excellent foundation in IoT technologies and applications which I can now build on.

von Sreenivasulu S

May 14, 2018

Expected more on Cybersecurity space related to IoT! But not much included in this coursera!

von Yash

Mar 14, 2018

It is more about Internet of Things than Cyber Security

von Murali T

Jan 28, 2018

well crafted n interesting sessions with updated reading materials.

von Ishank J

Jan 17, 2018

Course offers various information rich research papers for us to read and gives insight into various challenges and vulnerabilities faced while implementing IoT in industry.

von EL-HAKOUNI M

Jan 16, 2018

good

von Ronald S

Dec 11, 2017

I really wish we would get out of this "read a white paper and ask me 10-20 questions on it" thing. First, that is academically lazy, and does not demonstrate mastery of content. Second, if you want people to understand IoT, then make them DO something with the knowledge. The course has interesting materials, but the exams and quizzes show a level of academic laziness that you would not see in industry. If I taught a class like this at my company, I'd get yelled at.

von Klas F

Dec 01, 2017

Interesting course, a lot of supplementary readings which was mostly very up to date. Maybe a bit shallow interviews...

von Abel V

Nov 27, 2017

Great Course, Great content, and very dynamic!

von Yash N

Nov 15, 2017

nice course

von Patricio L M

Oct 20, 2017

Excellent materials!

von Urvashi j

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent

von Tamas F

Jul 29, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course, I found the content and the range of different assignments very appealing. I also liked the weekly deadlines, without those it's unlikely I'd have got through the course so quickly. Thanks for everyone who have been involved in designing this course!