Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things von University System of Georgia

4.5
350 Bewertungen
83 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

Jan 23, 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

WV

Sep 03, 2016

It is always a good to experience the excellence of the delivery in this course. Great materials with real life experts experience and analysis. Thumbs up.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 78 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

von yilun y

Feb 09, 2017

A very clear break down on the state of arts on IoTs. I wanted to polish my knowledge on IoT. this course gave me a very clear idea and brought my attention on how lacking security is in the current state of affairs. At least the magnitude is astonishing.

I especially enjoyed the read on "regulating IoT" law paper. I know we are to cover only a few pages, but the rest of the paper is just as interesting. =)

thank you!

von Syed R T

Jul 13, 2017

Strategically Designed...

von Maxim S

Aug 12, 2016

I like it!

von Clifford T

Aug 10, 2016

very interesting and informative.

von Wellington V

Sep 03, 2016

It is always a good to experience the excellence of the delivery in this course. Great materials with real life experts experience and analysis. Thumbs up.

von Osmin O

May 17, 2017

Muy interesante e introductorio al IoT

von Uzair S

Feb 27, 2017

Really liked the course, the material was very informative and easy to grasp. Thanks to all the Professors who have designed and created this course !

von Elizabeth R

Mar 20, 2017

This course gives a detailed introduction to the internet of things and how security plays a role in it.

von Erik I

Aug 02, 2016

Widened the views on IOT industry, but it wasn't too challenging. Good starter course for IOT field.

von Kepa A

Jun 05, 2017

Interesting course that provides an overview about IoT, with interesting point of views and articles.

von Syam S S

Nov 10, 2016

Excellent Course to have completed.Lot's of Learning,understanding of IOT,Futuristic models of technology being discussed.Different industries examples discussed has made the course interesting.

Worth taking !!

von Carlos R

Nov 01, 2016

Awesome!

von Syed G H

Jul 18, 2017

Awesome course and got awesome learning experience from experienced people in this field

von Joshua J

Nov 03, 2016

Robust curriculum covering IoT vulnerabilities and tools for testing devices for weaknesses.

von Ben W

Jan 22, 2017

A very solid introduction to IoT security. Perhaps more aimed at the layman than the technician, but worth taking nonetheless

von Vempati H

Mar 12, 2017

Excellent.

von Aashika V T R

Apr 13, 2017

Awesome!!!

von DEEPAK U

May 01, 2017

Very interesting and useful course

von Murali T

Jan 28, 2018

well crafted n interesting sessions with updated reading materials.

von Tamas F

Jul 29, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course, I found the content and the range of different assignments very appealing. I also liked the weekly deadlines, without those it's unlikely I'd have got through the course so quickly. Thanks for everyone who have been involved in designing this course!

von Abel V

Nov 27, 2017

Great Course, Great content, and very dynamic!

von Sergio M

May 28, 2018

Great course with very nice content. Very good start up.

von godavarthi s s k

Apr 09, 2019

good

von Rukhsar

Jul 10, 2019

realy nice..

von Raphael P

Oct 29, 2019

Great. Thanks a lot for this cybersecurity approach. Congratulations.