Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
1,870 Bewertungen
504 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top-Bewertungen

LB
27. Sep. 2020

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

PK
22. Jan. 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 496 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

von Shoham R

13. Aug. 2018

I find it very strange that adding together a few PDF's classifies as a course.

There are no interesting assignments, the amount of video content is low and you're left with almost only reading assignments.

This course is very general and should be taken only if you know absolutely nothing about IoT and you don't want any video lectures.

von Thomas H

16. Okt. 2016

Very nice course. Usefull lessons for my daily business. I have learned plenty of new things about IoT and of course all possible risks. Many thanks.

von Patrick B K

23. Jan. 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

von Madhu T

9. Apr. 2017

A Very Good Course with rich contents and materials. Strongly recommend to anyone getting started with IOT and Cybersecurity.

von Shynar M

26. Okt. 2019

Thank you very much for such an interesting course. Everything was interesting and informative.

von course_junkie

29. Nov. 2016

Great course to give the principal of the cybersecurity and IoT

von Carlos H C R

20. Okt. 2016

Exclent course, I recomend it to everyone!

von Sui G

15. Mai 2018

This course presents a comprehensive introduction to IoT in general, covering the various enabling and limiting technologies. While issues surrounding privacy and security are discussed, it was at an introductory level.

It has provided me with an excellent foundation in IoT technologies and applications which I can now build on.

von SHAFIN K B S

8. Mai 2020

This piece of course is really helped me what are the merits and demerits of using IoT in our day to day life. It helped me gain a lot of knowledge about different types of sensors. As an instrumentation it will definitely useful for me in my upcoming academic years and also for my project works too.

-Thanks

von Meghana E

30. Juni 2020

It is very useful online course where u can learn about internet of things and wearable technologies and how they are connected with cyber security protocols in real life.

von Dr. A S

3. Mai 2020

The course has been beautifully designed to highlight the use, challenges and future of IoT and sensor devices in the coming future. I strungly recommend the course

von Amitesh S

26. Okt. 2019

really informative course

von Israr A

22. Juni 2018

such an amazing and informative course.

von Patricio L M

19. Okt. 2017

Excellent materials!

von PATEL H K

17. Sep. 2019

Awesome Course!!

von Nguyen T A

2. Sep. 2019

Perfect lesson

von Tamas F

29. Juli 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course, I found the content and the range of different assignments very appealing. I also liked the weekly deadlines, without those it's unlikely I'd have got through the course so quickly. Thanks for everyone who have been involved in designing this course!

von Mike R J

3. Dez. 2019

This course actually works unlike Cybersecurity and the X-Factor which doesn't allow any of free audit level users to submit any of the written assignments. Additionally I passed the first quiz the first time just like this course but screw the University System of Georgia.

von Lakshmi I B

28. Sep. 2020

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

von kumar R

6. Mai 2020

The course provided me with lot of new information about where IoT devices are going to bring changes in our daily to life and how it is important to secure these valuable datas.

von Andrei N F

15. Feb. 2019

This course is very interesting and you could learn a lot of new things and I think that it is very helpfull.

von Ramon C

15. Jan. 2017

Thanks for all the team of this course. Good job

von Urvashi j

3. Aug. 2017

Excellent

von EL-HAKOUNI M

16. Jan. 2018

good

von Vicente S

29. Aug. 2016

Good course. Not many videos to watch, but a lot of papers to read. I think though the selection of them is very good and make you understand the concepts and the challenges of IoT. If you don't mind to read a lot, it is a very good course.