Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
1,727 Bewertungen
454 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

Jan 23, 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

KR

May 06, 2020

The course provided me with lot of new information about where IoT devices are going to bring changes in our daily to life and how it is important to secure these valuable datas.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 445 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

von Juan D A P

Jul 12, 2020

The course has been really interesting and useful, I've learned a lot of things and this knowledge will be important for my studies.

von Tangellamudi N S

May 07, 2020

It is really helpful to learn to the beginners what is IOT and how it is used in our everyday life's.

A very useful course to learn.

von Jay S

May 17, 2020

This course helped to learn all the basic technology and fundamentals related to IoT and also the how important Cybersecurity is.

von Soumya P

Apr 25, 2020

Thank you, Coursera! I've learnt so much throughout the course. It was a great experience and exploring things at a great extent.

von DIVYANG G

May 07, 2020

A Very Good Course with rich contents and materials. Strongly recommend to anyone getting started with IOT and Cybersecurity.

von Ben W

Jan 22, 2017

A very solid introduction to IoT security. Perhaps more aimed at the layman than the technician, but worth taking nonetheless

von Haritha.V

May 25, 2020

This course was so interesting ...this is all because of your university ..i felt happy that i learnt something new ...

von Sourin D

Apr 10, 2020

Hi, As I have completed the course so looking for the certificate of completion. Please issue the certificate. thanks.

von Priyanka B

Jun 13, 2020

It's really good platform. I had really enjoyed and got many information from cybersecurity and internet of things

von Ambika B J

May 10, 2020

I thanks to coursera for the guidance about the Basic things in IOT,it helps me to gain basic knowledge about IOT.

von Shahbaz A

Apr 30, 2020

well organised. However, this can be made more interesting and fun to learn by switching text material with videos

von Devashree V

Sep 22, 2020

Well articulated course with a great pace for learning and provisioning extremely useful resources and use cases.

von VIGNESH B

Jul 07, 2020

Very effective course for engineers to apply the skills of IOT and cybersecurity in different industrial sectors

von RohiniHanchate

May 21, 2020

one of the best course i found nd thank u for the course which i actually wanted to learn finally i have done it

von Helna E

Aug 12, 2020

This was an amazing course which showers the light to the world of IOT and cybersecurity. Very relavent course.

von Vishal A

Aug 09, 2020

Good Course. After completing this course you will understand basic of IOT and it's interesting applications.

von SHRADHANAND V

Apr 24, 2020

nice ...there are so many pdf files, so you can enhance your knowledge....quiz was related to reading materials

von AYESHA K

May 26, 2020

Enrolling in this course was very beneficial in making us know what really IoT is.

Many informative and useful.

von navya

May 04, 2020

a good course on cybersecurity towards IOT as i had interest in cybersecurity gained a good knowledge about it

von Abhishek B

Jul 16, 2020

I have learned and gain many knowledge of "Internet of thing" from coursera, great experience with faculties.

von Abdul H

Jul 04, 2020

It Was a great course and learned many things that i didn't know about and i am very glad i took this course.

von Rachana R B - D

May 22, 2020

Very nicely created and very informative course. This course relate to real word and on growing technology.

von Michael M

May 31, 2020

Very comprehensive articles but some articles needs much more tie than the estimated Duration mentioned.

von Elizabeth R

Mar 20, 2017

This course gives a detailed introduction to the internet of things and how security plays a role in it.

von Taner C

Sep 21, 2020

Excellent course to gain knowledge about Cybersecurity and the IoT with a variety of great resources.