Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
1,784 Bewertungen
474 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top-Bewertungen

LB

Sep 28, 2020

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

PK

Jan 23, 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 467 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

von Ishank J

Jan 17, 2018

Course offers various information rich research papers for us to read and gives insight into various challenges and vulnerabilities faced while implementing IoT in industry.

von Satyajeet P

Apr 25, 2020

This subject having many reserch papers which having the explanaition on the running IoT technologies and updated frameworks. Hands-on practical examples are missing.

von Hiral S

Jun 19, 2020

The course is really good and in-depth for IoT. I didn't think it was much relevant to cybersecurity Sometimes the content felt repetitive but overall a good course.

von Namita B J

Jun 10, 2020

It is very nice course .I understand the basic concepts of IOT and cyber security ,but there are many reading materials and less number of video sessions..

von Chandana B

Jun 21, 2020

The course was helpful to learn about iot in detail and the effects and use of iot in industries, manufacturing units and also in day to day life.

von Devasis P

May 15, 2020

Briefly explain about the topics discussed and most important this is sharing the research paper of eminent people working in this field.

von S A K

Jul 03, 2020

More video lectures over PDFs and web pages, will boost the strength of the course, keeping the learners engaged throughout the course.

von Arup r k

May 03, 2020

The Course was very interesting and for my career I hope it will help me a lot!!. Thank U. I am great full to all the course teacher's

von AISHWARYA D

Jul 27, 2020

Nice it's tell me many thinks about Cyber security it's help me alot and ..teacher gives a good presentation and teaching well thnx

von Shobhit S

Jun 06, 2020

Thank you so much coursera for this very interesting and career friendly course "Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things"

von Klas F

Dec 01, 2017

Interesting course, a lot of supplementary readings which was mostly very up to date. Maybe a bit shallow interviews...

von Atharva D

Aug 01, 2020

Very nice course. Helped me gain a lot of knowledge about the topic and hopefully I can use them in future.

von Shaikh M I M A

Jun 01, 2020

Good add more videos rather than notes

Thanks for giving these basic knowledge on iot and cyber security

von ONOJA D

Oct 02, 2020

I gained a better understanding of IoT than what I had superficially thought about it. The Articles

von MALEMPATI S B

Jul 22, 2020

It consists more about IoT and its evolution , the content of cyber security is comparatively less.

von Sreenivasulu S

May 14, 2018

Expected more on Cybersecurity space related to IoT! But not much included in this coursera!

von Carlos G D B

Aug 25, 2016

Grate Course, this lectures are very interesting and importan for understand the IoT World

von Roshan G L

May 26, 2020

Good depth but too much reading instead videos can be made on same reading materials

von YANAMADALA L D P

Apr 11, 2020

The course is good and learning step by step increasing our knowledge step by step.

von Damma t

Jul 09, 2020

Good course very helpful.This course make me understand basics of iot . thankyou

von SURAJ N E

Apr 21, 2020

Learnt about IOT and what are the security measures needed to improve in IOT.

von Ruturaj V L

May 08, 2020

An awesome content i saw in past 4 days.Clear understanding of the resources.

von Ankur S

Sep 26, 2016

Contents where we are referring to the statistics of 2012 should be updated.

von Imants G

Aug 29, 2020

Very good IoT review, but could be more about security technical solutions.

von Rohit S

Sep 14, 2020

Could have added more video session by reducing the reading documents.