Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
2,010 Bewertungen
536 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top-Bewertungen

LB
27. Sep. 2020

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT
25. Dez. 2020

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 528 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

von andrew h

8. Sep. 2016

Meat we need more meat. Where is the beef?

Recommendation: One question what should a medium to small business do after a IoT hack? Walk this through as an exercise. This question can be part of a whole program exercise.

von ANUSHIYA S

5. Mai 2020

I am very Glad to Say about this course.because,before studying this course i don't know about the knowledge of cyber security and the internet of things.But now i knew about about this..its very helpful for us

von Ishank J

17. Jan. 2018

Course offers various information rich research papers for us to read and gives insight into various challenges and vulnerabilities faced while implementing IoT in industry.

von Satyajeet P

25. Apr. 2020

This subject having many reserch papers which having the explanaition on the running IoT technologies and updated frameworks. Hands-on practical examples are missing.

von Hiral S

19. Juni 2020

The course is really good and in-depth for IoT. I didn't think it was much relevant to cybersecurity Sometimes the content felt repetitive but overall a good course.

von Namita B J

10. Juni 2020

It is very nice course .I understand the basic concepts of IOT and cyber security ,but there are many reading materials and less number of video sessions..

von Chandana B

21. Juni 2020

The course was helpful to learn about iot in detail and the effects and use of iot in industries, manufacturing units and also in day to day life.

von Devasis P

15. Mai 2020

Briefly explain about the topics discussed and most important this is sharing the research paper of eminent people working in this field.

von S A K

3. Juli 2020

More video lectures over PDFs and web pages, will boost the strength of the course, keeping the learners engaged throughout the course.

von Arup r k

3. Mai 2020

The Course was very interesting and for my career I hope it will help me a lot!!. Thank U. I am great full to all the course teacher's

von AISHWARYA D

27. Juli 2020

Nice it's tell me many thinks about Cyber security it's help me alot and ..teacher gives a good presentation and teaching well thnx

von Shobhit S

6. Juni 2020

Thank you so much coursera for this very interesting and career friendly course "Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things"

von Encarnación M

9. Mai 2021

le falta un poco mas de accesibilidad en los textos por que solo estan en ingles al menos que tengas traductor automatico

von Klas F

1. Dez. 2017

Interesting course, a lot of supplementary readings which was mostly very up to date. Maybe a bit shallow interviews...

von Taofeek A H

8. Nov. 2020

good course. It open my eyes to Iot innovations and how Iot network and data transfer gateway should be secure

von Atharva D

1. Aug. 2020

Very nice course. Helped me gain a lot of knowledge about the topic and hopefully I can use them in future.

von Shaikh M I M A

1. Juni 2020

Good add more videos rather than notes

Thanks for giving these basic knowledge on iot and cyber security

von ONOJA D

2. Okt. 2020

I gained a better understanding of IoT than what I had superficially thought about it. The Articles

von MALEMPATI S B

22. Juli 2020

It consists more about IoT and its evolution , the content of cyber security is comparatively less.

von Sreenivasulu S

14. Mai 2018

Expected more on Cybersecurity space related to IoT! But not much included in this coursera!

von Carlos G D B

25. Aug. 2016

Grate Course, this lectures are very interesting and importan for understand the IoT World

von Roshan M

26. Mai 2020

Good depth but too much reading instead videos can be made on same reading materials

von YANAMADALA L D P

11. Apr. 2020

The course is good and learning step by step increasing our knowledge step by step.

von Damma t

9. Juli 2020

Good course very helpful.This course make me understand basics of iot . thankyou

von suraj

21. Apr. 2020

Learnt about IOT and what are the security measures needed to improve in IOT.