Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
1,994 Bewertungen
535 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top-Bewertungen

LB
27. Sep. 2020

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT
25. Dez. 2020

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 526 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

von DIMITRIOS P

9. Okt. 2020

Very good

von Vinanthi.N.Nayak A

3. Aug. 2020

good work

von Shubham

6. Juni 2020

excellent

von Ganesh V N

3. Juni 2020

excellent

von Anupam D

24. Apr. 2020

very good

von Nishant G C

20. Aug. 2020

good one

von SHIVAM K 1

16. Apr. 2020

Helpful

von Thiruveni

18. Juni 2020

good

von Ramakant K

6. Juni 2020

nice

von Harshavardhan t

22. Mai 2020

good

von PERUMAL M S

22. Mai 2020

Good

von Rujuta V

20. Mai 2020

good

von Mohan K v

19. Mai 2020

good

von Amisha

8. Mai 2020

good

von Tekane C

22. Apr. 2020

Good

von Sujit V

9. Mai 2020

zxc

von Sangeetha N

13. Juni 2020

.

von M D

18. Feb. 2020

This course provides a lot of reading material, which now appears dated. Attempting to follow links from ancient 2012 manuscripts led me to the conclusion that the course is guilty of believing the hype of the time. Some links and technologies have already perished / passed their sell-by date. From the course t I was expecting more about practical security of IoT devices. I was happy enough doing the reading, but felt that the quizzes gave marks for memorizing percentages and estimates.

von Vishal S

7. Mai 2020

Course was more about reading rather video explanation, as been expected by me. Moreover, a mini project or some tool should have been introduced in order to make more informative & fun. Several times during the course it seemed, to be like reading the paper and just answering the quiz. Various protocols & applications should have been introduced.

Overall, its a nice platform to build up basic concepts, and get a strong grip over Cyber Security.

Thank you for introducing this course

von Ronald S

11. Dez. 2017

I really wish we would get out of this "read a white paper and ask me 10-20 questions on it" thing. First, that is academically lazy, and does not demonstrate mastery of content. Second, if you want people to understand IoT, then make them DO something with the knowledge. The course has interesting materials, but the exams and quizzes show a level of academic laziness that you would not see in industry. If I taught a class like this at my company, I'd get yelled at.

von francinestevens@yahoo.com

26. Dez. 2016

Some good content however it is too reliant on reading a lot of white papers and articles. Some of the readings are very good, however a number of them are out of date for example 2012 in a space that has already rapidly evolved since then. I would have liked to see more examples of how people are exploring ways to address vulnerabilities and activities for cybersecurity

von Nishitha N

20. Mai 2020

Thank You so much for the course but the videos were so less, it was more like self reading course.

Moreover the material provided for reading disappointed me, the pages we were supposed to read should have been made to summary or short notes, we were given thesis for professors and websites to just go through.

von Keshav K A B

2. Juli 2020

The course should depend more on video explaination than attaching some files and asking the user to read. the disadvantage is that we users need to strain or eyes a lot to read the articles that are attached by you.

otherwisw, the course is a good one and informative

thank you

von MD. K H

19. Juli 2020

The articles provided in this course are great but we need more latest articles as the course is updated till 2016. Also the video contents are not enough and more video lectures are needed. Also the audio in some video is very low.

von Matthew P

4. Dez. 2020

Very Informative and the videos are great. There are far too many whitepapers and the links to blogs are undirected, confusing, and pointless. Please fix these issues and it will be a first-rate course.