Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Software Architecture for the Internet of Things von EIT Digital

4.3
Sterne
207 Bewertungen
63 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will teach you how to design futureproof systems that meet the requirements of IoT systems: systems that are secure, interoperable, modifiable, and scalable. Moreover, you'll learn to apply best-in-class software architecture methods to help you design complex IoT and other applications. Lastly, you'll come to understand the business impact of the technical decisions that you make as an IoT system architect. You'll learn all about software architecture in the next 5 weeks! In the first week, you'll discover why having a well-designed architecture is important and which challenges you might come across while developing your architecture. By the end of the second week, you'll already be able to write your own requirements! In the third and fourth weeks, you will learn how to correctly write quality attributes and quality attribute scenarios for a specific case. In the last week, you'll learn to describe your own patterns and tactics and see how they're used in an Android framework....

Top-Bewertungen

MH
15. Sep. 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

IK
21. Apr. 2020

It was a very good and comprehensive course especially for those who want to work on IoT based projects and not have much knowledge of software

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 61 Bewertungen für Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

von armin m

31. Mai 2018

This course is a shame. I can not imagine than anybody of the team who created this course is aware of the current situation. None of the materials for week 4 and week 5 is available online. The course videos are extremely boring and the slides displayed in the videos are small, blurred and unreadable. They are also not downloadable from anywhere. There are obviously only a handful participants. Much too less to have a peer graded assignment working.

von Raghvendra

23. März 2017

It's not on architecture for IoT as name suggests. It's general software architecture course.

von Sudarshan B

2. Jan. 2018

It is a great course to start with Internet of Things when you know the hardware level already. At first, Software Architecture was thought in general, and then it was linked to the Internet of Things scenarios. The takeaway for this course is good. Also, the course is nicely designed. Thank you.

von Carlos P

26. Jan. 2017

I do not remember having been in a course where concepts were so easily applicable. In addition, it clarified me so many technical questions about the techniques I used in my day-to-day and helped me to define a new approach to my career, now focusing to the Internet of things

von Dana S

29. März 2017

This course provided me with a a set of takeaway tools that I can leverage on projects for attribute driven design. The focus on methodology, design, peer review, and patterns and tactics would benefit any architect that may be interested in this design approach.

von Bui T K A

30. Aug. 2021

The course helped me understand what Software Architecture is and helped me to know more about what are the current developing information technology trends.

von Min K H

16. Sep. 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

von Iqbal U K

22. Apr. 2020

It was a very good and comprehensive course especially for those who want to work on IoT based projects and not have much knowledge of software

von Touhidul I

19. Juni 2020

The most interesting part while I was learning this course is, I get to learn about the electric vehicles charging system.

von Christian L

2. Juli 2018

Quite interesting from the IoT course I did in 2016 on EDX: ColumbiaX DS101x-103x

von Faiz A

26. Mai 2017

Good course to get the fundamental and simple case study for easy understanding.

von Mehdi E a

2. Okt. 2017

It provides the essential ground to start the IoT software architecture journey

von Defeng H

22. Sep. 2017

it's easy to understand and the tool and method are helpful in real projects.

von Dr.N.Prasath

11. Mai 2020

Learned A LOT OF NEW INDUSTRY PERSPECTIVE MODEL IN SOFTWARE DESIGN PATTERN

von Vaidehi K

24. Mai 2020

Very good course,contents collaboratively put to students

von Sumit K

12. Okt. 2017

Nicely designed course and covers a lot in short period.

von Ngo T N

4. Okt. 2020

(from Vietnam), It's pretty good, thanks & BR.

von Thamatam C

17. Feb. 2020

I learned many things from this Course

von olgakl77

29. März 2017

Nice course. Good points discussed.

von Mạnh T

26. Nov. 2020

It really useful for me.

von Duclair T

20. Nov. 2019

detailed presentation

von ARUN D M

22. Apr. 2020

Excellent course

von Aimen M

26. Nov. 2021

хороший курс

von Dr. M S

1. Aug. 2020

good enough

von B V

11. Mai 2020

good course