Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Software Architecture for the Internet of Things von EIT Digital

4.2
142 Bewertungen
40 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will teach you how to design futureproof systems that meet the requirements of IoT systems: systems that are secure, interoperable, modifiable and scalable. Moreover, you'll learn to apply best-in-class software architecture methods to help you design complex IoT and other applications. Lastly, you'll come to understand the business impact of the technical decisions that you make as an IoT system architect. You'll learn all about software architecture in the next 5 weeks! In the first week, you'll discover why having a well-designed architecture is important and which challenges you might come across while developing your architecture. By the end of the second week, you'll already be able to write your own requirements! In the third and fourth week, you will learn how to correctly write quality attributes and quality attribute scenarios for a specific case. In the last week, you'll learn to describe your own patterns and tactics and see how they're used in an Android framework....

Top-Bewertungen

MH

Sep 16, 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

VM

Mar 03, 2017

Excellent Course. I highly recommend this course with people who are software architects and who intended to become one day.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 37 Bewertungen für Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

von Sumit K

Oct 12, 2017

Nicely designed course and covers a lot in short period.

von Nich

Jun 28, 2017

Good course

von olgakl77

Mar 29, 2017

Nice course. Good points discussed.

von Christian L

Jul 02, 2018

Quite interesting from the IoT course I did in 2016 on EDX: ColumbiaX DS101x-103x

von Roshini S

Apr 17, 2017

Good course

von Dana S

Mar 29, 2017

This course provided me with a a set of takeaway tools that I can leverage on projects for attribute driven design. The focus on methodology, design, peer review, and patterns and tactics would benefit any architect that may be interested in this design approach.

von Sudarshan B

Jan 02, 2018

It is a great course to start with Internet of Things when you know the hardware level already. At first, Software Architecture was thought in general, and then it was linked to the Internet of Things scenarios. The takeaway for this course is good. Also, the course is nicely designed. Thank you.

von Carlos P

Jan 26, 2017

I do not remember having been in a course where concepts were so easily applicable. In addition, it clarified me so many technical questions about the techniques I used in my day-to-day and helped me to define a new approach to my career, now focusing to the Internet of things

von Mehdi E a

Oct 02, 2017

It provides the essential ground to start the IoT software architecture journey

von Faiz A

May 26, 2017

Good course to get the fundamental and simple case study for easy understanding.

von Defeng H

Sep 23, 2017

it's easy to understand and the tool and method are helpful in real projects.

von Min K H

Sep 16, 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

von chandrakanth p

Jun 12, 2019

good

von Viswanatha R A

Aug 16, 2019

VERY GOOD

von Roosvelt S O

Aug 11, 2018

Pros: The content is relevant, you receive valuable and extense info properly summarize. Cons: lack of participants for reviewing the multiple assigments.

von aditi j

Jun 11, 2017

Good Course , however can have more information on architecture

von Johanna K

Sep 10, 2017

The course gives a nice glimpse on how systems can be planned and documented. I liked the questions between videos, because they highlighted the important points and helped me understand the topic better. Videos were high-quality. I liked that the important points were shown as text in videos at the same time as the professor or instructor talked about the topic. That gave me both visual and auditory stimulus and thus helped me learn the topic more efficiently. The quizzes asked about important things and gave really good feedback for both correct and incorrect answers. The reading tasks were otherwise correctly timed, but reading the ADD paper took me more like 2-3 hours than promised 20 minutes. As said, the course gave a nice glimpse to one type of planning and documenting the system, so it feels bit exaggerating to promise the students to become software architects after the course. But this is one step forward that goal, thank you for this course!

von Rinaldo F

Apr 27, 2017

Very good course and material. Can be downloaded and read again .

von Jeffery

Sep 06, 2017

This lesson is a very good guideline of Quality Attribute Driven Software Architecture design.

von Ahmad S

Oct 14, 2016

Good, but not so deeply good

von José C C

Nov 05, 2016

The course covers a wide range of aspects about Software Architecture, even beyond the scope of IoT. The peer review assignments help to put into practice some of the concepts, which may seem to be quite abstract at first glance. An improvement suggestion would be to provide more exercises to work on the case study presented in the last units, in order to take advantage of the additional material provided.

von Khánh N

Nov 01, 2016

The course is almost focus on the SA for traditional software , not too much example, theories and miss some important core components of IoT architecture and especially is security that is also most important quality attribute for IoT project

von Felipe C

Jul 12, 2017

Good overall course on software architecure with an emphasys on ADD and a little about IoT. Would like to have dug a little deeper and maybe have some more practical exercises.

von Karthik

Jun 06, 2017

A very designed course

von Jersey B

Nov 14, 2016

Excellent course as an introduction and overview of generic software architecture concepts. It would be great to get more in depth information about IOT specific patterns and technologies from the architecture trade-off perspective.