Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems von University of California, Irvine

4.6
4,541 Bewertungen
1,155 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Top-Bewertungen

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 1,130 Bewertungen für Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

von Mohammad A R

Aug 08, 2016

A fairly easy and very good introductory course. It'll help you understand what embedded systems are and how they are used. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone starting out on IoT.

von Aubree K

Dec 14, 2018

Fantastic course - I feel like I learned ALOT more than I had actually anticipated going into it. Looking forward to the rest of the courses in this series. Ian Harris is great! Love how he structures the content & the examples he uses. Had to pause a video just to call a friend to talk about the prospect of reducing traffic with network communication between vehicles. Very exciting stuff!

von mohamed E

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)

please review my assignment to complete my course :(

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

von Barış S

Dec 23, 2018

With the good and exciting lectures of Mr Harris, this course is giving pretty much all about basics of embedded systems and IoT devices.

von Abhishek S

Dec 24, 2018

It's a great starting point for people who are interested in exploring in Electronics related Field. Dr Harris has taught it amazingly well.

von Vishal M

Dec 23, 2018

Great Course. Thanks

von Aditya R

Dec 17, 2018

Never felt any sort of burden to complete this course. Everything was explained so well that it didn't felt like I have even completed the course.

von ANDE. V A S K

May 22, 2019

provided good knowledge

von PRADHEEP

Jul 06, 2019

Good course

von Liu J

Jul 31, 2019

Awesome course that kick start in setting up IOT device at home.

Do help me to peer appraise my grades for the following modules. Thanks thanks

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/17bhW66JEemN2g6-65EF-g

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/hV36F/module-2-peer-review/review/wlXCTbNLEemm3gryl9APQg

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/Q2kag/module-3-peer-review/review/KySvtLNUEemI4gqYr1IMmg

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/KongD/module-4-peer-review/review/jWl5TLNhEemSIxI01pYu4A

von Shubham C

Feb 07, 2019

The introduction to the Internet of Things was really helpful for me since it is for beginners, so it did help me strengthen my base in this topic. It was fun doing this course.

Thank you.

von Vemu N

May 31, 2019

Good course. Helps learners learn about the IoT devices in the easiest way.

von Sarvatra V S

Dec 12, 2018

good introduction.....moving forward

von Jay

Dec 10, 2018

A very good introductory course for the foundation of the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

von Jorge

Dec 11, 2018

One of the best course that, Ihave ever taken.

von MOHAN S P

Nov 26, 2018

Wonderful

von Julio S

Nov 25, 2018

Well explained and goals are achieved with a good pace.

von Iragavarapu S S P

Nov 26, 2018

excellent course....

von Rehan K

Dec 14, 2018

Special credits to professor. Its great pleasure to study from him.Thanks

von A M P

Dec 13, 2018

very helpful

von aravind k

Dec 14, 2018

super

von Elizaveta P

Nov 28, 2018

Great introductory course, not too technical but give you an decent overview of the basics.

von Koneru S

Dec 18, 2018

I like it.

von Vijay R

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent..

von KANDULA B

Dec 04, 2018

THANK YOU FOR YOU ARE SUPPORT...,