Chevron Left
Zurück zu IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
123 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Today organizations are either embracing digital technologies to improve their businesses or being disrupted by entrants with such capabilities. Therefore it is important for managers and executives of all organizations to learn about various technologies and apply them in innovative ways. Some of the most important trends in Information Technology are in mobile, cloud, security, and blockchains. This course gives you an overview of the fundamental technical aspects of Information Technology. After taking this course you will be familiar with the basic knowledge of IT/IS solutions needed to help with decision-making in the real world. We will first learn about issues in cloud computing and various realizations of service-oriented computing. We will then discuss the range of mobile technologies available to modern enterprises and how these can be used to create innovative business models. We will look at cybersecurity threats that organizations need to be aware of and learn about the various defense mechanisms available to them. Finally we will talk about the innovation that emerging technologies like Blockchains can bring about. Using this knowledge of various technologies, IT managers can better overcome technical challenges, evaluate tradeoffs, unlock new revenue streams, and implement change in the organization’s Information systems capabilities....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Aug 03, 2020

The instructor Soumya Sen is really good. A great course to learn basics of IT infrastructure. The quizzes and assignment were also well designed.

MD

May 03, 2020

I liked the way Somya Sen teaches. He explains the content in a very lucid manner. I would like to request more courses being taught by him.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 29 Bewertungen für IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends

von Babajide A

Oct 26, 2019

The instructor has a strong mastery of the subject and was able to simplify very complex content. Awesome

von Mauricio C

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent course, great content and up to date! 100% Recommended!

von Deepan D

Aug 03, 2020

The instructor Soumya Sen is really good. A great course to learn basics of IT infrastructure. The quizzes and assignment were also well designed.

von Monojit D

May 03, 2020

I liked the way Somya Sen teaches. He explains the content in a very lucid manner. I would like to request more courses being taught by him.

von Nagraj K

Aug 03, 2020

This is one of the best course with highly skilled professor explaining the concepts in layman language.

von Ketan B

May 24, 2020

Nice Course, which explore us towards new technologies and emerging trends in IT world.

von Juan E R L

Oct 14, 2019

Really valuable content of this course, really well explained

von MUTHUKUMAR N

Jun 16, 2020

Coursera regestered is very useful one for college students

von Ibrahim A M

May 17, 2020

Important information and simple way to deliver,

von Juan M F

May 09, 2020

Cutting edge topics accurately explained.

von Rajneesh P

May 04, 2020

I ts the best platform to gain knowledge

von Muhammad H

Mar 29, 2020

Excellent overview of current tech world

von Muhammad A

Mar 12, 2020

It's an excellent course, great learning

von Simone R É

Jan 08, 2020

Great content and easy to understand !!

von Andrew M

May 29, 2020

Very good course and well presented

von Rajesh K P

Jan 29, 2020

very informative and indeed easy t

von Yusuf A

May 01, 2020

Very innovative and interesting

von Amelia P S

Jul 19, 2020

Thankyou. Very helpfull

von Jonathan Q

Aug 06, 2019

Great Course.

von SAPUTRA B I

Jul 21, 2020

Good

von Rushivender J

Jun 19, 2020

good

von Prathibha

Jun 19, 2020

good

von RAMESH L

May 04, 2020

good

von Fareedullah

Aug 09, 2019

IN this course i learn about the IT infrastructure and emerging trends now im able to in IT department of any Company . this is amazing and informative course Thank you Coursera and special thanks my teacher soumya sen

von Chandra K B

Feb 18, 2020

Prof. Soumya Sen's sessions were helpful & got insights on few topics i work now in much broader and deeper sense in terms of applicability, planning & implementation strategy. Thanks!