Chevron Left
Zurück zu IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends von University of Minnesota

4.9
Sterne
183 Bewertungen
43 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Today organizations are either embracing digital technologies to improve their businesses or being disrupted by entrants with such capabilities. Therefore it is important for managers and executives of all organizations to learn about various technologies and apply them in innovative ways. Some of the most important trends in Information Technology are in mobile, cloud, security, and blockchains. This course gives you an overview of the fundamental technical aspects of Information Technology. After taking this course you will be familiar with the basic knowledge of IT/IS solutions needed to help with decision-making in the real world. We will first learn about issues in cloud computing and various realizations of service-oriented computing. We will then discuss the range of mobile technologies available to modern enterprises and how these can be used to create innovative business models. We will look at cybersecurity threats that organizations need to be aware of and learn about the various defense mechanisms available to them. Finally we will talk about the innovation that emerging technologies like Blockchains can bring about. Using this knowledge of various technologies, IT managers can better overcome technical challenges, evaluate tradeoffs, unlock new revenue streams, and implement change in the organization’s Information systems capabilities....

Top-Bewertungen

DD
2. Aug. 2020

The instructor Soumya Sen is really good. A great course to learn basics of IT infrastructure. The quizzes and assignment were also well designed.

MD
2. Mai 2020

I liked the way Somya Sen teaches. He explains the content in a very lucid manner. I would like to request more courses being taught by him.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 43 Bewertungen für IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends

von Kari R H

16. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed this class. I thought the presentation was very easy to follow and the subject matter was interesting.

von Babajide A

26. Okt. 2019

The instructor has a strong mastery of the subject and was able to simplify very complex content. Awesome

von Mauricio C

13. März 2019

Excellent course, great content and up to date! 100% Recommended!

von Obaid u R

16. Aug. 2020

A wonderful course. Well framed, well taught and very informative. Teaching skills of the teacher are worth commendable. In a very short span of time advanced knowledge about the technology has been imparted in a very simple way.

Thumbs up.

von Deepan D

3. Aug. 2020

The instructor Soumya Sen is really good. A great course to learn basics of IT infrastructure. The quizzes and assignment were also well designed.

von MD J P

17. Aug. 2020

This course was very helpful for me. especially Blockchain and cybersecurity parts were interesting for me.

von Nagraj K

3. Aug. 2020

This is one of the best course with highly skilled professor explaining the concepts in layman language.

von RODRIGO E P M

8. Sep. 2020

A very comprehensive introductory course. I recommend it to anyone interested in the subject.

von Ketan B

24. Mai 2020

Nice Course, which explore us towards new technologies and emerging trends in IT world.

von MANTE, R L

14. Aug. 2020

I totally recommend this course. It has a lot of ideas and knowledge on point

von Simone R É

8. Jan. 2020

Great content and easy to understand !!

von Andrew M

29. Mai 2020

Very good course and well presented

von Monojit D

3. Mai 2020

I liked the way Somya Sen teaches. He explains the content in a very lucid manner. I would like to request more courses being taught by him.

von MATOOANE M

30. Sep. 2020

I loved the course so much and i have leant new things from it and i give thanks to all Coursera team and to University of Minnesota.

von Juan E R L

14. Okt. 2019

Really valuable content of this course, really well explained

von MUTHUKUMAR N

16. Juni 2020

Coursera regestered is very useful one for college students

von Daniel K

10. Nov. 2020

Clear explanation of the course and very educative

von Ibrahim A M

17. Mai 2020

Important information and simple way to deliver,

von MARCO A C P

2. Nov. 2020

exelente, aprendi mucho, abarca muchos temas

von Juan M F

9. Mai 2020

Cutting edge topics accurately explained.

von Rajneesh P

4. Mai 2020

I ts the best platform to gain knowledge

von Muhammad H

29. März 2020

Excellent overview of current tech world

von Syed M A

12. März 2020

It's an excellent course, great learning

von Rajesh K P

29. Jan. 2020

very informative and indeed easy t

von Yusuf A

1. Mai 2020

Very innovative and interesting