Chevron Left
Zurück zu IT Project Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für IT Project Management von Indian School of Business

4.4
380 Bewertungen
89 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

Top-Bewertungen

IN

Aug 22, 2019

Very good knowledge gain in this four week course . I highly appreciate the proficiency of the professor and very glad to have taken the course

EK

Aug 02, 2017

For someone from the United States of America, one of the suggested readings was not in English. I guess that's to be expected.

Filtern nach:

76 - 90 von 90 Bewertungen für IT Project Management

von Reza K

Nov 25, 2017

More body language required as flow of explanation was like a news reader reading from a monitor. But considering all of that, it will still a good lesson on project management.

von Edgardo

Apr 01, 2017

I think the teacher has opportunity areas in terms of keeping the audience engage...

von Ali M Z

Oct 08, 2017

It's a good course but, i had faced a difficulty with instructor accent

von Gregorio A A P

Apr 27, 2019

deberian agregar los subtitulos en español, ya que somos muchos de habla hispana es decir que hablamos español los que seguimos los cursos.

von Smriti

Jul 03, 2019

Content was great. The tone & expressions were extremely monotonous & flat with no interactivity, Sub titles were off. All in all I can say that this course has helped me.

von João F

Oct 29, 2019

It has less content than I expected

von Mohammed H

Jan 14, 2018

Not engaging and not enough examples and illustrations

von Diego P

Jul 10, 2017

Nedd more examples.

von KJ G

Apr 09, 2019

Not interactive or interesting enough.

von Ardalan S

Jul 17, 2019

it was hard to follow the instructor on difficult numeral topics when he was not using any visual aids.

von ramziabk

Apr 16, 2018

Instructor is extremely dull, sitting all the time and just reading the slides!!!

Although the material is comprehensive but the way it is presented is a total failure!!!!

Not recommended

von Kapil O

Oct 03, 2017

I dont want to give rating at all as he was blindly sitting and reading without any expressions or without any examples....all he does is simply sits and reads out all the time....worst presentations i have ever seen....you will for sure get a sleep if you listen to him for 10 mins.

von Sonal K

Jul 27, 2019

Very Boring style ! No coaching just reading the text. No body language. No explanation.

von Vito

Sep 15, 2019

the person who reads the text in all videos is only disturbing rather than helping to grasp the material.

von Adithya K S

Oct 02, 2019

Lecture delivery is too monotonous and he is just reading it from somewhere. No live examples or expressions are shown