Chevron Left
Zurück zu IT Project Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für IT Project Management von Indian School of Business

4.4
Sterne
448 Bewertungen
105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jan 09, 2020

The course contains all the most important tenets of the Pm in a nutshell. It is also enriched with a number of examples and real-life situations.

IN

Aug 22, 2019

Very good knowledge gain in this four week course . I highly appreciate the proficiency of the professor and very glad to have taken the course

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 105 Bewertungen für IT Project Management

von Farees F

Feb 28, 2019

This is a very apt course. Short and very informative.

von Praveen S

May 24, 2017

In current world projects are going more agile. I be

von Dr V B D

May 12, 2019

Very good explanation for IT project management

von Ayorinde A

Sep 21, 2019

It was an amazing experience. Very insightful.

von Vitalii S

Mar 18, 2018

Hard to listen, pronunciation wasn't clear!

von Ogechi C D

Feb 10, 2020

So much information learned

von Vaishali

Jun 18, 2019

Can be more descriptive

von Chandrika S

Nov 06, 2017

Good for Beginners

von SOURAV B

Jun 02, 2017

good basic course

von KUSHAGRA T

Nov 07, 2019

Very Good Course

von Vijaya S R S

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent course

von Nitin S M

Jul 16, 2019

Thanks

von Reza K

Nov 25, 2017

More body language required as flow of explanation was like a news reader reading from a monitor. But considering all of that, it will still a good lesson on project management.

von Smriti

Jul 03, 2019

Content was great. The tone & expressions were extremely monotonous & flat with no interactivity, Sub titles were off. All in all I can say that this course has helped me.

von Gregorio A A P

Apr 27, 2019

deberian agregar los subtitulos en español, ya que somos muchos de habla hispana es decir que hablamos español los que seguimos los cursos.

von Edgardo

Apr 01, 2017

I think the teacher has opportunity areas in terms of keeping the audience engage...

von Ali M Z

Oct 08, 2017

It's a good course but, i had faced a difficulty with instructor accent

von Kwek Y T B

Aug 14, 2018

videos are boring, some digital drawing will brighten up the lesson.

von João F

Oct 29, 2019

It has less content than I expected

von Hannah K

Feb 16, 2020

The content was good in terms of a basic introduction. I have my PMP and was looking for more content around PM as it relates to IT PM specifically, and found that this course was more-so a refresher on concepts you will learn while studying for your PMP, with the exception of maybe week 4 that goes a bit into agile PM. The content itself needs to be reviewed, as there are various issues that create distractions while trying to learn. For example if you are following along with the transcript, a lot of times parts of the text will say "inaudible" (ie whoever was writing the transcript was unsure what the professor was saying), typos in the transcript, or words used in the transcript that don't match what the professor was saying (which creates confusion). Separately there are errors with a few quiz questions (ex information in questions related to PV and audits for small projects directly contradict what's in the transcript). And the transcript is wrong for part 2 of monitoring and controlling (it starts over w/ part 1 so there's no way for you to follow along with the text). The other issue is that as the professor is just reading from a transcript, it might be difficult to grasp certain concepts related to calculations because you are just listening to formulas being read with little context or background to help illustrate the concept better. Overall I think this is a good intro to PM, but for a learning platform I was surprised with so many errors in the content.

von Ardalan S

Jul 17, 2019

it was hard to follow the instructor on difficult numeral topics when he was not using any visual aids.

von Mohammed H

Jan 14, 2018

Not engaging and not enough examples and illustrations

von KJ G

Apr 09, 2019

Not interactive or interesting enough.

von Diego P

Jul 10, 2017

Nedd more examples.

von Kapil O

Oct 03, 2017

I dont want to give rating at all as he was blindly sitting and reading without any expressions or without any examples....all he does is simply sits and reads out all the time....worst presentations i have ever seen....you will for sure get a sleep if you listen to him for 10 mins.