Chevron Left
Zurück zu IT Project Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für IT Project Management von Indian School of Business

4.4
359 Bewertungen
83 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

Top-Bewertungen

IN

Aug 22, 2019

Very good knowledge gain in this four week course . I highly appreciate the proficiency of the professor and very glad to have taken the course

EK

Aug 02, 2017

For someone from the United States of America, one of the suggested readings was not in English. I guess that's to be expected.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 84 Bewertungen für IT Project Management

von Abhishek D

Mar 09, 2017

Though the course teaches you IT project management in a crisp way, but I felt that it was a little too fast paced.

von Anuj S

Apr 16, 2017

It was more of generic project management course than an IT project management course. The content was also too much quantitative based in nature than qualitative. More experience based learning would have been useful.

von Swarup A

May 06, 2018

The course is good but the interview sessions were not sufficiently rich discussion. It may be due to how the questions were framed by the interviewer. The questions were very straight forward, thus the interviewee could not say enough from his experience. Questions could have been framed in such a manner that the interviewee say more about his experiences, which practical way touches the topic taught in the course.

von Praveen S

May 24, 2017

In current world projects are going more agile. I be

von SOURAV B

Jun 02, 2017

good basic course

von Pranay S

Aug 22, 2017

Course is good but we should have a reading material for lecture. Only transcript will not help

von Chandra K B

Feb 22, 2018

Revision of Project Management in IT domain was apt with explanations and examples shared by Prof. Rao and interview with Mr. Dutta was also helpful to get real experience

von Vijaya S R S

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent course

von Angel L

Aug 09, 2017

NPV and Decision trees are not explained that well. The transcript is wrong in a lot of places

von piyush

May 19, 2017

It provides a good overview of basics of project management. Interview with industry expert also helps to get some valuable insights.

von Vitalii S

Mar 18, 2018

Hard to listen, pronunciation wasn't clear!

von Dr V B D

May 12, 2019

Very good explanation for IT project management

von Vaishali

Jun 18, 2019

Can be more descriptive

von Nitin S M

Jul 16, 2019

Thanks

von Priyadharsini K C

Aug 27, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course. Some portions especially in the interviews, the audio was inaudible. In 'Audit' section i felt the content could have been made more interesting.

von Ayorinde A

Sep 21, 2019

It was an amazing experience. Very insightful.

von Pallavi S

Oct 05, 2019

The course is comprehensive in a way but it takes a lot to be involved and interested because it gets monotonous.

von Kwek Y T B

Aug 14, 2018

videos are boring, some digital drawing will brighten up the lesson.

von Alexander N

Nov 07, 2017

This is only a high level review of project management and almost in no way touches on IT Project Management as its own specialty besides one quick videa discussing Agile methodology.

von Reza K

Nov 25, 2017

More body language required as flow of explanation was like a news reader reading from a monitor. But considering all of that, it will still a good lesson on project management.

von Edgardo

Apr 01, 2017

I think the teacher has opportunity areas in terms of keeping the audience engage...

von Ali M Z

Oct 08, 2017

It's a good course but, i had faced a difficulty with instructor accent

von Gregorio A A P

Apr 27, 2019

deberian agregar los subtitulos en español, ya que somos muchos de habla hispana es decir que hablamos español los que seguimos los cursos.

von Partha S M

May 11, 2019

Learnt a few things but this course was not upto my expectations due to the following reasons:

1.very low energy level and articulation of the instructor - he was just reading out the on-screen content.

2. the practice quizzes were made with wrong responses.

von Smriti

Jul 03, 2019

Content was great. The tone & expressions were extremely monotonous & flat with no interactivity, Sub titles were off. All in all I can say that this course has helped me.