Chevron Left
Zurück zu IT Project Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für IT Project Management von Indian School of Business

4.4
Sterne
1,207 Bewertungen
328 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

Top-Bewertungen

NM
5. Juli 2020

although i was from project back ground sir has given lot of ideas on project management which will be beneficial in near future ...thanx a ton....and secondly this course has been design very well

AK
18. Juli 2020

This course will teach you the perks of managing an IT Project. The experienced faculty articulated the topics very clearly and comprehensively. Recommending it to every IT professionals out there.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 327 Bewertungen für IT Project Management

von BENITA S

13. Aug. 2020

i h ave gained new knowledge and hope this will help me in my future career .but next time it should be more engaging. but all the same i enjoyed my lessons.

von Mammad

30. Apr. 2020

This course is so useful for everyone who is working in a project management spare. You can practise your project management skills with helping this course.

von Chetan .

16. Sep. 2020

It was really a very very nice IT PM training to go through. Short and precise for beginners. I would recommend it to all my friends and Colleagues.

von Marija Z S

9. Jan. 2020

The course contains all the most important tenets of the Pm in a nutshell. It is also enriched with a number of examples and real-life situations.

von Ishwarya N

22. Aug. 2019

Very good knowledge gain in this four week course . I highly appreciate the proficiency of the professor and very glad to have taken the course

von Nimit B

14. Apr. 2020

Amazing course which teaches you complete perspective how to start, track, plan and mitigate risk from the project using different techniques.

von Harish C

30. Aug. 2020

It was wonderful experience learning about Project Management and especially discussion with one of the Telecommunication Industry Veteran!

von Meghna S

26. Juni 2020

It is the best course for getting professional Idea and scenario relative to enter in software Industry for an Project Manager or Fresher.

von Chaitrali D

27. Sep. 2020

THANK YOU RAO SIR , FOR SHARING KNOWLEDGE.

AND THANK YOU COURSERA EVEN DURING PANDEMIC PERIOD WE STUDENT CAN LEARN AND EARN CERTIFICATE.

von PLACIDUS F J

13. Juni 2020

This course is very expository and preparatory for a great future in IT Project Management. I am very glad I chose this and no regrets!

von Eric K

2. Aug. 2017

For someone from the United States of America, one of the suggested readings was not in English. I guess that's to be expected.

von Meet P

6. Mai 2020

i think this is the best course to learn about that how to manage your project and complete it on time and under the budget

von Varghese A V

4. Nov. 2020

A very good course to enhance our project management skills giving insights to specialize in IT

Project Management .

von Parsuram P

25. Okt. 2020

Awesome Course, the content was on point and very informative. definitely recommend this course for Managing Projects

von Biswa J

7. Mai 2019

B

e

s

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

h

a

v

e

e

v

e

r

t

a

k

e

n

.

A

n

d

v

e

r

y

c

h

a

l

l

e

n

g

i

n

g

t

o

g

e

t

a

c

e

r

t

i

f

i

c

a

t

e

o

r

p

a

s

s

t

o

o

.

B

u

t

i

t

w

is worth at the end.

von Angela M

14. Okt. 2020

I have learned a lot regarding Project Management. This will help me in my current job. Kudos to you Professor!

von KHADAR A M

25. Okt. 2020

Thanks Ministry of Employment Social Affairs & Family MSS.MINISTER HINDA GAANI and techer M Rahmmohan Rao

von G S K

12. Mai 2020

Rao Sir has very good pace and teaches every topic with in-depth knowledge, it was a delightful course.

von DEEPESH N

2. Apr. 2020

Excellent course design with highly deep learning in each aspect of project management !!!

Thank you !!

von Nagaraj E

3. Mai 2020

Perfectly blended with concepts and examples and can be of great help to managers at all levels.

von Rajesh D

18. Juni 2017

Very useful course. Project Management explained concisely and effectively by a veteran scholar.

von Bikash K M

11. Juni 2020

This course is very much helpful in understanding the basic principles of project management

von Navneet O

11. Apr. 2020

Nice learning experience and those discussions at last of each week were of great knowledge.

von Manish K

30. Mai 2018

Good learning experience. Thanks to the faculty for giving good knowledge about the subject.

von Anurag S

23. Sep. 2019

the course was very helpful in understanding the project management process and techniques.