Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inheritance and Data Structures in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inheritance and Data Structures in Java von University of Pennsylvania

Über den Kurs

This course provides a comprehensive look at Java inheritance, including access modifiers and overriding methods. Students are introduced to abstract classes, and will learn how to read and write to files, use regular expressions for parsing text, and how to leverage complex data structures like collections and maps. Additionally, this course offers strategies for catching errors and debugging code, including an overview of Eclipse’s debugging tool....

Top-Bewertungen

SC
8. Apr. 2021

Cool course! Main concepts explained and requires to do some homework over google to complete assignments!

SK
19. Feb. 2021

excellent instructor, wonderful introduction to object oriented programming and Java

Filtern nach:

1 - 6 von 6 Bewertungen für Inheritance and Data Structures in Java

von Patrick R

3. Mai 2021

This course failed teach. It's heavy on "what to do" and very light on "why you do it." There's no community of students, no support in the forum (a total ghost town), and the code is not quality tested resulting in frustrating learning experience.. Don't believe the numbers on Coursera, I'm one of the only students to complete this course. I recommend, instead, that you take Harvard's CS50 (on EdX). I'm going to take CS50 myself, now, to learn the materials (theory, principles, purpose) that weren't taught here. Strong suggestion to move on.

von Андрей П

31. März 2021

If you closely follow the lecturer and write the code yourself during the lessons, then there are no problems with completing the assignments. Despite the fact that the course is passed quickly, I finally figured out what method overloading is and why abstract classes are needed.

von Sergei T C

9. Apr. 2021

Cool course! Main concepts explained and requires to do some homework over google to complete assignments!

von Stephan K

20. Feb. 2021

excellent instructor, wonderful introduction to object oriented programming and Java

von Yiqing J

28. Apr. 2021

The lectures are good! However, some descriptions in assignments are not clear.

von Cecilia P T

14. Feb. 2021

Some things were not clear and there were some issues/inconsistencies in the Week 4 coding assignment. I've also been waiting 4+ days for a response from the staff to help with issues I've left in the forum. This is the first UPenn course in Coursera that I've had to wait this long and still not receive any clarification. Other than that it's a good course.