Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,821 Bewertungen
499 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

LB
9. Jan. 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

GB
29. März 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 496 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von Fahmidur R

2. Aug. 2020

Great

von 郭亭佑

12. Juni 2020

Good!

von Ivy L

8. Aug. 2017

Good!

von Deleted A

4. Aug. 2017

good!

von Krishna K G

29. Sep. 2021

good

von K.M. C

25. Juni 2021

nice

von A.M.CHAMINDA S B A

20. Dez. 2020

nice

von Mohammad A H R

11. Nov. 2020

cool

von Engy M F

3. Nov. 2020

good

von Rahul S

6. Okt. 2020

Good

von Reddy L V

2. Aug. 2020

Good

von Chathura S R

30. Juli 2020

good

von TEJENDER S

21. Juli 2020

Nice

von PIYUSH K 1

6. Juni 2020

good

von M P

5. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Eromosei E O

24. Sep. 2017

best

von Maria M

26. Aug. 2016

Good

von PIMPHISA L

11. Jan. 2016

good

von Gagan

5. Juni 2020

..

von Erick Z

16. März 2020

A

von Chiazo A

26. Juli 2018

As someone who had slight knowledge of Java and who is looking to study computer science, this course filled in the gap that IB Computer Science 1st Year couldn't do - I actually got to code and apply concepts like writing private vs public methods or using getters or for loops. I also had the luxury of having a free summer to complete this and with days of work ranging from 3-6 hours, I managed to finish the course in 26 days. I believe it relies a bit too much on its previous courses at times and the time needed to complete assignments is very off but this is a great way to actually see a project through and push yourself. Thank you Duke!

von Krisztian T

14. Okt. 2018

Great problem sets for a beginner. Teaching good approach to the problems, good algorithm design and build technics. It has to added to all those previous thoguhts that they are hard not easy, so a lot of commitment is needed. This course is not about to make programming sympathatic but to show how to approach a seemingly impossible problem. A definite con of the course is that somewhat unreal with the BlueJ and custom edu libraries, but you can substitute those with real features if you have the commitment to do it by yourself.

von chandu r

11. Dez. 2020

There is a need for help in the week 4 project and on adding to that we are facing a problem to get the first String to print as bluej not able to print all the texts it has a limit of lines to print suppose if we want to print 1000 lines while it can only print 500 lines then it only shows from 500 -1000 lines. so please change questions as to print the last line of the encrypted string. Over the course is superb but needed help in videos some much in the mini project.

von Trần C L

25. Okt. 2019

This is a Dark Souls among courses, I git gud and failed lots of time which enhances my learning so I can debug, look up to stackoverflow and dissussion forums(but yeah I still mostly fail) . This time I passed, feel like a boss! 8/10 would recommend this to my fellow casual programmers what the hardcore one is.

(Edited) Did you guys set this course difficulty as beginner? Wait, that 's illegal!

von João T

15. März 2019

This course optimizes your basics skills concerning programming with java and take you to the nest level. This course increases the workload, practicing and debugging your code.

New concepts are introduced like, Arrays, HashMaps, and object-oriented-programming.

Once more, the professors bring the extra quality and professionalism to this subject.